×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

51 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Love this! Must have!

I just started using this and I fell in love with it! I’m amazed by the effect this one had on my redness. I use it every night and it really calms my skin. It’s very hydrating but not greasy. It’s lightweight but it keeps my skin soft. It leaves my skin plump, smooth and fresh the next morning. I really love this! ❤️❤️❤️

5 days ago
Nerissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 50

worth it

I tried a sample pack both for me and my teenage son. And it did not disappoint. It will really calm a red pimple overnight! I noticed a small pimple on my forehead which was a little painful to touch. I applied the lotion before i slept. When i woke up in the morning, the inflammation has decreased and it was no more painful. The "calming" effect is true to its name. Pimples in teenagers are mostly recurring. But im glad that my son's pimples are controlled. The lotion had dried up old pimples. New ones that appear are calmed down the next day. Im really happy i bought this. One of the best purchases from beautymnl.yay!

8 days ago
Daphne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Go for it

If you're considering trying this out, do it. I was hesitant due to its price and how finicky my oily t-zone is, but after a week of constant use my face has come out looking better. Usually around 3-4pm I can feel my face getting oilier. With this, I have not had a super oily face at all. I use it as my last step/moisturizer. This has been my favorit epurchase by far.

11 days ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Holy Grail!

I‘ve already used this before because the sample size came with the Dear Klairs pouch and after trying it, it instantly became my face‘s favourite moisturizer! Because of that, I decided to buy the 60mL tube even though it‘s kinda pricey especially if it‘s not on sale. Good thing I caught it when they went on sale, I did not have any second thoughts on buying it anymore. When the package arrived, the tube is smaller than what I expected and kind of not right for the price. Another thing was that, when I first started using the tube it was so hard to squeeze! Kind of like there‘s more air in it than the product itself. I don’t know if it’s just mine or what but I‘m just a bit disappointed by it. Good thing though, this Midnight Blue Calming Cream really works on me that‘s why I gave it 4 stars.

17 days ago
Kitchie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

Really calming!

This really helped when I was new with using Retin-A. I would use retin-a for 2 days, rest for a day, then apply again for 2 days, then rest. I really felt it renewing my skin and hence my skin would feel stingy and raw. Sometimes there would be noticeable redness despite my medium skin tone. I would then apply this Midnight Calming Cream before my night cream on my “rest days” from Retin-A. This felt like this really helped keep the redness and sting away. My skin also looked more glowy the next morning. I just felt like it didn’t provide my middle aged tita skin the hydration it needs. Hence, the extra night cream after.

17 days ago
Keren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

True to its claims!

I have oily and sensitive skin so even if I dont get acnes for a period of time, I still have a few light red patches on my cheeks. This moisturizer did help to lessen the redness on my face. Great product! It just feels a bit heavy when the weather is hot. Might not be the right product for those with dry skin. It doesn’t do much moisturizing. More on calming down the red patches.

17 days ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Really works!

Whenever I have my monthly period, pimples started to come out. The part where pimples come out feels swollen. This klairs midnight blue cream soothes all the redness and irritation I am feeling. Really my go to cream for skin redness. I recommend this cream to my friend too and she loves it. On my second tube now. A must have. Worth your money.

29 days ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

It works!

It definitely does what it claims! It has that cooling effect when applied to the skin and soothes irritated areas! I definitely love applying this not only to my problem areas but on my entire face as well. You can never go wrong with making this purchase! I'm on my third month of usage and I haven't used it all up yet! A little goes a long way.. I definitely prefer using the tube since I can control the amount I want to put on my face.

about 1 month ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Can't live without

I bought this tube while it's on sale even though I still have the tub because why not, I really love this product! The best asset of this cream is the calming feature which is very noticeable in the morning. Tight pores, the bumps you had last night would be a lot tamer. I just love it!

about 2 months ago
Allysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I love this so much!

I just got the sampler size from the travel kit they sell, and I just fell in love right away! Pros: it didn’t break me out. And it worked like a miracle, whenI see a pimple come out or a breakout from some new products I tried, I’ll just use this and everything comes back to normal. It removes my redness. Cons: if you really want to try it out, just but the travel kit first. Then if it works for you, buy the tube because you pay less with the tube than the small container. AND! Buy it on sale when you havr time to wait.

about 2 months ago
Charilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

THIS CHANGED MY LIFE

I always suffer acne due to hormonal imbalance and stress, my face always feels hot and red. Thus, when I saw a blog in you tube, I do a research, it says perfect for oily, acne-prone and sensitive skin types. I didn't hesitate to try it. I have been using this for 1 month and my acne has calmed down and I don't get pimples even on my period. Really effective! Thank you Klairs and Beauty Manila.

2 months ago
Weenah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

True to its claims!

It’s been about a month since I’ve started using this product and to be completely honest it’s not really meant to stop acne BUT girl! The soothing and calming properties of this is UNPARALLELED! I don’t use creams because I’m so scared that it’s too thick it’ll just end up breaking me out but I took a risk with this and risk did payyyy! It’s great for those acne that’s just under the skin and is really painful, I just slather this on my face and I wake up the next morning with it less red and painful and I just love this! 💜💜

3 months ago
Anyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena

Good moisturizer

I bought the 60ml version kasi ang daming positive and good reviews about it. Midnight blue calming cream is a good moisturizer, pero nung ginamit ko siya, its just a plain moisturizer. Nothing special. Yes it hydrates, I also like it kasi its not sticky. This cream is designed to calm all your skin problems diba, but it didnt help with my redness, flaky and itchy skin. Di rin siya naka help ma calm yung pimples ko even though i use it with dear klairs rich moist soothing serum. Baka its not hydrating enough for my skin. :( mas prefer ko parin yung vitamin 75 maximizing cream by wishtrend.

3 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Loved it!

It’s really effective, I’ve been using it for a almost 2 months now and it helps calm down my ruddy cheeks. I only apply it at night and you can really see the results at mornings. It’s worth it for the price and the tub version of this lasts for like 4-5 months, just imagine how long this 60ml version will last. A must buy!

3 months ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Must try

Compared to the ever famous centella creams, this is an alternative if you want a lighter version of it that dries quickly on your skin but can offer the same effect on your skin which is calming and anti inflammatory. I do not only apply this as spot treatment but I lather this all over my face.

3 months ago
Supergirl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

My Number 1

The best word to describe Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream is “EFFECTIVE”, caps lock para intense. This is the only skin care product that worked in calming my acne and eventually eliminated them one by one in the most gentle way possible. Marami na po akong na try pero ito at ito lang talaga ang totoong nag work na walang compromise. Walang hapdi, walang dryness, basta ginamot nya. To be honest, I thought di ito magwowork cos Im used to chemically- formulated na soaps for my acne. Kung di pa ito kulag blue, di pa ako nagka interest. If you’re reading this, yes get na!

3 months ago
Lira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Excellent Night Cream

Repurchased this cream multiple times now because it’s that good. I use this in tandem with the serum, and my skin has never had major problems since. It looks thick, but feels fine and sinks in well during the night. My only regret is that I didn’t buy it while it was on sale!

3 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

It works!!!

This tube version lasted me 4 months!! Helped lessening my pimples and pimple marks also with the supple prep toner 💯 i was using 4-5 products before but this product and the toner made a better result. So for those who are suffering from acne like me try minimizing your product 😉.

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Super good!

I bought this one on sale! I use this at night after using my Vitamin C serum and Vitamin E mask also from Dear Klairs. I only put it on my patubong acne and I’ll wake up with no trace of the acne I had at night I super duper love it.

4 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Star ingredients!

Centella Asiatica is a superstar ingredient because it improves the skin barrier paving the way for a healthier skin and less sensitivity. So I'm really happy that this product contains it altho it's pricey. It calms some red spots but I find it to have the same effects as the ever-famous Aloe Vera Gel.

4 months ago