×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
5.0 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mimi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good for oily, acne-prone skin

Kung oily at acne-prone skin ka, na halos na try mo na lahat pero wala pa rin. Ei try niyo to. Drying lang siya so gawin niyo nalang na spot treatment. Ei partner niyo na din sa salicylic na toner. Na dry niya talaga pimples ko at na less din ang sakit kapag nagpapa facial ako🤟

5 months ago
Claudine
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 25

MARIO BADESCU DUPE!!

I have been using this product for almost 3 years now and I would like to recommend this. This is a dupe of Mario Badescu, even better because its locally available and inexpensive. The performance of this product is true to its name because it indeed dries up your pimples efficiently and effectively. Apply this as soon as you feel a pimple about to grow and it will help to dry out fast.

5 months ago
Eunice
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

holy grail!!!!

I've been using this since I was 16 and up until now!! I just found out that this product is available here at beautymnl. This product has done nothing but wonders to my skin. It has always saved me whenever cystic acnes are starting to form. It's a cheaper alternative to mario badescu acne drying lotion.

6 months ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

l o v e

I love this product very much, it's my favorite among the Acnetrol line. It really does it job in drying out acne. Usually, yung cystic acne ko is 1 month bago sya mawala. Ngayon 1 to 2 weeks wala na, nagfflatten out lang din sya unlike before na nagkakaron talaga ng mata na super duper daming pus tapos pag nagpop it leaves scars :((. I've been using this for almost 8 months now and bago palang paubos yung content considering SOBRANG dami ko talagang acne dati super lalaki pa nya. As in di ako makalabas ng bahay noon without any liquid foundation on (kebs na powder lang ngayon). Sobrang thank you Bioessence for this! My face is like 80% cleared now. 😭💘😊 Super sulit yung P450 mo.

6 months ago
Althea
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Suppeer Effective!!!

Nalaman ko 'tong product na to nung nagpaderma ako sa bioessence and sobrang effective niya talaga ginamit ko to sa buong face ko kasi sobrang dami ng pimples ko and nung naubos na siya sobrang kinis na ng face ko.. nung na stop yung paggamit bumalik ulit mga pimples ko kaya gusto ko ulit bumili kaso laging sold out.. pero i swear sobrang effective nitong product na 'to! ILove this product😚

8 months ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Acne friendly.

I’ve been using this since I was in 2nd year highschool and ever since, whenever I have pimples, I always use this during night and the morning I wake up, I always notice that my pimples really do become dry. This has always been part of my night time skin routine. This never fails to treat my acne. This is super effective especially when you use their soap for acne as well. Bioessence baby for 5 years ❤️

over 1 year ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Mario Badescu dupe??

This is an essential to my night time routine. I put it on a cotton ball, but make sure that you shake it very well right before you get it and before you use it. A pink liquid must come out from the bottle and dab it on the infected areas and leave it on. This has dealt with my acne so much. It has dried it all down and the next morning it would treat my acne completely. It is a great product! A cheaper alternative for the Mario Badescu Acne Drying Lotion.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Cheap but effective way to spot treat cystic acne!

I use a q-tip to apply it on my breakouts individually because it can be pretty drying to the other parts of the skin. It sets down into a powder and it helps keep the area oil-free by absorbing secreted oils from the surrounding area. It also helps keep the pimples covered and protected from bacteria while it heals. This is why it makes sense to use it after the acnetrol salicylic toner because the toner helps disinfect the area before topping it with the lotion. It dries my acne in two to three days max, which usually takes a week to heal before. The bottle is quite big and you only need a drop of it per application so it will definitely last you a long time.

almost 2 years ago