×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The best lip cream!

I bought my first DHC lip cream when I went to Japan in May and I can say that it really made my lips moisturised and soft. I bought the eos lip balm but it wasn't enough so I bought this lip cream. I'm so happy that this is available here in beautymnl so I can buy it again once I finish mine. I hope it won't get soldout.hehe

11 months ago
Nikki
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Dry lips in Japan

Recently I went to japan for a week earlier this June. I was using Burtsbees as my lip balm and it wasn’t enough for my lips to be moisturized, I needed something stronger. So I tried this DHC lip cream because I’ve heard many reviews about it saying that it worked for them. I was surprised that this lip cream worked for me. I used it my whole weeklong trip in Japan and I already consumed half if it. Now I’m excited that I can repurchase it here on BeautyMNL ❤️

about 1 year ago
Celinne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Gives Just Enough Moisture

I bought my lip cream in South Korea during the winter time. It is very effective because it gives the right amount of product to moisturize your lips :). The bullet is also small so you can evenly coat your lips. It is definitely a staple item when travelling because it is in a convinient packaging.

about 1 year ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best lip balm everrr 👌👌👌

My lips are normally dry and chapped especially when the weather’s cold. I use this as a base before applying lipstick in order to maximize the “creaminess” of the lipstick. I also use this at night after exfoliating my lips. It also doesn’t remove easily if you mindlessly wipe or bite your lip. It’s definitely worth the waitlist. 😉

almost 2 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

The best lip balm I've tried

This is the best lip balm I've used. I really hope BeautyMNL will bring it back. I use to have very dry chappy lips, but not anymore since using this. And I only apply this twice a day. My lips don't dry out during the day even when wearing matte liquid lipsticks. My only qualm is that it seems to have little product. I never used up my Burts Bees tubes to the bottom, but I've now used up 2 tubes of these in 10 months. Still, the price is not bad for 5 months regular use. Plus points as well to the really nice packaging. :)

almost 3 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great lip balm for daily use

I bought mine in Tokyo and since I had a good experience with DHC cleansing oil in the past, I was excited to try other products from the brand. This lip cream did not dissapoint! I'm almost done with my tube and I can say that this has helped me stay away from dry and chappy lips. I only wish the scent was better...or maybe it's just me. But overall, this is a great lip balm for daily use. Btw, I also like the packaging...so slim and sleek!

about 3 years ago
Valerie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Kinda pricey but worth it

This is my HG lip balm for dry, cracked lips, and it works like a dream. Note that prevention is still better than cure so use it before your lips get chapped, especially when traveling to dry climates or when it's cold. I will admit that I don't use mine very often because it's expensive and kinda hard to find (it's rarely in stock, too), but it is so worth it.

over 3 years ago
Diana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Simply effective

I finished a whole tube of this. It really is very simple: no fragrance, no color. Since there's no fragrance, there is a smell of the oils or the wax used for the lip balm, but it isn't strong. I also ignored the smell since the lip balm worked so good. It really moisturizes my lips and keeps them from getting dry, plus it's a little glossy so it looks like I'm wearing a little lip gloss even when I'm not.

over 3 years ago
Dhea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Classic moisture in a tube

I use this product at night to maximize the effectiveness. The waxy texture gets in the way of some lipstick's performance, so I opt to use it at night. It's very moisturizing, however, the downside of this one is the smell, the scent is also waxy. I use this when I know I'd put on liquid matte lipstick the following day.

over 3 years ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Simple but effective

This is just a simple but effective lip balm. I use it at night, and in the morning my lips are so soft! Which is also really helpful if you use liquid lipsticks like I do. This product is very moisturizing and lasts a long time. There is no weird smell or color.

about 4 years ago
Shadylie
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great 😘

I love this lip balm 😍 I have tested a lot of lip products and this lip products works. It does have a waxy smell but nonetheless the product works. I will definetely buy again. Note: as much as possible try to finish the product before 6 months it will have a smell but the quality is still there 👍🏻

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 33

so good!

I like how this DHC Lip Cream soothes and moisturizes my dry and almost everyday chapped lips like no other. I like how this just glides on my lips like melted butter and how it leaves a nice sheen to my lips while infusing so much moisture on my lips at the same time.

over 4 years ago
Miles
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Hands down, the best lip balm!

This is truly the best lip care stick I've ever used, and I've used them all. I have dry skin and lips, so moisturizing is a real priority. This balm in a stick is heavy enough to feel creamy and protective, yet light enough to go either under or over lip stick or stain. I've done both successfully. I like the fact that there's no "flavor" or fragrance- just plain and simply good.

over 4 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Nice lip balm

It's a nice balm. Very lightweight and moisturizes well. The packaging is super sleek, it's a plus!

almost 5 years ago