×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jamiya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

A great shampoo bar

The usual shampoo bar that I get is sold out so I decided to try this one. It's a great shampoo bar, you can easily lather it on your hair and it leaves my hair smooth. The chocolate scent is not that strong, so your hair doesn't really smell like chocolate. I might consider switching to this shampoo bar instead of the other one that I have been using.

10 days ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

Good Product!

What I like: I have a very itchy, flaky scalp this shampoo solves that. What I don't like: I have type 2c wavy hair and this product made my hair super frizzy. It's a little drying too so I had to use extra conditioner. Do I recommend this product? YES especially if you have itchy and flaky scalp. Would I purchase this again? NO but it's because I don't think this is a CGM friendly product (most shampoo bars aren't). Overall this is a nice product.

about 1 month ago
Caroline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 53

Sooo good

This is one of the best shampoo bars I have tried. I also gave one to my friend and she was sooo happy after using it. I like the smell and it is not overpowering. My hair felt so soft and shiny after several washes using this shampoo bar. I also like the environment-friendly packaging.

about 2 months ago
G
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

LOVE IT

I was interested in trying out this product because my family wanted to move towards a minimalist lifestyle. This was the first step I decided to take. The shampoo bar smells yummy but once it's on the hair, the scent just disappears. At first try, my hair completely smelled of my natural scent which I was a bit disappointed about. I lather it onto my hands first and then to my hair. After some washes, I tried rubbing it directly onto my scalp and hair (I have long hair) and it did actually smell so nice! Not chocolatey though, but it smelled really fresh. The downside is that it makes your hair squeaky clean so I suggest purchasing a conditioner bar too. I personally want to use this one alone even if my hair texture gets rubbery because of the scent. Also, you would just know that it would last long because it lathers so well!

about 2 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

an okay product

Bought 2 variants of this product - vanilla and chocolate. I didn't quite liked it since it did not last long on my hair, works just fine, I need a conditioner after, bec when i first used it my hair was really hard to comb! Pros, matagal maubos. This is an okay product, but will not buy again

3 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Amazing!

Unlike my former shampoo, TRESemmé, this didn't make my scalp itch and cause immediate dandruff when I dried my hair! It turns out pretty alright to use without adding conditioner, though I have yet to see how my hair will turn out with it. Looking forward to using it for a long time <3

3 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Didn't expect the scent but works well!

If you're looking for a shampoo bar to kickstart your zero-waste journey, this would be perfect for you! It comes in a variety of scents (my personal favorite is lavender) and in a recycled box. The chocolate one doesn't smell like chocolate though, once it lathers in my hair but it makes it soft even if I don't use conditioner. I think it makes it healthier as well since there are no harmful or harsh chemicals.

4 months ago
Rowena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

eco and travel friendly

it lathers really well and cleans the hair from dirt and oil, so well that it can actually dry your scalp. a conditioner is a must after using this. I brought half of it on my travel abroad because it can be brought inside my carry on and will bring the other half on my upcoming beach vacation, goodbye shampoo sachets! I just wish that it had a stronger chocolatey smell though.

6 months ago
Lei
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

doesn’t melt easily. lathers very well.

my friend bought this soap from this site last December 2018, because i told her i wanted to try shampoo bars but it has to be anti dandruff. i have used this for 2 months and counting. i still have a quarter of it sitting in my bathroom as i have cut it into four, that’s a testament to how long lasting this product is. my hair feels squeaky clean every after use. it took long for me to get used to that. anyway, regarding its anti dandruff claim, i haven’t seen any difference. i am still with pesky dandruffs. as with the lessening hairfall claim. its smell also doesn’t last long. it’s an okay shampoo, nothing too bad or the other way around. unremarkable. my only concern was the noodles used in the product. maybe put what surfactant was used? was it sodium cocoyl isethionate? it bothered me at first because they look like sls noodles. can you please put all the ingredients used on the ingredients list?

6 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

My hair looks good!

I'm surprised that my hair is responding really well to this product. I've been using everyday since I got it. I've tried using it without conditioner, without conditioner, letting it air dry, or drying my hair with a blower. Every time, I got really great results! It tamed my naturally frizzy hair and my bangs just falls perfectly on my forehead without having to style it. It is so easy to use; it suds fast so I just run the entire bar on the length of my wet hair once. My only complaint is the chocolate smell doesn't transfer to my hair which made me sad.

6 months ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Will make a good gift

I like that the smell of chocolate permeates the air as soon as you open the box, too bad that the smell doesn’t last long on the hair. The shampoo suds fast, just a few rubs will give you a head of bubbles. It also makes my hair feel really clean; I think you will need to condition afterwards. This will make for a good gift because of the nice round box it comes in.

10 months ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

This was surprisingly good

I have been trying out bar shampoos for quite some time now and this is by far my best buy for the price and quality. It does not make my extremely bleached blond hair dry. It easily bubbles easily on use so no need to rub it in and damage my already damages hair. It leaves no residue upon rinsing and does not irritate my scalp. It is strong enough to efficiently cleanse my hair but mild enough not to dry it out. Highly recommended product. Already repurchased.

10 months ago