×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Shane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Effective!

It was really good ❤️. I have been using this product since last year and I must say it did improve my skin condition. I have an acne prone skin and always run to it every time I have break out. I just hate how it smells but overall I still want it to be part of my daily skin regimen. I would definitely repurchase.

5 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

road to smooth skin!!!

I have been eyeing this product for a long time because I've been using the Miracle line and I also always watched the promotional videos of this Cereal Pore Foamcrub. My boyfriend has textured skin and large pores so I decided to buy this for him and the result is greater than expected. His skin was glowing and his pores really got smaller. Definitely a holy grail scrub. Smells good too.

7 months ago
Rench
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Goodbye pores!

I've been using this as my facial wash for months now. Maybe almost a year now actually. And it really got rid of my pores, especially on my nose! Before I was using nose strips etc to get rid of the blackheads, whiteheads or the roughness on my nose. When I started using this, you'll feel and see the results right away! So clean and smooth! It won't dry up your skin. I love touching my face and feeling my nose. Because I was really amazed on how it worked with closing up my pores! Thank you some by mi! I love it!

8 months ago
Rienna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

Goes bad quick, but a decent foam scrub overall

It's a good product, I felt like it exfoliated well without being too harsh on the skin, but BUYER BEWARE, this stuff goes bad quickly. I've had mine for 3-4 months in my shower, and perhaps it was because it was a constantly moist environment, it started to go bad after 3 1/2 months so I wasn't comfortable using it afterwards. It was a good product while it was okay though, but I feel like you should only buy this on sale, because it's definitely not worth 1250 pesos.

8 months ago
Edelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Thanks to Bloom section!!

Its been a week im using it for my underarm. I love the texture and it doesn't feel rough while im rubbing it to my armpit. Its soothing, after i scrub i leave for about 5 mins. I dont feel irritation after i put anti-perspirant spray i have been using. It is also easily spread also all over to my body as well..

9 months ago
Kristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love it!

My first product in some by mi! Loooove this so much! The oats could really smell into it. nice packaging ! Good for the price and i like the product itself even you put a small amount will really cleanse your face. Good for a month and for the acnes specially whos sufferng from breakouts!

9 months ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 22

Not so good for my skin

Tried this Some By Mi's Cereal Pore Foamcrub about 3 months ago. Although there are no visible improvements for my skin, but for my sister, who used it also really liked the product. I dont think i will buy this product again, but like any products, you should try this and might get a different result.

9 months ago
Mayee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

it was okay

It was not bad, it was not too great as well. I've almost finished 1 bottle but was not utterly satisfied with the result, still got pigmentation on my face. Siguro hindi lang talaga hiyang sa face ko. The smell is tolerable but not that frangrant for those who are particular with smell. I think it is just great for exfoliating once or twice a week.

9 months ago
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A treat to use! <3

I was so surprised at how much I liked this product. It has a lovely, delicious nutty smell. It's a scrub, but doesn't feel too abrasive or painful when you use it. I was also super amazed and delighted to find that my facial skin is always so soft after use! It doesn't irritate active pimples for me either. :) I use in the night time as a gentle way of washing off grime from the environment that I've encountered earlier in the day. In conjunction with my other skincare items, this has helped smooth out my skin texture and refine my pores. :) Definitely a keeper.

10 months ago
Angelie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Damaged item

I don't know how to contact you with my concern I received a damaged item there was a cut on the upper part of the product =( I tried to DM you on IG with regards to this matter I also sent some photos. My problem is whenever I try to get some product the product will also be sqeezed on the upper part that was cut. Please help me It was my first time to use some by mi and I am looking forward to use this item esp now that I have some acne.

10 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

LOVE THE SCENT AND AFTER-FEEL

I bought this because it was on sale, and I saw the package looked really cute so I gave it a go. I love the scent, smells like burnt nuts and it doesn’t feel too harsh on the face. I used it one a day for 4 days on my face but since it has particles to exfoliate, I think it could be harsh on my skin although it does say it is very mild. As for now I use it once or twice a week if my skin feels congested.

11 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

true to fb hype

Before i was quite skeptical to try thia kasi feeling ko fake o fabricated yn mga videos sa fb pero when i tried it, nagulat ako kasi it works. Grabe, akala ko kunwari lang yn effects nya pero totoo pala yn pag exfoliate at pag lighten ng scars at pigmentation.

11 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Left my face with redness and pimples

After washing my face, the first 5 minutes shown a tightening effect on my face and glow, but as time goes by, my face becomes really itchy and red spots appear on the side of my mouth, chin, and forehead. Eventually pimples and bumps appeared on my cheeks, chin and forehead. Not worth the price :---(

11 months ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Sad but not for me

Saw a commercial of this product many years ago where the subject got rid of her pimples in a month’s time. Since then I’ve been itching to try this. Found this at BeautyMNL when it was on sale so I grabbed the opportunity. Also a plus that the description says it’s perfect for acne prone and sensitive skin because that was my main issue. First time I tried it, my face felt squeaky clean. I used the product twice a day, and I wash/scrub my face for about a minute or two. On the third day, my face felt dry and stingy so I decided to use the product only in the evening. I tried to avoid scrubbing my cheeks until the last few seconds of washing to make sure I’m not putting too much pressure on my skin and to avoid it becoming flaky. After finishing the bottle, all I can say is maybe it’s too rough for my skin. Or that the ingredients might still be “too sensitive” for my sensitive skin. I’m just glad that my skin is recovering and is less problematic now.

11 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it!

This is my first time using this product. I don’t really use scrubs but when I tried it for the first time, I love the result. It makes my skin feel so smooth. I love it because its mild on my skin. The smell is so good too. It’s a must try!

11 months ago
Jhoanna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

oh no

at first, i thought it would be good to my skin but after using it for almost 2 months, i don’t really see some difference or improvements on my face. this product doesn’t work to my face. ya’ll should just look for another exfoliator and don’t buy this one ‘cause i swear that this isn’t effective!!

about 1 year ago
Sheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

I like it

It feels smooth and soft on the face after using it. It smells good also. I like how it feels when scrubbing it on my face. Parang feeling ko tuloy after ko magscrub eh ang kinis na ng face ko kasi ang smooth niya na parang natanggal talga ung mga dead skin.

about 1 year ago
Jayemaica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Masarap lang yung amoy

Hahaha. Hindi nga talaga. Promise! ang sarap niya amuyin because it smells like oats (burnt oats to be exact) I have tried oats na cleanser before na K-brand din pero mas maamoy oats talaga to kaysa doon. Nananampal sa ilong to. XD So kung ayaw niyo ng maamoy na cleanser wag to guys. May beads din to, pero very soft beads naman siya so hindi siya yung parang hinahasa yung face mo. Sa effects naman niya, medyo di ako satisfied after watching yung mga hype-videos nito hindi kase ganoon ka drastic yung effects niya for me (I'm oily type skin) and wala akong nakitang difference after using it for a month religiously. And I notice na after washing my face, pag-nagtoner na ako, may brown film/dirt akong na wiwipe-off. (Feeling ko yung cleanser since medyo brown yung pigment niya)

over 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

BEST SCRUB FOR ALL SKIN TYPES!

I was introduced to this wonder foamcrub by my sister, who has a different skin type compared to me. She's morena and has super oily skin, on the other hand, I have fair and normal (sometimes combination type) skin. BUT THAT DOESN'T STOP THIS AMAZING FACE SCRUB FROM WORKING ITS WONDERS! ❤️❤️❤️ After consuming one bottle each, my sister and I both had superrr flawless faces! It worked on our skin types because the scrub gently exfoliated our skin— it's not too harsh nor too mild, the formula is just perfect for all skin types. 💕 PS. My mom, who has combination-type skin, also started using this when she noticed how my skin improved a lot. 5 stars for the best foamcrub ever! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

over 1 year ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Not worth the hype

I've been using this product for the past 6 months and all I can say is it is not worth the hype. I was really hoping it would help me out with my acne problems but I am more thankful that this cleanser didn't break me out. My final verdict about this product is it's just like any other cleansers in the market. I don't think I will be buying this again. I prefer Cosrx's foam cleansers over this one. It's just my preference though.

over 1 year ago