×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

756 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
509
4 stars
118
3 stars
62
2 stars
48
1 star
19
Khay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 16

so sulit!

Suits my skin well. I'm very much satisfied - be it how it works, the price and how long it lasts. I bought it last month and I've been using it in my face once a day (either morning or evening) and I feel so refreshed after that! Really fabulous! I also feel like my pimple marks are starting to lighten. Good job Snail White!

2 days ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love the scent

Not sure about the whitening effect (claimed by the product) since it did not give me any whiteningn effect. But yung scent niya super bango as in. I think nkabili nko ng mga 7 packs nito and will definitely repurchase again soon 😍😍 though its too pricey for a small soap but worth it naman (because of the scent😂)

3 days ago
Irrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Glowing Skin!

Already repurchased for 3 times. The soap is good for moisturizing. I guess it nourished my skin well. I love how the soap produces a foam. Haha. I also super love the smell. I believe my skin became softer, radiant and glowing. Definitely a must try to those who have not yet try or hesitating whether to use it.

3 days ago
Det
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Scent is <3

I like the net and how is serves as a scrub as well. Super foamy and mabango talaga. Matagal din sya maubos since sobrang foamy nya. I can't say the effective sya permanently when it comes to whitening. Pero, okay naman sya like after maligo, noticeable naman yung glow ng skin.

4 days ago
Diday
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Moisturising

It nourishing to ur skin, ur skin becomes hydrated as u constantly use this soap hence the three star.. It's good for dry skin like mine because it really moisturises the skin.. However I was trying the soap for its whitening effect since I like my skin radiant, clean and fresh looking and sadly it failed.

6 days ago
Tifi
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Confused

I have used up one bar of this soap and I still do not get what its desired effect on the skin ought to be. I cannot see any visible lightening of my skin tone. Neither does it hydrate skin. On the contrary, my skin feels squeaky clean and tight after a bath using this soap. I like its scent though and the convenient mesh pouch.

10 days ago
Dianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Nothing special

In my honest opinion, this product is overrated. I bought this because of the hype but I don’t think I’ll include this as one of my staples. Yung masabi lang na ‘Na-try ko pero hindi na ako bibili uli.’ I didn’t notice any significant changes on my skin during the time that I was using this. Just a normal soap. Medyo mabilis pa siya matunaw. 2 stars cos I like the smell and the net that comes with it. Hanggang ngayon gamit ko pa rin yung net pero with a different soap na. :)

10 days ago
Lee
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

I love how it foams

What I really like about this product is it really last long and it smells so good. For it's price, I think it's a bit expensive but because it lasts long I think it's somehow worth to buy. It really cleanses and made my skin whiter and smoother at the same time. Will I repurchase? Maybe.

10 days ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

AWESOME!

Bought this because of the reviews. It actually is my first purchase online, ever and I wasn’t disappointed. I like this product so much because my skin is glowing in the morning after using it at night; It removed the dullness on my skin. It is very fragrant. But it is quite expensive for a bar of soap. I hope this gets on sale real soon.

13 days ago
JD
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not for me.

Been looking for a whitening soap since I would like to keep my fair skin here in a tropical country. I’ve been trying a lot even I know that I am allergic to whitening products. Came here to order this cause it’s been the talk of many people and Beauty MNL is one of the beauty shops that I trust. Smell is so good and relaxing. Soap comes with a net which you use to scrub your body as well. It melts fast and it can really whiten your skin. However, it didn’t suit my skin type and my Mom’s maybe because we are allergic to whitening products. It gave us itchiness and rashes. This maybe not good with us but still worth it to try especially to those people who want to lighten their skin.

15 days ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Moisture for sure!

When I started using it as my facial wash, I saw a big improvement. It really moisturize and make my skin glow. Plus it smells really really good! Actually all snail white products such as body wash, mask.. Really smells good. And Its highly recommended for any skin types esp fro dry and oily skin!

15 days ago
Laurice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Not for me

The smell is good, lather is good and your skin will feel smooth and luxurious after your bath. Unfortunately, my skin does not quite agree with it. I had a breakout, not acne, but small red bumps all over. Its quite sad because I had high expectations over these, and the smell is reaaaaaally good.

17 days ago
Bennylyn
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Feels good but not exceptional

🌱 Super foamy when used kaya matipid sya gamitin compared to other brightening soaps. 🌱 Fell inlove with the net that comes with the soap ♥️ It really helps in creating more foam & bubbles. 🌱 After shower, you'll feel that it really removes the oil and dirt from your face & body. 🌱 Smells good yet gives mild fragrance. 🌱 However, I did not notice any difference on my skin upon using the whole bar. 🎉 Final Verdict: It REALLY feels good to use but I do not find it too exceptional as what others claim. Well maybe, sabi nga, hiyangan lang.

19 days ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

not for the sensitive face skin type ☹️

I bought this soap to be used on my face since it is whitening but ny face got irritated. I had rashes every after using it then it eventually fades. I didn’t want to risk it again so I just used it as a body soap. I’ve been using this soap for three months now. I noticed a slight change in my complexion. Therefore, it works! Sadly, it wasn’t hiyang on my face. It also melts easily so make sure to use the excess because this thing is a bit pricey.

20 days ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

foamy😍

I love how foamy the texture is the consistency makes the product much better it is not only fun to use but it is also an effective soap it cleanses your skin well while lightening it also alittle goes a long way heres a simple hack cut the bars into half and it will last longer

21 days ago
Josephine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Best soap!

Pricey at medyo madaling maubos so i cut it into 4 para matipid, 😍 mabango, after bath i feel na, na cleanse nya ng mabuti ang katawan ko, it minimize my face pores, my skin lighten week after i used it. Hindi mahapdi sa katawan kahit may net. Overall, i love it

25 days ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

love it 😊

I love this product it makes my skin tight and it really helps on my pores.It has mild scent and economical as well.You only need to lather to create a foamy texture .Im in love with the net nag so I can just hang it on my shower. I really love it, it makes my skin smooth and gentle 😊

about 1 month ago
Geezele
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

superb

This is the best beauty bar that I've ever use. Love the scent. Super long lasting. I love the net that gives my body a good but still delicate scrub. So foamy a little goes a long way. It really gives all its claim that this product gives a glowing and nourished skin. Definitely hoard when it's on sale. Haha

about 1 month ago
Cynthia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Definitely My HG Soap!

I never heard of these soap since it was launched ang created a hype. After seeing the article here in BeautyMnl that it makes wander on your skin, I decided to try and now I'm loving it and been using it. Kaso medyo pricey lang cya compared sa mga leading whitening soap in the market. But price is not a problem when ur seeing excellent result right?!

about 1 month ago
Mariz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Amazing!😍

This whipp soap is a must product in your daily routine! Sobrang calm lang nya sya face unlike other soap na parang matapang yung formula. This one sobrang soft nya sa face and super bango pa. And of less than 300 pesos sobrang tagal mo na sya magagamit kasi matipid siya. Thank you snail white whipp soap!😊😊😊

about 1 month ago