×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Rebecca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

It's okay

I got this one in Magenta. The color suited me well, but you might find it surprising at first. You might worry that it will look too pink on your lips but as it dries it turns into a cute pink glow. I apply colorless lip balm first before layering this on, I think it also helps tone down the brightness. When I apply this alone it doesn't glide easily and makes my chapped lips more obvious. I was a bit disappointed because it was supposed to be a balm and tint in one but oh well. The packaging is adorable, perfect addition for kikay kits but slightly too kiddie for me. I'm not sure if I will purchase again. Try it though.

about 2 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Moisturizing

This is a good lip balm slash tint. It really helped in moisturizing my lips and its also like a low maintenance lipstick because the tint is intense and can also last a long time. I will definitely buy this again, I hope that this gets restocked here because it's really good!

6 months ago
Selene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

pop of color

The illustration on the lipstick case is fun and playful. Also, you have to screw on the cap which makes your lipstick secure as you will be assured that the cap will not fall off inside your vanity bag. The lipstick is likewise fun because of the pop of color that it brings. However, it is a bit drying on the lips. I didnt think it was a matte lipstick. I used lip balm over the lipstick and Im good.

6 months ago
Lindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Pigmented but...

I ordered Plum Violet thinking that it would register deep plum on the lips but it’s a fuschia color and quite bright. Good thing I bought it on sale coz I was slightly disappointed with the color. I just mix it with my other lippies to customize the color each time. I still use it sometimes though when I just want a moisturized and fresh gradient lip look. Overall, it is a good product still.

7 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

pricey

The balm is okay but I would opt for cheaper kinds of lip balm that promisefd the same. you can use this everyday lalo na pag malamig because its very moisturizing and very pigmented. No hassle in when i put this kasi mess free. No make up make up look feels. If this is on sale I will repurhase.

9 months ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Almost like a lipstick

But performs like a balm. The color payoff, as other reviewers have said is great, really like a lipstick. My only regret is the color I ordered, and I should know better with the Korean pinks with blue undertone. Not that good a match for me but it works. Ordering online is always a gamble and good thing it was on sale or I wouldn’t even consider buying this. That said it’s a great balm, moisturizing and great bonus that color wears well enough too.

10 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

High-color lip balm

I bought this because of the buy 1 get 1 offer and received Scarlet Red and Crimson Red. TBH it's hard for me to tell the difference between the two, even when I put half and half on my lips :p I use this every day. It's easy to apply, and when I realized it's a balm, not lipstick (so no prep on lips needed), the color stayed on a little longer. However, this IS still a balm, so after eating it's completely gone. You just have to keep reapplying.

10 months ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

good color payoff

I bought this on sale and good thing I did. I was expecting that the color is somewhat similar to Clinique's Black Honey but it is not. The color is more fuschia-ish and not plumish/brownish red. But I must say that for a few swipes, the color payoff is good for a tinted lipbalm.

11 months ago
Pammy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Expectation gone wrong

I was really excited to try this product given all the positive reviews that I've read here. Hindi ako mahilig sa lipstick kasi napakasensitive ng lips ko, I just gave it a shot kasi nga maganda ang reviews. Ilang minutes pa lang after kong gamitin kanina ay parang uminit yung lips ko kaya tiningnan ko agad kung expired na ba sya, sadly hindi kasi nakalagay sa label ang expiration date. Napansin ko din na medyo moisty yung lipstick. Then ngayon, I'm suffering na from dry and chapped lips. Sayang naman, mejo pricey pa naman siya huhuhu

about 1 year ago
Nini
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Wow lip tint!

I am trying to use less make up nowadays since I find the hot weather punishing my skin. My face has become oilier despite use of foundation that claims to control oil. I just use a light powder and use oil blotting sheets in between. No blush on either. So my face has become pale. Good thing i got this lip tint which adds color to my face. No I don't use it on my cheeks. Just the lips but gives an instant lift to my daily summer look. Less time in front of the mirror too. Just put powder and this Wow lip tint and I am good to go. I get compliments that I am neat looking with a touch of color on my lips. I have to mention the very cute packaging too!

about 1 year ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Really tinted!

I’ve been having really dry lips lately and looking for lip balms that not only help moisturize them but also replace lipsticks. This didn’t disappoint! I got the rose pink shade and in one swipe, the color’s already there. I’m writing this review just before buying a crimson red shade. Haha! I just wish I could tell which red I need because there are 2 that I’m confused with.

about 1 year ago
Jesimiel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

pricey but worth it

Yeah it's pricey. You could even buy other lipbalms for 100 pesos but they are not as opaque as this to the point that people would think you're wearing a lipstick. I bought two of this, the red one and the plum one and I could say I wouldn't trade it for a cheaper lipbalm. I have a skin condition where my lips would badly react to normal lipstick formula. I can't even wear a tint. A day after wearing a lipstick, my lips would dry out, itch and they would look scaley. However, when I use fascy, not only can I look pretty but the condition of my lips is not affected. So there. I hope beauty manila would keep selling this, and keep givinf a discount on this as the mall price is flatly set to 550. With beauty manila, I can guy it for 380 on clearance sales with free shipping!

over 1 year ago