×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

99 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
48
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Kathryn
  • Age 29

Worth the Price

I've been using this since last year. At first medyo naalangan akong gamitin sya kasi nung ginamit ko sya solely, grabe antapang nya, hindi sya mild sa skin ko, but what I am doing right now is hinahalo ko sya with my favorite aloe vera gel (take 2-3 drops) and it works! Kailangan mo lang din mag experiment para sa improvement ng iyong skin.

22 days ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Pretty good

Okay i admit, the reason why i tried this was because i saw it on various ads and i got swayed with the reviews that i read. I was actually quite nervous when i tried this because i have really sensitive acne prone skin so i rarely try new products because they usally make my skin break out. I bought this together with the toner. I figured that maybe it’ll work better if it’s from the same line. Anyway, this is pretty good. It does help in moisturizing the skin and making it soft. The bottle is quite big and you really need just two to three drops of the serum so it’s worth the price. Matipid siya gamitin! Haha!

about 1 month ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Made my skin waaaaay better!

I had to do a lot of research before purchasing this one, since I'm usually not very keen on getting products that I think are overhyped. I've used up I think three bottles of CosRX's Blackhead Power Liquid already as BHA in my nighttime routine, and I wanted to check out what product to buy next since I think the CosRX one has stopped getting effective on me (hit the plateau, I guess?) so I tried this serum by SomeByMi since it has AHA and BHA and PHA in one. I need a good chemical exfoliator since my skin is reaaaaaally oily, and after using this for almost a month now, I can say that this serum has truly changed my skin for the better! My skin got clearer, and if I have pimples, they're just little bumps that would go away in a few days without leaving a dark mark. I just loooove this product and I hope my skin won't hit plateau on this one any time soon!

about 2 months ago
Jassy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A miracle indeed!!!!

I have been using this product for two years now. Sa una may mga whiteheads na lumabas sa face ko but after a while nawawala naman siya. After a 2 weeks of continuous use I observe na my past pimple marks start to fade. The only downside I can see is that medyo oily siya but all in all the product is 10/10 ❤️

about 2 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great serum!

This is my golden product, the serum I cannot live without. It's a ginormous bottle so it last quite some time I add a few drops onto my hand and i just pat it onto my skin. It's a blend of AHA's, BHA's and PHA's irritate my skinit dewy, moisturized, soft and after a few minutes it sinks into the skin. This product has minimized my pores, got rid of my blackheads and whiteheads and everytime a pimple is brewing, this oil/water blend dries it within a week.

about 2 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

For fans of Centella Asiatica

This is for us who are huge die hard fans of Centella Asiatica. When i tried this, after 2 nights it really calmed my pimple bumps and after a week, the acne was gone. Maybe the only hindrance from me buying a full bottle is the price. Will surely purchase it if its on sale or below 1000. Ill just settle for aloe vera for now😅

2 months ago
Jiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

So-so

It claims to be a miracle serum, but it did not feel like it. I used the whole set (toner, serum, cream). I have acne-prone skin. My skin did not improve as claimed and I did not see any visible result. However, I like how it smells and feels on the skin.

3 months ago
Becca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

HG!

I've been using this product for a month now and I've noticed less breakouts and acne since then. Even when I had my period (which usually gives me really bad break outs), there was distinstly less since I began using this product. A bit thinner consistency than I'm used to but I had no problems patting the product on. Wasn't sticky after drying either. I could apply it on in the day time as well because of the thinner formula; just let it set under my sunblock. All in all, a super nice addition to my routine!

3 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Works like Magic

I have acne-prone skin and it helped me reduced and lighten the scars. It worked like magic. I am using it together with the toner. It’s a good product. I like it very much. If I have a chance I would love to order it again. It is worth the money.

3 months ago
Emily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Nice but limited time

Just like ng review ko sa set nito with cream and toner effective sya for me first month of use pero as you go on hindi mo na nakikita na mas nag improved yung skin. I used these set religiously at itinigil ang ibang regimen ko kaya tutok ko talaga if it's working shich it did naman pero hindi pang matagalan, siguro din kasi depende sa weather these products ay okay on colder months pero pagpasok ng summer iba na dating sa skin ko.

3 months ago
Marilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Unfortunately no miracle for me...

Admittedly, I’m lazy when it comes to my skincare routine but reading the reviews of this product motivated me to be consistent in using this. Unfortunately, even after 1 month of using this, I didn’t experience the “miracle” others are talking about. I didn’t see any difference. I’m just glad I bought this during a sale.

3 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

moisturizing!

I've used this for almost a year so this is a bit of a long-term review. I started using this with the Klairs vit C to double up the effects (layer your AHA/BHAs with Vitamin C carefully) and the effects were really good. My face felt smoother and my skin's oiliness evened out and just made me look glowy instead of oily.

4 months ago
patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not for me

Despite the good reviews that I have read and watched online, this does not fit my skin. It’s very oily on the face and has a strong smell. The next morning when you put this, your face will be very oily. It made my existing pimples grew big and red. I gave mine to someone elso so it won’t go to waste.

4 months ago
Jerhmie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito

Not so Noticeable

I’m been using this for quite some time (3 bottles) but unfortunately it didn’t give me any improvement, or if there is it’s not really noticeable. What I like about this product is that it didn’t cause any breakouts but what I dislike about this is that it is so watery. it’s like you’re just putting water with no effect at all. Sad that I used it with their facial wash but still no effect.

4 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Golden Product

This is my golden product, the serum I cannot live without. It's a ginormous bottle so it last quite some time I add a few drops onto my hand and i just pat it onto my skin. It's a blend of AHA's, BHA's and PHA's and yet it doesn't irritate my skin.it leaves it dewy, moisturized, soft and after a few minutes it sinks into the skin. This product has minimized my pores, got rid of my blackheads and whiteheads and every time a pimple is brewing, this oil/water blend dries it within a week.

5 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

love it all!

The Some By Mi AHA BHA PHA 30 Days Miracle Acne Serum together with the Clear Foam washes away dead skin cells, sweat, and dirt to prevent breakouts. It’s powered with an exfoliating trio of AHA, BHA, and PHA to penetrate deep within pores. It also helps to control excessive sebum production, making this a great choice for combination to oily skin types.

5 months ago
Janet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Best serum

I’m on my second bottle and it did actually lighten my hyperpigmentation. It also cleared up my pimples. Its a bit sticky so I only use this at night. Make sure to shake the bottle before using to get its maximum effect. I love this product and will definitely continue using it.

5 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Great chemical exfoliator!

I've been using this Somebymi Miracle AHA BHA PHA line (toner and serum) since college and I've kept track so it's been almost three years na? And it really gave me glowing, smooth skin! A little goes a long way with this serum and it gets absorbed by skin pretty quickly. I used to use them everyday (not anymore everyday since I also tried other products and incorporated into my routine) because it's gentle enough and I saw the promotional vids for it and it's true to its claims. Definitely a must try.

5 months ago
Cassey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It did what it was supposed to do

I've been using the products for 2 months now, day and night. Since using it, I noticed that the bumps on my face started to fade away though it did not entirely clear my skin. My dark spots also started to fade slightly but the spots are still very visible.

5 months ago
Clarissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

May not be suitable for sensitive skin

I bought this serum upon reading a lot of positive claims about it, but it didn't really work for me. I have combination skin that's relatively sensitive, and when I tried this product, it immediately triggered break outs. The first time that I tried it, I applied a couple of drops on my face at night; however, I could already feel the symptoms of breaking out the next morning. Giving it the benefit of the doubt, I tried it again a few times after the incident, but the same thing happened- it triggered break outs, so if you have sensitive skin like me, i wouldn't really recommend this product.

5 months ago