×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jucelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Prone to Irritations? Meet your new best friend!

I have tried multiple cream that claim to 'soothe' but nothing comes close to this. It lowers the skin temperature, soothing redness and irritations, also prevents acne. The cooling effect is also very calming to the skin unlike other products that give a tingly/minty effect. This is perfect if your skin is prone to irritations from exfoliating, from sun exposure and/or heat. Such a staple year round since it is always so humid here. Also, better value compared to the jar size, worth it!

4 days ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best cream yet!

I use this at night after Klairs freshly juiced Vit. C serum. This combo brightens my skin the next day and lightens my dark spots. It absorbs easily into the skin, has subtle fragrance and lightweight. Not sticky at all. Definitely a HG. I already finished a jar and got this since this has better packaging.

12 days ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Sensitive skin go-to

I didn't really noticed its effects at first because I've been using this along with other Klairs products, so I wasn't sure which one was doing which. But when I ran out of it, I noticed that my skin went back to being red, and extra sensitive especially to rubbing (when I apply other skincare products). I think I might need to repurchase this one when I've saved enough money.

25 days ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Highly recommend!!!!!

I love this so much!!! I sometimes have dry patches on my nose area and i always apply this twice a day and it really helps lessen the dryness of the area and after maybe 2-3 days, the dry patches are gone! The best part is that It feels super good on the skin and you just know your skin is going to look better the next day. Highly highly recommend!

27 days ago
Koko
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

LEGIT!!!

This product really did calm my pimples, big or small. Once you apply it at night, the next day you will immediately see the difference!! First time to purchase a face cream and it did me wonders ✨ Would higly recommend if you have small and big bumps in your face caused by acne. I’ve been there and I hope this works for you too ♥️ Will definitely re-purchase this!! Had a lot of doubts at first with this product since the price is no joke, but if you want to see results then this is for you!

about 1 month ago
DK
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

The Perfect Moisturizer and Spot Treatment For Oily, Acne-Prone Skin

I know this Klairs product is usually marketed as a soothing cream for troubled or irritated areas of the skin, but I actually think it’s also an excellent moisturizer for oily, acne-prone skin. It has a creamy consistency that applies like a dream, absorbs easily into the skin, and dries to a velvety matte finish. Lightweight and comfortably non-greasy it may be, but it’s no slouch when it comes to hydration (though it may not be so for people with dry skin). It’s also effective in soothing irritation, calming inflammation, and healing newly popped pimples; this is why I always apply a second layer of the cream on spots and troubled areas. It’s undeniably pricey, but considering how well it performed on my skin, I'd say the Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream is a worthy investment.

about 1 month ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not recommended for dry skin

I'm giving this three stars for reducing the redness on my cheeks and nose area. I use this every night and I found out later that wasn't a very good idea (to use it as my final/sealing moisturizer). You see, I have very dry skin and this just doesn't give me the moisture that I need :( Anyway, I have been using another cream after applying this to ensure my face stays hydrated through the night.

about 2 months ago
Tracy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Mild yet effective!

Most of the products I used to treat pimples and acne are too harsh on my skin. Either it dries my skin too much, stings, burns, and/or won't work at all. This product works on my acne and pimples ever so gently. I use it as a moisturiser. I add a bit more of the product on the pimples, and they will get smaller overnight. I am very prone to pimple marks, and that's the way my skin is, ever since. I just wish this product would totally lighten my face, but I guess I need to purchase a separate product for that. Overall, it's a great product. I am even sending this product to my siblings, hoping it will work for their pimples too. 'Cause you know, genes. 😂 A bit pricey but worth every penny. Hoping to find a cheaper dupe 😂

2 months ago
Jhenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It's fine but not worth its price

It's okay for me. It didn't have any groundbreaking effect on my face but it didn't break me out either which is a relief haha! I have been religiously using this twice a day and I think I'm halfway through it but there's no evident change. I'll finish this one up but I don't think I'll purchase again unless it gives me a good result before I finish this tube.

2 months ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

100% Satisfied

This stuff glides on as smooth as velvet. It's non-irritating, and does not clog my pores. I really like the tube packaging as well! I like it much better than the one in the jar, and was the main reason why I finally decided to try it out. I use it day and night, and I've noticed my skin become smoother and more supple. My skin is oily, so I need a lil powder or a blotting sheet if I wanna use as moisturizer it in the day. It helps popped zits heal very quickly without any fuss. It doesn't do much as an acne spot treatment for me, though. I still need a separate spot treatment for active pimples. I also use it after I use the Aztec clay mask to help calm down my skin, and it does a great job especially when paired with the Klairs soothing serum. I wake up with bouncy, dewy skin in the morning. The price is good for the amount of product you get (a little goes a long way). Definitely will purchase again, and am really hoping Klairs doesn't discontinue the 60ml tube!

3 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

My active bumpy acne is GOOOOne!

i love the not so strong scent of this one! That Guazulene (correct my spelling. lol) Really does calm my irritated skin and when i use this it leaves a cooling effect. My Active bumpy acne smoothened the next day. It does what it claims to do! I use it mostly at night routine. I will highly recommend this to my friends and ofcoz to buy it here in beautymnl. More stocks please! Lol. Thank you Beautymnl and Dear Klairs! 💕

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Does what it claims!

Bought this after reading good reviews. The first few times I applied it, I didn't really notice anything "amazing" happening but one time my skin had a break out and I had these dot size pimples on my cheeks. I was really frustrated because i was supposed to go to a social event that time. I applied the cream on morning and when I got home i was surprised to see that my pimples were gone without even leaving a trace! It also does wonders on my cystic acne. After just 2-3 days, my acne completely flattened! Been using it for almost a month too and i havent noticed any irritation or whatsoever. Will definitely repurchase once i finish my tub.

3 months ago
Fritzie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Worth it!!!

Favorite moisturizer ever!!! It's a holy grail!!! It's one of the product that helped me get rid of my acne/pimples and especially for my sensitive skin. So much love for dear klairs!!! Tho its a little pricey but heyyyyyy this tube lasts for months, really worth it!!! The box says it -- simple, but enough!!! ❤️❤️❤️

3 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Calmed my irritated skin!!

So this one is quite pricey but totally worth it!! Believe me. I used this every night when I have breakouts and the next morning, I’m sirprised that they ar not as bumpy as before. This really calms down my pimples and helps to finally remove them. A little goes a long way so go for it!

4 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

insane! 😍😁😂😊

I’m seriously in the market for new sunscreens that work well and do not make me break out. Everyone swears this sunscreen is super lightweight, absorbs quickly, and looks completely neutral on the skin. People have even reported that this sunscreen not only doesn’t break you out, but prevents breakouts due to the niacinamide in it.

4 months ago
Mimay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

The perfect moisturizer! ✨

I use this day and night. During the day time just before my sunblock and at night after my toner and before my cosrx centella cream 💖 I love this product so much!! It goes well with my skin! My moisturizer before used to be cosrx snail moisturizer (sorry forgot the complete name) but I changed to this and it was a great decision :) though yeah I did love the cosrx one, I just love this even more.. it's not as sticky, the perfect consistency, i love the not-so-strong smell and it's really calming... it feels "fresh" on my face - this is probably the best part not only does my face feel soft and smooth but really really cool and calm. To whoever is reading, I do hope this will also do wonders for you :)

4 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good product in even better packaging!!

I bought this after trying out the 30ml version. It's simple but it works! It basically does everything you'd expect a moisturizer to do (and a bit more too). I find this product to be especially soothing after my skin experiences breakouts or redness from irritation. I prefer this packaging WAY MORE than the bottle version. The tube packaging makes application less messy and a lot more hygienic (as storing the small plastic spatula that comes with the bottle version gets a little cumbersome). If it were just a tad bit cheaper, I'd give this product 5 stars.

5 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

Effective

I love this! This product definitely helps soothe and calm my acne. I used it as a spot treatment or sometimes as a moisturizer on my entire face and neck. A little goes a long way. It’s so easy to use and it’s fast absorbing. Pricey but worth it. Definitely will re-purchase.

5 months ago
Elisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not the miracle I was hoping for but it’s decent (;

This is my first Dear Klairs product so I’m strict with my expectations, and I think this cream is so-so for its price. I really love how it has no fragrance and the nice shade of blue it comes in—makes it feel lightweight and translucent; however, it wasn’t able to calm down this one cystic acne on my chin, which is disappointing, because that’s what I was hoping it would do. Also take note that this isn’t supposed to be used as a moisturiser (according to one reviewer online saying that Wishtrend notified her of this). I tried using this as a nighttime moisturiser; it did soothe pimples already squeezed, but small bumps appeared on the areas of my face where I used it the most (probably because of the alcohol?). Now I use it only on popped pimples as a spot treatment and it does wonders so I won’t say this product is a complete loss, but I still wouldn’t repurchase.

5 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Holy Grail! ❤️❤️❤️

It’s worth my money! Very effective in calming acne prone (and oily) skin like me. The best cream/moisturizer!!! I use it every night. And my skin glows like a glass the morning I wake up!😄 Would definitely buy this product again. Hopefully I could get it on sale (with free shipping) again😆 Thank you BeautyMNL!❤️

5 months ago