×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

336 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
230
4 stars
70
3 stars
30
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Kelly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Love!!!

I really love this foundation. To me, it comes across really natural. The shade F2 suits me well. I think that this can be a dupe for another one of my favorite foundations, which is quite pricey, the RMK Liquid foundation. They both go on very smoothly, and they have a natural, dewy finish on the skin. Would definitely repurchase!!

19 days ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

good for beginners, love it if you're a pro

I stopped wearing foundations but this is an exception when I have to. I stopped because most brands clogs my pores. This one's my favorite because it is very light and it blends well with my skin tone. I love that it dries matte but it doesn't make my face look dry, awful or cakey. It's the best formula if you're a bit confused on which brand to get

25 days ago
Charity
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

BEST DEWY FOUNDATION EVER

This has to be the best dewy foundation i’ve been looking for. Medium coverage and its very light on the skin. It matches my skin color as it is made for most asian types. This gives you a sheer finish look all day. Would love to purchase one again soon. <3

27 days ago
Romina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Favorite!!!

1st bought this here in BeautyMNL and since then I dunno how many times I bought this at the mall. This is my go to foundation. I can't go to any event not using this. It's very light and long lasting. You can use it daily or even at night or special events. This will be my forever favorite!

29 days ago
Dorothy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

give it a try

Hi beauties! 😚 Well, I gave it a try. I'm not fond of using foundation, I only use BB creams, but as we all know, it's L'Oreal. 😁😍🤗 My sister is using the infallible one, but the packaging or container of this one really got me, so I gave it a try and it didn't disappoint me. Been using it from February this 2019. You can wear it as is, just pick your shade correctly. I'm using F1 rose ivory. 😊

about 1 month ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Base of dreams!

Can't deny the quality of L'Oreal most especially on foundation shades, the True Match line has truly been accommodating to that. The bottle itself is sleek and elegant looking, for the price; it's more than the expected. I love the finish of this formula; dewy, healthy looking skin, coverage is buildable and it's not heavy to wear. It also photographs beautifully.

about 1 month ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

L'oreal for real!

Real na real! I ordered G3 color. This product is okay. I've been using this for a year now. I ordered dito sa app kasi mas mura compared sa malls. Hindi ako nagkaka-acne breakout. Pero yung texture lang nito parang masyadong watery. Pero okay lang naman. Good buy pa rin. ☺️

about 1 month ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Affordable and great quality!!!

I needed to buy a new foundation since the one I was using expired and I didn't want to use it past it's expiration date. Unfortunately the L.A. Girl one was out of stock so I purchased this one instead since I remember how good it was. I have tried this before in another shade and I really liked it's performance. It's not matte but it's not dewy either. I would say it has a satin finish that surprisingly lasts a long time. I got mine in the shade G2 Gold Porcelain and wore it to a video shoot wherein I had to dance and the foundation held up pretty good!

about 2 months ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

its good

Good for everyday use and light weight on my oily skin. Though it will not last on my skin and have to retouch twice during the day because of my oily face. But its good and affordable for everyday used it can cover my pores, redness in my face and even the dark spots under my eyes. It is also easily blendable and available on most drugstore outlets or shops.

about 2 months ago
Tricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Glass skin <3

I'm in the shade G2 and it's perfectly matches my skintone! It is definitely buildable (until medium coverage). For everyday, I mix it in with my sunscreen or apply just a little bit with my hands and it looks like skin. It has a little bit of shimmer but still looks very natural. Love this!!

2 months ago
Hazel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Foundation PLUS hair highlights!

I have the shade Rose Ivory and this foundation is a dream on my face! It did not break me out at all, and it's quite long-lasting. I need to use a blotting paper after around 3 hours though. Don't laugh, but I also use this as a highlighter for my hair sometimes, when I'm in the mood. I swear, it looks like I have real blonde hair highlights!

2 months ago
Chedymyr
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 42

For glowing skin

My skin is so picky when it comes to foundation. My skin starts to irritate when a foundation is heavy and hot on the face. This for me is the best foundation. It is long lasting, doesn't clog pores and very light on skin. You'll get to have a glowy effect too, a plus. One bottle goes a long way. Really a magnificent product. You can never go wrong with L'oreal

3 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

One of my drugstore foundation brands!

I love loreal products especially wh3n it comes to lipstick and foundations. Just like what tje package meant true match! Yes! True match it is! For my skin it didnt really oxides so fast so it just like my skin color but a little lighter but I loved it! I just put a few pumps on my beautyblender enought to cover my entire face and neck I add more if I have some pimples spots dark spots etc to cover it. I tried it for about 8 hrs and it doesnt melt easily.

3 months ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect liquid foundation for me

This is by far the best liquid foundation I've tried. The shade is a perfect match to my skin tone, it's not sticky nor greasy. It blends well, which I like the most. I've tried other liquid foundations which causes very small lumps while blending but this one doesn't. It has a matte, smooth finish. Also I bought it on sale so I'm so happy!

3 months ago
Amanda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Feels light on your face

This product feels so light when applied. The texture is so watery it spreads easily. But if you’re looking for full coverage that can cover your blemishes, this is not the foundation for you. Since the product is so watery, it does not cover imperfections at one layer. But this product is good for everyday use.

4 months ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

To go foundation.

I'm an acidic person so I decided to pick the Gold Ivory. (One shade brighter than my skin tone). I am also not a fan of liquid foundation for everyday use, but this product proved me wrong that it is ok to wear liquid foundation everyday. (Of course, you should have proper skin care after). It is so blendable that a pea amount could go a long way! I love that it is not sticky and heavy especially whenever you get sweaty. I have tried several liquid foundation and I was disappointed, but this one really works for me. It is a bit pricey but the quality it provides guarantees satisfaction and good results! 😍

4 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

The shade is perfect for my morena skin and it's sweatproof.

I started getting into makeup recently so my makeup game is still weak. I have been watching vloggers use this foundation so I thought my entering into the world of makeup would become easier with this product. It turns out, I was right. I don't really need concealer because this foundation covers up most of my blemishes without making my face look cakey. The shade is perfect for my morena skin and it's sweatproof.

4 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

my first foundation

I don't use foundation coz many people told me that it will make my skin age fast so i just stick in using bb cream which is known as both skin care and make up. But sad to happen when i turned 17 i got a puberty breakouts and when i had a derma check up a doctor told me to stop using bb cream coz it is heavy and has hot feeling to the face. So i try to use this foundation coz its on sale, it didn't give me a breakouts on my first week use but after that i had a small bumps on my cheeks and forehead it feels sandy so i stop using it, also it is a light coverage foundation only so it didn't covered my pimple marks and blemishes it just covered my red patches. I will recommend this foundation for those who doesn't have sensitive skin coz its affordable and not heavy to face it is also easy to blend. :)

4 months ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Okay for its price

I’m not the biggest fan but this is one of the best drugstore foundations you can get. I like the packaging and the colour range. It has a dewy finish for me and I like it but I wish it was opaque enough to cover my blemishes. I tried building it on but there isn’t any significant improvement. Also after a while it settles on the cracks on my face.

4 months ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Find your shade first before buying because..

I got mine one shade lighter than my skin tone so... I can't say that I was able to find my true match with this foundation. Coverage is okay. It doesn't feel too heavy on my face but it's not light either. It has a satin finish feel after which is okay for me because I hate it when my face looks too dry, which is what matte foundations do. Unfortunately, this one makes my face too oily after a few hours. It is still good tho - didn't cause my skin to break out.

4 months ago