×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

58 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

an okay soap

Okay so this is hard to review because of its name, "miracle bar soap". As much as I want to say it worked wonders on my skin, it did not. For its price and what it claims to do, I am disappointed. It didn't really do much. Bought this together with the miracle toner but meh. I would prefer other cleanser than this. It didn't cause me any acne breakout but it also didn't do that much to my skin. Guess the ingredients on this miracle series don't really suit me. That's all

4 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Effective!

So guys I just wanted to tell you that this product really really helped me get a clear skin. Also this product is natural and from South Korea and it is really for those who have acne but it also tightens my pores and fades my spots so I really really recommend it . And this product is great for every type of skin so you must try this. 

4 months ago
MaiMai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Dyring?

I read a lot of medical advises na hindi dapat gumagamit ng bar soap as a facial wash because it removes the natural oil and true enough. After using this bar soap, ang dry ng mukha ko and parang maganit yung pakiramdam ko. Hindi sya pwedeng gamitin ng hindi ka-partner yung toner. I just use this soap sa katawan kasi kung itutuloy ko pa to sa face, lalo lang magddry yung skin ko and mattrigger ung pimples lalo.

4 months ago
Mabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Best for acne and troubled skin

This works best with the kit (though I bought them individually). When my skin is in good condition, I don't see any difference when using this. But, when I have one or two pimples, I can easily feel its wonders. So I only recommend this to those with acne or for those with troubled skin. Oh my hubby's bacne improved and all gone (i bet quitting smoking is the #1 reason) now, too.

5 months ago
Jolita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Fresh and gentle

Gentle and fresh face wash. I use this for the days when I don’t have that much acne. Although this really saved my combination dry and oily skin! If you have pretty severe acne marks, you might need something more powerful than this one. But if you have sensitive skin, this is perfect!

5 months ago
Belle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Good for Acne Prone/Sensitive Skin But Pricey

I love the 10000 ppm of tea tree on this soap. I remember Promise trecurase set and the soap in it. It has the same scent and it also helps w/acne prone skin without overdrying your skin. Also, it did last for 2-3 months. But still, its pricey. I can probably used celeteque (for acne prone) or maybe cathy doll (for acne prone) and it has the same action as this one. I may recommend this for people who I know could afford this soap.

5 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

golden bar for my skin

A bar can last a long time just as long as you cut it appropriately and use the foaming mesh. It really calmed my skin down as I was breaking out A LOT at that time. It tightened my skin, flattened my pimples, and made the scars fade quickly. Overall, my skin feels rejuvenated! You definitely have to try this.

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great product

A bar can last a long time just as long as you cut it appropriately and use the foaming mesh. It really calmed my skin down as I was breaking out A LOT at that time. It tightened my skin, flattened my pimples, and made the scars fade quickly. Overall, my skin feels rejuvenated! You definitely have to try this.

6 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Best bar cleanser I've ever used

I've been using this Somebymi Miracle AHA BHA PHA line (soap, toner, and serum) since college and I've kept track so it's been almost three years na? And it really gave me glowing, smooth skin! This always helps tighten my skin and make pores smaller and pimples less irritated. I used to use them everyday (not anymore everyday since I also tried other products and incorporated into my routine) because it's gentle enough and I saw the promotional vids for it and it's true to its claims. Definitely a must try.

7 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

hmmmm

I bought this because I have acne on my face. At first, it was fine and it makes my face matte almost the whole day given that my face is oily.... after a few weeks of using this, I did not have major breakouts but it gave me small bumps on my face that looked like rashes so I stopped using it.

8 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not bad...

I got this soap on sale, though i still found it to be pricey. I used it for more than a month during night time and i think it worked a bit well on me after consistent use—pimples were quite lesser, and i like the “clean” feeling after washing it off. But i don’t think i’m gonna purchase it again.

8 months ago
Darlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

BUY THE MIRACLE SET ASAP

I do have oily, acne prone, big pores, clogged pores skin. And I've been struggling to find products that will target my skin problems. My skin is very sensitive to face wash/scrub/foam anything that is not soap. I only used safeguard (face is clean and less pimples but makes it dry) or dove (feels like my face is not that clean), So I tried this one, and it not disappoint. This product is so good that I ended up buying the entire set. It's gentle on the skin yet it cleans out that nasty pores, my face feels soft and hydrated afterwards. It is worth the price.

8 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Effective pero Sis!! Its not worth it :(

Five stars are not even enough for this product. I actually bought the whole miracle line and I have been using it since February 2019. I was really hesitant at first because the price is not budget-friendly and baka di naman magwork. So, I decided to try first the Miracle Kit and it worked wonders for me. Miracle Line is the only product that removed my breakout and cleared my skin. For the Miracle Bar soap, di siya worth it. For me it only lasted for 2 months. Oo effective pero ang bilis niya matunaw. Di ko naman siya pwede store sa ref since bar soap siya. It will affect the food items. For the price, yes its effective but its not worth it.

8 months ago
Zhayrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Wow

I always have a sensitive skin and prone ako sa pimples so I am really picky with regards of choosing facial beauty product. I saw this brand here in beauty manila and read all the good feedbacks so i tried it and it never disappoint me. Perfect sya for sensitive skin. Mild lang yun soap and every time after I washed my face mafefeel mo yung smoothness ng skin mo. I will definitely continue on using this product.

8 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

HIYANGAN😅

I think this is one of those products na hiyangan talaga. I dont regret buying it but it did not do any justice to my face. Or maybe im asking for too much? I dont know. Pero walang effect. Mas bet ko pa ung kojic and dove na panghilamos kesa dito. Smell is ok. The price is not worth it. Well it wont hurt to try. Hiyang hiyang lang girl

9 months ago
Xyrene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

No for me :((

I’m really excited to use this bc of its positive reviews. But after using it for 3 days, i can notice that it gave me small bumps all over my face. And since i have an oily skin, it felt like it dries out my face after washing with this soap. I tried it for a few more weeks bc maybe my skin is just adjusting, but meh :(

9 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Best Skin Soap 👏🏻

My skin has the tendency to act up during the humid summer months. Thankfully, this product helped me in keeping pesky pimples at bay. It can be a tad drying though, so I just use it at night and just wash my face with warm water in the morning. Tip: I cut the bar into small pieces and store the rest in the fridge. It can last for a LOOOONG time. Your wallet will thank you for it. 10/10 will def repurchase ❤️

9 months ago
Toni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

one bar lasts for 8 months

I use this soap three to four times a day. Upon waking up in the morning, after lunchtime or whenever i feel sticky and oily then before going to sleep at night. I stopped using other cleansers and made miracle bar my constant. Pimples were lessened however i still get breakouts during my period. What i live about this is that one soap lasts for 8 months. It is really worth buying. Every effective for me.

10 months ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

miracle soap it is

Been using this soap for a month now and it was really effective. Hindi ako masyadong mapimple pero may maliliit na minsang nag aappear sa face ko. Pero simula ng gamitin ko eto nagclear talaga ang facial skin ko and hindi rin sya nakakadry. Must try for oily and combination skins.

10 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Needs time and patience

I like that it lathers nicely and the smell isn’t too overpowering. As for the results, it does it’s job well albeit a tad slow. Hehe It would take about 5 weeks or more before noticing any changes. I am about halfway through the bar before I noticed any changes in my existing pimples so it’s not for those who wants quick results. Great thing about it though, is that it really keeps pimple from forming and keeps oiliness at bay.

11 months ago