×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Whitens and gives you that glow

Omg! I super duper love this korean product. Medyo nag-darken face ko due to sun exposure and I just wantes to try some product to get my natural skin tone back and I came across this. I immediately purchased it and use it since May 2019 and I'm so loving it, it gives me that glow and it really does whiten my face.

15 days ago
Amor
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 37

uhmmmm.

I notice that after every use, I'd get a pimple or two the following day. It clogs my pores. I'd probably just finish this tube and buy something else to replace this. I like the smell though. It spreads easily. The white cast is not too much, but if you're morena, don't buy this.

2 months ago
Lyzel
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena

brightening

An okay tone up cream if you're looking for an instant brightening effect. However, I didn't find it moisturizing. For morenas like me, apply in small amounts! From my experience, it makes the skin unnaturally white if the amount is a bit too much. It's okay since that means that a little goes a long way.

5 months ago
Marilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Takes your makeup to another level!

I know that this is a primarily skincare product but I can say that a layer of this on your face before applying your makeup will indeed bring out that inner radiant glow. The only downside is it takes longer for my morning skincare routine— toner, moisturize, this product then finally a sunscreen. I have to wait for at least 5 minutes before I apply the sunscreen so my skin will absorb the product.

9 months ago
Lizette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Almost there

I was actually excited to buy this one for it benefit to my skin. Had a few breakouts but luckily got out of it after some days. No visible changes to my skin after using it for a couple of months now but I know it lightened for a bit.

9 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Tone Up Cream

This tone-up cream from Some By Mi is so far the best one that I've tried. I can confidently go outside with just this tone-up cream, a lip tint, and a little bit of blush. ;) Not only do you instantly get that white glow, with continuous use, your skin actually gets lighter on its own. Some By Mi sure is an impressive brand. I wish it has spf tho.

10 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great for acne-prone, sensitive and oily face!

For my acne-prone, sensitive and oily face, it's been great in lightening my blemishes and giving a subtle white glow after application. I've tried several products and I'm super glad that I got the chance to try this one. It's stable unlike other Vitamin C products which tend to oxidize after some time. I I'll also try other Some by Mi products and hopefully, they'll give me the same effect.

10 months ago
Esjay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Brightening effect

Using this as morning moisturizer. I have oily skin and I have tried several moisturizer and so far this is the one that works for me. I love how this makes my skin looks brighter. I even remember when my husband though I am wearing a blush on, eh nasa bahay lang naman daw ako haha. But I do not have anything on my face other than this one. But you need to wear sun screen if gagamitin mo sya and you will be going outside, otherwise mamumula ng husto face mo. I also applied it after blowdrying my hair as my face turns redish din if nagblower ako after applying this.

11 months ago
Carol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Not for me.

I guess i expected too much from this product because of all the good reviews but i guess it was not for me. It leaves a white cast so i could not use this alone or even with powder during the day. Also does not mix well with my foundation. Since i was using something else for the face, i ended up applying this around my neck every night until i finished the tube because even if i bought it on sale, P750 is still a whole lot of money. I think it lasted for 2-3 months. No brightening/whitening effect but i didn’t get any pimples around the neck area so 2 stars instead of 1. Sorry.

11 months ago
KRISTINE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

love it!

I bought it for my mom because she had a break out on her face. It worked! I bought another one for myself. I used it on my dark spots and love how it gives an instant whitening effect on my skin. I also love the fruity smell it gives.

12 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good tone up cream

I love how versatile this is. When I don’t want to use base makeup I put this on, fill in my brows and I’m good to go. But I also love this under my base makeup. It gives such a pretty brightening affect. It has a nice smell to it and gives a good finish. Smooth and white. It is whiter than other tone-up creams I've tried. Though it hasn't really lightened my dark spots. I highly recommend this.

about 1 year ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Amazing product ❤️

Bought this because it was on sale and read a lot of good reviews. I have this red spots on my cheeks which I have been trying to get rid of for months now, but after using this for 3 consecutive nights I noticed that the red spots are no longer that visible.

about 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

instant white.

I recently came back from my vacation and spend most of the time under the sun because hey island hopping is ❤. As a result, my face darken a little bit and while scanning some products here, I ended up buying this tone up cream. Ive been using this product for 2 weeks now and its perfect for my missha bb cream. If you want for an everyday fresh look at the school or office, I must say this one is for you. Its worth trying and will repurchase ❤😊

about 1 year ago
saira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I can't see the rave?

Honestly, it just gave me a white face and so not the idea your hoping for. It has a instant Whitening effect pero nahuhulas dn after ilang hours. Though Hindi sya heavy sa face, it didn't quite did the whitening it promised. So much for hoping for a great tone up Cream. One thing I like about this though is the tube ,which makes it sanitary for use. Also mabango sya and has a fruity scent, overall it's just a meh

about 1 year ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Effective Brightening Product

I've been using this for over a month (twice daily) and I am pretty satisfied with its brightening effect on my skin. It is also quick-drying and gives off a powdery finish which is really great. However, it tends to leave a white cast on the face which is a no-no for a morena like me. While it managed to lighten some prominent pimple scars, the scars are still there (but maybe it's too early to say since I am still using this for a short period of time pa lang). But since I got it on sale, this is quite a score. Would peobably buy again.

about 1 year ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

love it

thanks beautymnl..the shipment is very fast...i got it just in 2 days even if im from here in Cavite..keep it up and wishing you more orders to come.. i will order again..thanks for this product it really works and very affordable..best to combine it with dove bar and its skin power 10 formula vc..

about 1 year ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Pure magic!

At first, I doubted this product because I've never tried anything from Some By Mi and solely relied from reviews. When I tried it, all it did was sting me--until I find out that it was like that because I was (1) acidic and (2) using a new cleanser in which my skin is still adjusting to. As time goes by, this product adjusts on your skin and it's normal for it to make your skin a little dry in the beginning. I'm using this for 4 weeks now and I've noticed that my pimple marks lightened and my face has brightened as a whole. However, you need to work on this with a good sunblock cream (not spray--I've learned my lesson) or else your face might turn dark.

about 1 year ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

SO FAR SO GOOD 💖

Works so good. It’s nice. Di ako nagbreak out and hindi sya drying sa skin. Mas easy mag lagay ng make up it glides easily. It lightens my dark spots especially yung sa mga side ng lips and nose. Maganda sya cause if iuse before make up, konti na lang ilalagay na foundation kasi medyo may concealing effect sya and maputi na talaga yung face. And I glow everytime I use it. I tried one time di ako naglagay nito, just foundation and stuff (usual make up stuff) and parang ang plain ng face ko. So everytime I use this before make up, nag goglow talaga ako. This is the Best for me so far. 💖💖 medyo pricey lang sya ehhe

about 1 year ago
Fery
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Just Love it!!!

I was looking for a tone up cream, and i came across this product and seems convincing because of the review. when I tried, it has white cast but eventually after a few minutes it blends on my skin. I only use this during day time, after applying my serum and before my sunblock. I always make I don't run of stocks :)

over 1 year ago
Jun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

so gooood!!!

I have bought this product on sale for PHP 710 because i've been searching good skin care products with vitamin c. One of those that i've read so many reviews about is this and tadah! Though it's a little bit pricy for me, It didn't fail me, it makes my skin so glowy especially during mornings. It also makes your skin instant white and it makes your pores smaller. Will repurchase soon!

over 1 year ago