×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The best lip cream!

I bought my first DHC lip cream when I went to Japan in May and I can say that it really made my lips moisturised and soft. I bought the eos lip balm but it wasn't enough so I bought this lip cream. I'm so happy that this is available here in beautymnl so I can buy it again once I finish mine. I hope it won't get soldout.hehe

19 days ago
Nikki
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Dry lips in Japan

Recently I went to japan for a week earlier this June. I was using Burtsbees as my lip balm and it wasn’t enough for my lips to be moisturized, I needed something stronger. So I tried this DHC lip cream because I’ve heard many reviews about it saying that it worked for them. I was surprised that this lip cream worked for me. I used it my whole weeklong trip in Japan and I already consumed half if it. Now I’m excited that I can repurchase it here on BeautyMNL ❤️

2 months ago
Celinne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Gives Just Enough Moisture

I bought my lip cream in South Korea during the winter time. It is very effective because it gives the right amount of product to moisturize your lips :). The bullet is also small so you can evenly coat your lips. It is definitely a staple item when travelling because it is in a convinient packaging.

3 months ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best lip balm everrr 👌👌👌

My lips are normally dry and chapped especially when the weather’s cold. I use this as a base before applying lipstick in order to maximize the “creaminess” of the lipstick. I also use this at night after exfoliating my lips. It also doesn’t remove easily if you mindlessly wipe or bite your lip. It’s definitely worth the waitlist. 😉

12 months ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

The best lip balm I've tried

This is the best lip balm I've used. I really hope BeautyMNL will bring it back. I use to have very dry chappy lips, but not anymore since using this. And I only apply this twice a day. My lips don't dry out during the day even when wearing matte liquid lipsticks. My only qualm is that it seems to have little product. I never used up my Burts Bees tubes to the bottom, but I've now used up 2 tubes of these in 10 months. Still, the price is not bad for 5 months regular use. Plus points as well to the really nice packaging. :)

about 2 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great lip balm for daily use

I bought mine in Tokyo and since I had a good experience with DHC cleansing oil in the past, I was excited to try other products from the brand. This lip cream did not dissapoint! I'm almost done with my tube and I can say that this has helped me stay away from dry and chappy lips. I only wish the scent was better...or maybe it's just me. But overall, this is a great lip balm for daily use. Btw, I also like the packaging...so slim and sleek!

about 2 years ago
Valerie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Kinda pricey but worth it

This is my HG lip balm for dry, cracked lips, and it works like a dream. Note that prevention is still better than cure so use it before your lips get chapped, especially when traveling to dry climates or when it's cold. I will admit that I don't use mine very often because it's expensive and kinda hard to find (it's rarely in stock, too), but it is so worth it.

over 2 years ago
Diana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Simply effective

I finished a whole tube of this. It really is very simple: no fragrance, no color. Since there's no fragrance, there is a smell of the oils or the wax used for the lip balm, but it isn't strong. I also ignored the smell since the lip balm worked so good. It really moisturizes my lips and keeps them from getting dry, plus it's a little glossy so it looks like I'm wearing a little lip gloss even when I'm not.

over 2 years ago
Dhea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Classic moisture in a tube

I use this product at night to maximize the effectiveness. The waxy texture gets in the way of some lipstick's performance, so I opt to use it at night. It's very moisturizing, however, the downside of this one is the smell, the scent is also waxy. I use this when I know I'd put on liquid matte lipstick the following day.

over 2 years ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Simple but effective

This is just a simple but effective lip balm. I use it at night, and in the morning my lips are so soft! Which is also really helpful if you use liquid lipsticks like I do. This product is very moisturizing and lasts a long time. There is no weird smell or color.

about 3 years ago
Shadylie
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great 😘

I love this lip balm 😍 I have tested a lot of lip products and this lip products works. It does have a waxy smell but nonetheless the product works. I will definetely buy again. Note: as much as possible try to finish the product before 6 months it will have a smell but the quality is still there 👍🏻

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

so good!

I like how this DHC Lip Cream soothes and moisturizes my dry and almost everyday chapped lips like no other. I like how this just glides on my lips like melted butter and how it leaves a nice sheen to my lips while infusing so much moisture on my lips at the same time.

over 3 years ago
Miles
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Hands down, the best lip balm!

This is truly the best lip care stick I've ever used, and I've used them all. I have dry skin and lips, so moisturizing is a real priority. This balm in a stick is heavy enough to feel creamy and protective, yet light enough to go either under or over lip stick or stain. I've done both successfully. I like the fact that there's no "flavor" or fragrance- just plain and simply good.

almost 4 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Nice lip balm

It's a nice balm. Very lightweight and moisturizes well. The packaging is super sleek, it's a plus!

almost 4 years ago