×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

instant white.

I recently came back from my vacation and spend most of the time under the sun because hey island hopping is ❤. As a result, my face darken a little bit and while scanning some products here, I ended up buying this tone up cream. Ive been using this product for 2 weeks now and its perfect for my missha bb cream. If you want for an everyday fresh look at the school or office, I must say this one is for you. Its worth trying and will repurchase ❤😊

7 days ago
saira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I can't see the rave?

Honestly, it just gave me a white face and so not the idea your hoping for. It has a instant Whitening effect pero nahuhulas dn after ilang hours. Though Hindi sya heavy sa face, it didn't quite did the whitening it promised. So much for hoping for a great tone up Cream. One thing I like about this though is the tube ,which makes it sanitary for use. Also mabango sya and has a fruity scent, overall it's just a meh

9 days ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Effective Brightening Product

I've been using this for over a month (twice daily) and I am pretty satisfied with its brightening effect on my skin. It is also quick-drying and gives off a powdery finish which is really great. However, it tends to leave a white cast on the face which is a no-no for a morena like me. While it managed to lighten some prominent pimple scars, the scars are still there (but maybe it's too early to say since I am still using this for a short period of time pa lang). But since I got it on sale, this is quite a score. Would peobably buy again.

10 days ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

love it

thanks beautymnl..the shipment is very fast...i got it just in 2 days even if im from here in Cavite..keep it up and wishing you more orders to come.. i will order again..thanks for this product it really works and very affordable..best to combine it with dove bar and its skin power 10 formula vc..

13 days ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Pure magic!

At first, I doubted this product because I've never tried anything from Some By Mi and solely relied from reviews. When I tried it, all it did was sting me--until I find out that it was like that because I was (1) acidic and (2) using a new cleanser in which my skin is still adjusting to. As time goes by, this product adjusts on your skin and it's normal for it to make your skin a little dry in the beginning. I'm using this for 4 weeks now and I've noticed that my pimple marks lightened and my face has brightened as a whole. However, you need to work on this with a good sunblock cream (not spray--I've learned my lesson) or else your face might turn dark.

20 days ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

SO FAR SO GOOD 💖

Works so good. It’s nice. Di ako nagbreak out and hindi sya drying sa skin. Mas easy mag lagay ng make up it glides easily. It lightens my dark spots especially yung sa mga side ng lips and nose. Maganda sya cause if iuse before make up, konti na lang ilalagay na foundation kasi medyo may concealing effect sya and maputi na talaga yung face. And I glow everytime I use it. I tried one time di ako naglagay nito, just foundation and stuff (usual make up stuff) and parang ang plain ng face ko. So everytime I use this before make up, nag goglow talaga ako. This is the Best for me so far. 💖💖 medyo pricey lang sya ehhe

23 days ago
Fery
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Just Love it!!!

I was looking for a tone up cream, and i came across this product and seems convincing because of the review. when I tried, it has white cast but eventually after a few minutes it blends on my skin. I only use this during day time, after applying my serum and before my sunblock. I always make I don't run of stocks :)

about 1 month ago
Jun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

so gooood!!!

I have bought this product on sale for PHP 710 because i've been searching good skin care products with vitamin c. One of those that i've read so many reviews about is this and tadah! Though it's a little bit pricy for me, It didn't fail me, it makes my skin so glowy especially during mornings. It also makes your skin instant white and it makes your pores smaller. Will repurchase soon!

about 1 month ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

MUST BUY!!!

I got this product on sale. Haven’t had this clear and bright skin since 2015. I am using other products besides this one but I’m sure that this tone-up cream made a significant difference. My pores became a lot smaller and my face feels lighter. When people say somebymi doesn’t disappoint, they mean it :)

2 months ago
Maricar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Glow glow glow

You can’t deny the glow! It really does change the appearance of your skin. True to its tone-up claim. The only caveat is that, you’ll get oily at around the two hour mark after application. I can’t get around it. I use serum, then this, then top with sunblock gel. I guess it really depends on the skin type.

2 months ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Brighter skin

I've been using this for about a month now and I certainly see the effects. It has an instant brightening effect and actually dries down to a semi-matte finish so i don't get too oily throughout the day. On the long run, i've noticed my skin gettig lighter and even my friends say my skin looks better and glowing. Would definitely recommend.

3 months ago
Edina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A Must try

I love this product. Been using this for almost 1 month in the morning. My pores look smaller and the v10 makes my face glow and makes it look less tired and stressed. I used less bb cream now because this smoothens and brightens my face. This product is worth the money👍👍

3 months ago
Ronilo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good vitamin C content

I bought this product because I wanted to incorporate Vitamin C to my regimen, but I can’t commit to serums yet. I’ve been using this for 2 weeks now and so far so good. I had a pimple, but not so sure if it’s because of this product or just stress. One thing that I don’t like about it is its white cast. I’m a guy, so I like to keep it natural. Even if I put just a little, it’s still way too obvious that I put something on my face. So, i’d probably just use this at day time when I’ll be inside the house (good thing i work remotely!).

3 months ago
Max
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

A permanent skin product in my routine from now on!!!

God I cant explain how much I love this product, I have hyper pigmentation around my chin and nose area, and after using this every night for two weeks (with the klairs vitamin e mask) it lightened!!! and I noticed that its not as visible as it once was before! It was really surprising the immediate effects of this product. Only problem though, the first time I used it (daytime) I have a serious white cast on my face and its so funny cuz it didnt match my neck, thats when I realize to use it more during the nighttime than on the day time routine. I suggest this to people who have a darkened complexion due to over exposure from the sun and wants to match their skin tones again. Also I dont know with the anti aging though my mom’s been using this only for two weeks now and I cant say changes have been happening, maybe after a month it’ll be more noticeable. Although we have noticed that her hyper pigmentation have considerably lessened (with the klairs vitamin e mask), she has worst hyper pigmentation compared to mine — pretty obvious cuz Im younger than her.

3 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Vitamins inside and out

Ok, so I try to take my vitamins orally everyday, especially vitamin C, to somehow help with everyday stress. So when I read the high content of vitamin for this product, I wanted to try it out as well. We can’t hide our faces, whether we’re stressed out or not, so a direct nourishment on the face is a good idea. It does brighten the face, but be careful not to put too much so that your face won’t be too white. I think I put too much the first time I tried it. I guess this would last long if you don’t have to put much everytime you use it, making it worth the price for the big tube. 😊

4 months ago
Shayne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Glowing ⭐️✨

I am using this cream for a month and until now.. yeah, true to it’s claimed, it will make your skin very glowy and glassy.. at first application it has a white cast but after a couple of minutes it will adjust to your skin tone.. the only downside of this for me is that it emphasizes my blemishes more.. so this is a good cream for those who have flawless skin. But it’s okay I can use this if my blemishes will go away na hahhaha.. but honestly it’s a very good product..

4 months ago
Betsy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!!

I bought this product out of curiosity because I am looking for a facial cream.Since it was on sale and have good reviews so I tried this.Yeah, true to its words it whitens my skin and anti wrinkle.I use it before bed time and I notice in the morning my skin glows and my wrinkles fade especially on my forehead.I would like to recommend this everyone who wants to have radiant skin.👍🏻😀

4 months ago
Ren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Super worth it!!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Got this on sale last two weeks ago and also my first some by mi product to try. I was a bit hesitant since its still really pricey even on sale, but it was a WOW on first use I superrr loveeeet!!! its does even out your skin tone and most of all it gives you that glowing and dewy skin we all waaant!!! all love for this product, would probably repurchase!🧡🧡🧡

4 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Good

It’s a great tone up cream for light skin, plus it has vitamin C so I use it every morning. You can use it alone or with foundation/powder on top. just make sure to put sunblock before application. I usually use just use a pea size amount so I’m expecting it to last long.

4 months ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Great buy!

Have been looking for a remedy for my dark face since I oxidize quickly. My face is darker than the rest of my body and I have a hard time making it pantay. I use make up but I want to go bare faced. Finally! Found this tone up cream. It’s light on the face. It will leave a white cast at first but will dry up naman. I can now go outside bare faced! The only thing lacking is the sun protection sana.

5 months ago