×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Eva
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Rice replacement

If you are on keto diet, this product is really good for you. It is basically like rice, without any carbs, so it can satisfy any cravings for rice that you may have. At first I just found the taste and texture a bit weird. It was not bad, but it needs some getting used to.

about 2 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

FOREVER A BUYER

I CUT DOWN CARBOHYDRATES FROM MY DIET. BUT I ALWAYS CRAVE RICE ESPECIALLY IF WE HAVE YUMMY ULAM HEHE AND IT IS HARD FOR ME. THANKS TO THIS PRODUCT I ALWAYS SATISFY MY CRAVINGS ON RICE. EASY TO COOK AND THE TASTE IS EASY PARTNER WITH ULAMS. ACTUALLY, THIS A STAPLE ON MY FOOD STORAGE.

4 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Let’s get Skinny!!!

I love it!! Very filling, i feel so full the whole day. This brand is super recommended for those na nagke-keto diet. It doesn’t smell or taste fishy at all. Will definitely order again (maybe after the holidays! Lol) This is good for two servings if madami kang side dishes. What I did is hinalo ko lahat yung side dishes ko, more like a bibimbap. Yas!

5 months ago
Jemabel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

LowCarb Alternative

This is the first Shirataki noodles I tried when I started my low carb diet. It’s a good deal considering Beauty MNL was on free shipping when I purchased it. The taste was close to the regular rice noodles but there’s a distinct smell that will remind you it’s way healthier. 😉 For best results, it’s better to wash it 3-4 times and make sure you’ll stir fry it first so the dish won’t be so watery. My only concern is its weight since with all the low carb trend, you’ll be able to get a much cheaper price for a much better size compared to this.

6 months ago
Miki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great Price

I love 7grains because they offer a lot of vegan products. I like their shiritaki noodles very much that I try to keep a lot of stocks in our fridge. It's very versatile especially if you're into soups and fried noodles. I suggest adding more flavour if you're still trying to adjust to the noodles. You can even try to make thick ramen soup.

about 1 year ago
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

low carb yet filling

7grains pantry never fail to amaze me w their products. May it be for health reasons or just to lose weight. I highly recommend 7grains food items. From their skinny tomato to their skinny carbs. Good alternative at a reasonable price. No need to go to the states to find low carb items.

over 1 year ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Still prefer rice

So I bought this because I want to switch to a more healthy living. However, the taste of it doesn't replace the satisfaction of eating rice. It tastes healthy though, it is gelatinous and watery so definitely it has lower carbohydrates. I just can't bear the taste. Better for people who really need to diet.

over 1 year ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Not bad

I've had the same brand's shirataki noodles before, and wanted to give this rice a shot. It has the same gooey consistency as the noodles, but since you don't expect that from rice, it doesn't really work for me as a "replacement". There's no flavor and it's very light, making it great for diets. But I would stick to the noodles if I wanted that gooey texture.

over 1 year ago
Tarin
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Rice without the Guilt!

So this product is basically like the the Shirataki Noodles of 7 grains but got cut up into little tiny pieces to make it look like rice. It has no taste but rice generally doesn't have taste anyway. It looks a bit like couscous but glassier and way less calories. It's filling and I eat it like normal rice with some meat. It's great for those on a keto diet (Although, I'm not on one). I'm just on a regular calorie counting diet and watching my macros. I'm a rice person too so this is really a big help! 5-Stars! Love it!!!! <3

over 1 year ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

best shiritaki rice

Since I started doing keto, there are times i crave for pasta or rice.. i have tried skinny grains shirataki noodles and other brands and i loved them.. so when i saw this shirataki rice, i had to try it.. one pack is good for two servings.. it is a good rice replacement for people like me who are doing keto.. doesnt have foul smell or odor.. just boil and pan dry in a non stick pan.. and voila youll have your rice replacement..

over 1 year ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Tastes like gelatin

I was super excited seeing this here in BeautyMNL for the first time. I heard about the noodles so I was excited to try this. However, it doesn’t taste good for me. It tastes like gelatin and yes, it will keep you full for a long time. I was expecting a lot from it but it didn’t reach my expectations.

over 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Expensive

I love the shirataki noodles but this one not soo much. Specially with the price. It’s net weight is 200g but after i drain the water inside the package I felt like the shirataki rice was just good for 1. There are other cheaper products I can use to substitute rice. So not for me.

over 1 year ago