×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

75 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Jamie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

good lip mask

I bought this on sale and i was really surprised that despite being so cheap, this product really works. I love the flavor and how it keeps my lips hydrated overnight. I also use this sometimes in the morning if my lips are super dry. I'll definitely repurchase once i finish this but maybe I'll try the other flavor next time.

17 days ago
Sheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Goodby dry lips!!!

I've been having dry lips since i've had braces and i've tried a lot of different lipbalms and lip moisturizers. None of them worked like this one! I woke up to a moisturized lips after the very first night i used it! For its price, i got a really cute tub perfect for my everyday small purses. I didn't have to put a lot so i think this would last a while!

19 days ago
Maxine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

would only use at night

I find that this does the job of keeping my lips from chapping further at night (especially with air conditioning on), but it feels very tacky and heavy on the lips that I can't imagine going out during the day with it or having it under lipstick. It feels like normal lip balm when you scoop it out of the jar, but it doesn't have as much slip as I would like. Specifically for this variant, I personally don't mind the scent of lime but I don't like the green tint at all. I can't imagine it flattering anyone or being okay for daily use. Would repurchase for the price point but probably in a different variant.

22 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

my lips were REBORN 😍

I just used it last night and WOW! First, I didn't thought it was very small still it worked like MAGIC. Ive been using diff kinds of lip scrubs that works fine, ive done sugar and honey which is great by the way. But this one is heaven! I dont remember my lips ever been like this before. Super SOFT & SMOOTH. Like 90% of the lines were gone. Posible pala un, abot kamay ko na ung kinaiinggitan kong mga labi. Hahahaha

27 days ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Must have!

Absolute must have. My lips always feel soft and plump overnight and lipstick application goes on a dream!! I use a little as lip balm if my lips need some TLC during the day. I also have this in the Berry variant. The texture of the Berry variant is a little more gooey and closer in texture to the Laneige Lip Mask than the Lime but it definitely does the same job! This product saved my brother’s lips during winter and he has really dry chapped lips. He still uses it today! A little goes a long way and a little tub lasts for a long time!! So worth it!

2 months ago
Beatrix
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A different lip mask

I switched from laneige to carenel lip masks to save money (I think that the regular price of carenel is more expensive than that of laneige but its always on sale so —). Anyway, the switch did not disappoint me as carenel was able to keep up with the moisturizing power of the aforementioned hyped brand. The buttery/slippery effect of the mask lasts the whole night even with the airconditioner set high (some masks simply dry and I find myself waking up to dry lips. Aside from that the lime flavor was definitely an additional point. It’s so addicting I never skip this in my night routine

2 months ago
Julianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

I love it!!

I love this lip sleeping mask by carenel. I tried first yung berry and curious ako sa lime kaya eto naman tinry ko. Refreshing ang amoy nya nakakatuwa. Never na dry ang lips ko kahit na puro lip tint gamit ko as long as every night ako nag lalagay before i sleep. Eto lang talaga yung product na bibilhin ko ulit once maubos. Worth it!!

2 months ago
Leign
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Disappointed

I kinda like the pink version of this but when I tried this lime flavoured lip mask, I immediately gave it to someone else. I don’t like the smell and it has a green tint which looks terrible on the lips btw. I’m not a big fan of lime with a little mixture of mint as a lip mask. Little disappointed because this costs more than the ones I do use and does work on my dry lips. Also, it did not moisture my lips whatsoever.

3 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

My Lips are inLOVE!

Ever since I stumble this...well this or laneige...but i decided to buy this since it has great reviews. It hasnt failed my lips. Like literally!! I use it every night and the next day, my lips are so soft and pink-ish. This is also nice to use since i love experimenting with lipsticks. And that tends to dry my lips. But now, i dont have to worry at all 🥰

3 months ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Okay product

First and foremost, I’d like to say that I really love the smell of this product! It’s very citrus-y, but the fragrance isn’t strong. Performance-wise, honestly, I didn’t like how heavy it felt on the lips. It feels like petroleum jelly. However, the effects were okay naman. I noticed that my lips indeed became softer overnight (I used it with a lip scrub) but the effects didn’t last long. My lips would go back to its normal chapped state some time throughout the day. It’s a good lip mask for beginners though :)

3 months ago
KAREN
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Holy grail!

There was a time when I had a very dry and flaky lips because I travelled in a very cold place for 4 days. Paguwe from entire day na malamig i put this before bedtime and pag gising ko okay na yung lips ko. its soft! and the scent of it it's not too disturbing at all. I really loved it! I have the other varient as well. thats how much I love it!

3 months ago
Grachelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

not for me lippie

I didn't liked the lime scent on my lips and so far i havn't seen any difference on the softness and plumpness of my lips. i use it at night before going to bedtime so the airconditioning in the room won't dry up my lips while sleeping but when i wake up, i don't see any significant changes or results when i used this product. will not buy again. i guess this one's not for me.

3 months ago
Marga
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Meh

I got this as an alternative to the Laneige lip sleeping mask, which is always out of stock. Its texture is quite heavy so you would think it’s very moisturizing, but it’s not. Its effect is a lot like lip balm. I’ve been using this for the past four months once or twice a week, and I haven’t seen any long term benefits.

3 months ago
Queen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

OMG!!

I bought this last month because its on sale and right after i received it i immediately tried it and i must say i love the smell of lime and i really really love it cause when i woke up i can feel that my lip is so soft. Great job!👍👍

3 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

It's ok

The green tint is not attractive but the efficacy of the product is 'ok lang'. I'm not sure if this is more effective than any lip balm. But it does deliver the same effect: soft lips. A little goes a long way. The texture is soft, smooth gel like consistency, and a bit tacky on the lips. It doesn't have any over bearing scent. But I wanna try the pink one next time.

3 months ago
Cianel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

sashay away, chapped lips

My lips are very dry and chapped especially in this weather and during summer. Sometimes, it would even bleed. I'm not confident wearing lipsticks nor lip tints either since I think it doesn't fit my lips for being too dry. But not anymore because of this game-changer lip mask. This lip mask really made my lips soft and moisturized after just a night. The scent is also citrus-y. Putting this lip mask caps off my skincare routine at night.

4 months ago
Aliyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Laneige? Nope, not anymore!

I’ve been always wanting to use Laneige lip mask but it’s kinda expensive. Thank God I’ve found this! Since the berry flavor was out of stock that time, I gave this one a try. I love the citrus smell of it, and most importantly, it helps me treat my chapped lips!

4 months ago
Nyx
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Nothing special

This is my first time to try a lip sleeping mask since i got this on sale, so why not give it a try? Unfortunately, i haven’t seen extra special for a week of using it. It feels like applying an ordinary lip balm. It softens and non-greasy. But, I expected to have a cooling effect or something citrusy, using Gemz Spherical Lip balm gives me more of that kind of feeling than this one.

4 months ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

A little goes a long way

I bought this because I thought it could be a dupe for the Laniege one, and boy it is. A little goes a long way, even if it looks really small, it could last you a long time. I love waking up to baby soft lips. Say goodbye to chapped lips for good!

4 months ago
Lexi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

MORE THAN ITS PRICE. super worth it

I applied it before going to sleep and when I woke up, I’m chapped lips no more!! It comes in a small packaging but for its price, it’s super sulit for its effect!! Unlike other lip masks/scrubs/exfoliators, you don’t need scrubbing. Apply mo lng and you get the results quickly! I love this product. It’s my holy grail!!💚💚💚💚💚

4 months ago