×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dionne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

PERFECT❤️

i have a very oily and sensitive skin. i love this foundation it’s perfect for my skin condition. my first bottle is empty and waiting for another sale to purchase 2 bottles❤️❤️❤️ if you have a skin type like mine this is also perfect for you. if you have dry patches on your make sure to moisturise first❤️ilove this Foundation❤️❤️❤️

9 days ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Revlon Colorstay VS L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte

OKAY SO I’VE HAD THIS FOR 1? 2 WEEKS ALREADY AND I ALSO HAVE THE LOREAL INFALLIBLE PRO MATTE FOUNDATION AND SO I COMPARED BOTH. I BOUGHT THE LOREAL ONES FOR 500? AND THIS ONE FOR 800. WHAT I’VE NOTICED IS THAT THIS ONE HAS A PINK UNDERTONE WHEN APPLIED BUT IT WILL SOON BE GONE AND THE LOREAL ONES REALLY DID A GOOD COVERAGE BUT IT EMPHASISED THE DRY PARTS OF MY FACE BUT THIS (REVLON) DID NOT!! 🤩🤩🤩🤩

about 1 month ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Just fine

This really hides the pores as it claims. Light wearing on the face and doesn’t feel super sticky on the face. It also has a good matte finish. Although, I noticed that this does not really address my oily skin problem. This can easily make your face photo-ready and allows me to put cheek mousse easily :)

about 2 months ago
Genesis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Best drugstore foundation

Revlon’s ColorStay foundation is a very versatile product—it can be used on a casual workday and on formal events. It has full coverage and blends well whichever way you put it on: with your fingers, a sponge, or a brush. A little goes a long way too! You don’t need to put on many layers for it to do its magic. While it claims to be good for a 24-hour wear, I think it looks its best up to 10 hours of wearing. Regardless, it’s still a very great foundation that does so much for an affordable price.

about 2 months ago
Lorenn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Superb!

I'm working on a fastfood resto for 10hrs/day. I must say this product never fails to amaze me since day one! I only have to retouch during my break time. And after that.. Voila! Fresh na fresh pa rin! Parang bagong duty lang! 😊. Super recommended especially sa oily skin like me.

2 months ago
Kimi
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Formula is amazing, but shade range can be improved

I swear by how long this foundation lasts. My oily t-zone still looks great after wearing the foundation from 9AM to 11PM. It's great. If I get oily throughout the day, I just apply some loose powder to re-matte myself and it'll look like a fresh application. My personal issues with the foundation are (1) that my color is the second darkest. I'm not that dark. I may say Morena, but I am not dark. Like, at all. I've gone makeup shopping with people darker than me and this would've been my recommendation but they didn't have a shade. And (2) is that the shade Warm Golden is still too pink for me. So, I have to set it with yellow powder (which isn't always available). My face becomes too pink without the yellow setting powder. The formula is great for me though. I would buy again.

3 months ago
Therese
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great foundation!

A friend gave me this foundation to try on because she swears by it. When I applied it, the shade I got looked pink-toned and I was worried it would make my face too weird. Good thing the pink faded a bit after a while. (Will probably purchase personally to find a better match once I finish the bottle.) Anyway, this foundation is really great, it does last for several hours without oily shine! It's also lightweight, doesn't cake, and has a nice medium to full coverage. This is pricier than those of similar brands but I think it's worth it. Definitely one of the best drugstore foundations out there.

3 months ago
Rosemarie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HOLY GRAIL FOUNDATION!!

I've been using this for 4 years now, and I can't recall how many time I've repurchased. This is the best drugstore foundation for me. I've tried Maybelline FIt Me and L'oreal Infallible but I still go back to this. It even outs the skin without getting that cakey look and it's matte with a little dewiness to it. I don't even have to touch up during the day with this. And did I say that stays on the whole day? A-must try! <3

4 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

Obsessed

My everyday secret. I swear by their 24 hrs long-lasting wear!! In a hot country like ours, I don't have to worry about sweating. And it's perfect for oily skin like mines because it is matte. I only retouch once during the day. It does give you that smooth, polished, glowy, healthy look, and I love it. I am obsessed, now on my 2nd bottle.

8 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Lived up to its name.

ColorStay Makeup Foundation totally lived up to its name! I wear makeup for probably 10 to 16 hours the most. And i can agree that it is long wear with little touch ups from time to time. I am in the shade of golden beige. And it suits me very well. It covers dark spots and pimple marks without the heavy feeling.

9 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Staple foundation

I have been using this for almost two years now. This is a perfect medium to full coverage foundation. It does not budge even for a whole day at work. I tried to swim on this and a little coverage still stays. It’s perfect for oily skin because it is really matte. Requires little touch up.

9 months ago
Irish
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

AMAZING but...

i love this product. i can attest to all the previous reviews. one thing though, it’s better to use this when the sun is out. when you’re in doors with bad to dim lighting (clubbing or dinner outside), sister flashback mary is there. so maybe use a different foundation for night outs!

10 months ago
Charmyl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Holy Grail Foundation

I have tried this foundation 3 years ago and also trying out other foundation altogether. However, this so far is the best! It gives me this fine finish but not that plastic finish more like a glowing skin finish. I don't have breakouts. Plus at the end of the day, this still give you the same look I have at the start of the day! I will always buy this foundation. Nothing compares.

10 months ago
Eileen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Addicted with this foundation!

Addicted with this foundation! My sister first bought this for me during her wedding in taiwan and since then, I'm a fan! I love wearing it because you can wear it the whole day at work and I just retouch my face with powder once during the day... I oftentimes hold classes outdoors wearing this and oh boy it exceeds my expectation. I used natural beige and it complements well on my face even though I only put a little of it on my cheeks, forehead and chin..

10 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Best go-to foundation for DIY full makeup

I love this foundation from Revlon. Whenever I DIY my makeup for big events, I use this foundation. The coverage is great without looking cakey and fake. The longevity is superb. It lasts me the whole night without feeling that my makeup is running. Great quality from Revlon as always!

10 months ago
Georgina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My Fave Foundation!!!

I've been using this foundation for years now and I am so glad that this is now available here! This one is my favorite makeup base. and I think this is the best! It keeps my skin matte after several hours, and there's no need for retouch. It also doesn't look cakey at all. I will definitely repurchase soon! Glad that I bought it on sale.

11 months ago
Mitch
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Fave

This is my favorite foundation so far. I love the mattenest and the long coverage and lightnest it is whenever I wear it. I love the shade too, it’s perfect for my morena skin. It’s not too heavy to wear that’s why I’m including it as my everyday go to look.

12 months ago
John
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Beach-proof, bullet-proof holy grail foundation! 🌴☀️

I know you’re not supposed to wear makeup when swimming but some of us need to cover some occasional breakouts y’know. 💁🏻‍♂️ I have been looking for a long-wearing foundation for neutral-cool undertone combination/oily skin that can withstand our hot & humid climate and this one was recommended to me by a good friend who works at Mac and boy it never failed me!😻 I’m already on my 3rd bottle! I love that it looks like skin, not too matte and doesn’t set too fast nor settle on fine lines 🤭 *cough cough infallible pro-matte*. If you’re planning to wear this to the beach, don’t forget to prime & moisturise and do not rub your face and it will last the entire time. This is definitely one of the best drugstore foundations out there and is comparable to Estee Lauder Double Wear and Mac Pro Longwear! 💕

12 months ago
Katkat
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

My all time fave foundation!!!

Ive been using this for years And im happy to see this here in beautylma at lassst!!!! Everytime im trying new foundation.. ill always end up choosing using this. This is so far the Best drugstore foundation for me. Thou is a little pricey , its sooo worthed! Im using medium beige BTW 💜

12 months ago