×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Worth the hype

This highlighter can change your make up game forever! Just when you thought that you're done with your go-to look, try to put it on and the beauty gods will be so proud of you. Cost-wise, it's pretty cheap. As for the quality, it really works! It's been one of my favorite products to date. I'll definitely buy it again.

about 2 months ago
Alliah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

hindi ganun ka blendable!

Is it just me? Baka di ko Lang naa appreciate kasi hindi namn talaga ako fan ng kahit na anong highlighters in the first place hehe. Sorry not sorry, pero hindi ko sya gaano nagustuhan. Pero since affordable sya, I just hit 4 stars hehe. Not that bad, the price is really good.

3 months ago
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

BLINDING!

This is a really, really good highlighter. 100% recommended. I use this as a highlighter and an eyeshadow sometimes kasi sobrang perfect nung pagka-pink niya, it's not too pink but the tone is there. 'Yung highlighting effect naman nya, it is blinding!!! It is not glittery, and when you touch the pan, it's actually buttery in texture pero it's powder. Gets? This is a good product!

4 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Gives a luminous glow to the face

I tried the shade molten rose gold and a little goes a long way. The highlighter can be used sparingly if you want a subtle glow but it can be built up if you want the blinding effect. Price is reasonable considering you get a lot of product which will last you for a long time. For me this is comparable if not better than the benefit high beam for a fraction of the price.

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Fave

This far most my fave high lighter! This is for me the most famous drugstore brand from USA, Maybelline. Been using this brand since I was in Highschool pa talaga becajse I find it really cheap yet it has a nice quality. The products are all nice for my opnion. Love this even more pag sale haha. Lovely this.

5 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

gorgeous

It's such a gorgeous product and if you want a blinding highlight, just put your brush in and don't tap off. I learned really quick. You can also barely put some product on your brush, tap your brush off a lot and then apply for a more subtle look. I have dry skin but I also think you could wear this with oily and/or combination skin too.

6 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Definitely worth it!

This is my favorite highlighter at the moment. I reach for this one every time because the shade matches perfect with my skin tone. It gives my skin that beautiful golden highlight and I use it everyday in the summer time especially! You get a a lot of product for the price point. Definitely worth it!

6 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

young and fresh

When you are looking for a natural highlight this is perfect for you. It last for hours.it's a good highlighter and it's very cheap so price would never be a problem , you can purchase this at your local drugstore . I love this product! The packaging!😍 It gives you soothing and smooth results! You will look young and fresh! 😍

6 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Nice

Hilights well! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up 😍😍😍

6 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Strobes well

Strobes well! Stays long! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

7 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

May be a High-end Highlighter

I swatched it from a friend's makeup kit and I must say that its texture and consistency is almost comparable to that of the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfectors, though it's not as blinding, but I ain't complaining! This is definitely a drugstore must-have, especially in the shade Molten Rose which looks great on morena skintones.

7 months ago
Kaitlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Blinding!!

It's amazing!! That sums it up. This is my first time using a highlighter and I wasn't dissapointed. It's easy to apply, and easy to scatter around if you think you put on too much. I recommend it to first time highlighter users. It's perfect for a dewy and fresh look with any make up style.

7 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Gateway to the wonderful world of Highlighters ⭐️

I was skeptical with highlighters. It always seemed like it’s something a girl like me, with textured skin and an already shiny (because of oil) face would never need. But alas! There came a BeautyMNL sale and I bought this, just to try it out. Man was I swept off my feet! This is a drugstore highlighter but it is SUPER buttery and pigmented and shiny and all the good things that a highlighter needs to be! This awakened my sleeping desire for shine and glam. It was worth all the hype from beauty gurus, international and local. If you’ve never tried this or any other highlighter before, try this. It is 100% worth the purchase ❤️

7 months ago
Avery
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

UNIVERSAL

Love the packaging and very travel friendly. This highlighter can be as just a natural glow in the face to a strobe of light that reflects perfectly. I really love this and belased on what I see on the other girls, this highlighter never dissolve and suits well on almost all skin tones.

8 months ago
Stephany
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Highlighted!

I so love this product! It gives that perfect and buildable shine that i want for a specific day. I can put a little amount so i can have that bit of shine of my cheekbones, i can put a little more for formal occassions, and i can put a lot a more at times that i feel so glam. It also doesnt enlarge my pores. I will definitely repurchase!

8 months ago
Zhinna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

best drugstore highlight ever!

so mga when pa ba BeautyMNL mag rerestock neto? or sale??? or buy 1 take 1 free????? fave product po to. a staple in my everyday look. that true gold highlight along the upper cheek bones and bridge of the nose, gives that perfect glowy/youthful/fresh look. i recommended this to all my friends and they loved it instantly. who wouldn't with this BLINDING highlight. ❤ super thumbs up

9 months ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Wow

Wow! Wow! Wow! Im so inlove to this. So natural. It gives me a glow na naka fresh. So true to its claims. I really love this. Matagal tagal ko din tong maubos kasi kaunti lang ilagay mo okay na and pak. Thanks BeautyManila. I really recommend this product to those who want a pak freshness.

9 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Light me up! 😍

*Warning this is not a subtle highlighter* 😂 Glow ba kamo? Mga besh ito na yung need mo, kung gusto nyo mas maging intense glow nito just use Macs Prime fix plus. Perfect for an event, you can put it the highpoint of your cheekbones, pwede ring eyeshadow topper. Pero syempre mag spray na kayo ng setting spray either Urban Decay setting spray or kung budget mode ka yung Wet n' Wild gamitin mo. Di ko pa sya na try gamitin using beauty sponge, fan brush gamit ko. Medyo pricey sya pero sulit naman ito. Matagal mo magagamit.

11 months ago
Jame
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Blinding effect!!!

I really really love this highlighter because it really has a blinding effect if you put on your skin. I bought the color of rose and I like it because it is not really show up the color but the highlights I mean the blinding effect on my face. I want to try the gold one.

about 1 year ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

You Glow Girl!

At first, I was hesitant to buy because I find it pricey but when i tried the product, it was so worth it!! I got mine in the shade Molten Rose and it looks like i have a natural glow on my face. I love how the highlighter is not in any way chunky but very fine. It has this wet and glowing finish perfect for a fresh look.

over 1 year ago