×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
May
Certified Buyer

Love

I finished the small jar version of this (5 months of regular use) and wasn’t actually expecting much since back then I thought it was cheap for a highly recommended product. I’ve been longing to try the Laneige one but I cannot find small versions of it and I really like them small. So I tried this and couldn’t believe that it will change my life! I mean, my lips. I noticed the finish of my 3ce velvet liptints became smooth and free from blotches unlike before that I turned my back on them. Thankful that I came across this and now I bought the big jar so I can refill the small one for travels. I also love the scent and the fact that I no longer suffer from dry and chapped lips. My sister also love this product.

23 days ago
SITTIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Get rid of dry lips!

It has been my perennial problem to have dry and chapped lips. Even if I put on some lip balms, they always leave white residue after a day’s work. This product is a God-sent gift 💝 because it has solved my dry lips problem! 💖 It’s also best for those who wear matte lipsticks because it won’t leave you with chapped lips. 😉

26 days ago
paloo
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

sweet and locks moisture

it really moisturizes my chapped lips, no doubt in that the minute you put it on the thick texture immediately locks moisture in. the sweet smell makes me hungry in the middle of the night, so i just reapply it after eating. since buying this i dont think any lip balm can live up to it. i know it's a lip sleeping mask but i just cant help but compare. you have to buy a lip scrub to maximize its effects, that's what i think

about 2 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Too thin to be a lip mask

The consistency is too thin to be a lip mask. I expected that for the price that it would be atleast half as good as the laneige since this is considered by many as a dupe. But this is more a lip balm than a mask and there are many cheaper products that does the job than this.

about 2 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Does the job.

This is my first step in everything, before doing my makeup or my skincare routine. I have very dry lips that I tend to remove dried skin by hands. Fortunately, I bumped into this while on sale. Seconds after applying this, my lips feels smooth again. And a container lasts a long time. I've been using it for 2 months already, but I still have 2/3rd of it on the container.

3 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So much love

So much love for this lip sleeping mask. I have both variants, berry and lime in the small jars and this one in the big jar. It does wonders for my lips in keeping them plump and moisturized. And for such an affordable price too! The small jar lasts FOREVER. But I got the big one as I am going away and this just value for money!

3 months ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Berry sweeeeeet

I love this product and I'm proud of that. It helps my lips to be smooth and clear. If you love your lips, you must try this. You will never regret it and will never be worry about yourself coz you are safe now. Get this and I'm telling you, you will love this. chapped lips away dear

8 months ago
Nabi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

dupe for laneige

i love this! its like a dupe for the laneige one but better. I love layering this before my lipstick since it kinda softens the color and it helps give it a pillowy effect on my lips and I love how it helps get rid of the flaky dead skin on my lips. def exfoliating.

8 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer

Too thin for a lip mask

I bought this just to compare it with the Laneige lip mask which has the same flavor. Indeed, same color, same smell and even almost same packaging except that Carenell has bigger pot and therefore cheaper. The consistency of Laneige's though is thicker, making it really a lip "mask" rather than just a lip balm. Carenell's consistency is thinner, which makes it more like an ordinary lip balm. When I use the Laneige lip mask at night I can really feel that it worked overnight as I get soft moisturized lips in the morning. Carenell's again works just like a regular lip balm.

9 months ago
Cannelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

sweet scent

I've been using this for two weeks and I bought this because it's on sale. Before I'm finding a product for my sensitive lips and I found this. Its really affordable, good for your lips, smells good and not to greasy on the lips for me. Nakakababae din haha kasi color pink and girly tignan. You'll love it.

9 months ago
Nike
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Great remedy

I frickin love this stuff. I put this on every night and my lips feel so good in the morning. I Haven't tried the Laniege one but I guess I I'll be sticking to this one since it's good for it's price already. It's worth it for meeeeeee❤️ I frickin love this stuff. I put this on every night and my lips feel so good in the morning. I Haven't tried the Laniege one but I guess I I'll be sticking to this one since it's good for it's price already. It's worth it for meeeeeee❤️

9 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Effective, but price is meh

I find that this is like the Vaselline Lip Therapy, except with a yummier berry flavor. The best part of this product is that you don’t need a lot of it in one go! I haven’t compared it to the Laniege one yet, but I suppose that in terms of price, you’d be better off with this one even if it is already pricey.

9 months ago
Jen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

It's so nice.

I am using this 2 times a day. It's so good if i used it before sleep. When i wake up, the feeling of my lips is too good. I can not sleep without this already. I think it's really mandatory to have this for lip care. It's even so cheap. I definitely recommend it to you. You will like it.

about 1 year ago