×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Veronica
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Left me speechless

I have tried every budget friendly hair mask/mist/cream/gel/etc. to help my hair become more manageable, bouncy, soft, smooth, and not frizzy and this is the only one that's able to do that. I was seriously shocked that depsite the humid and hot weather, my hair stayed soft and bouncy all day. Usually, after applying hair oil or mousse, my hair gets frizzy already after an hour or so but this! This does it for me. Please restock it!! Please please please

11 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Exceeded my expectations

I'm a hair product junkie (I also color my hair a lot) so had to try this one from Skinlite. And I liked it, no, loved it! Mas okay sya compared sa other treatment sachets from Watsons, nawawala yung bigat sa hair that you get from constant coloring/bleaching and konti lang ang price difference, so I will order again pag back in stock na sya here.

over 1 year ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Good enough

I only purchased one so I can't really review about it regarding its long term use. It was good enough. It made my hair soft for a day or two. I haven't really noticed about the volumizing effect maybe also because I have already thick hair. It made my hair smooth. I'm not sure about the strenghtening effect though.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Didn’t do much

For the price point, this product can be worth it. Will leave a little shine and softness, pero hindi pang matagalan. My hair is super frizzy and after I used this it was tamed a little but after a few hours parang walang nangyari. It’s good for travelling but other than that, just buy a tub of hot oil conditioner, mas sulit yun.

over 1 year ago
Hillary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HEALTHY LOOKING SUPER SOFT HAIR!

I have a salon-damaged hair. The brittleness, dryness, frizziness, andito na sa hair ko. That is why mgpaparebond and treatment na naman ako this month. I ordered this because of its claim that it will strengthen and volumize the hair since I also have falling hair. haaays. I thought this was just a serum na ilalagay lang sa hair after bath, hindi ko kase binasa reviews and kung pano to gagamitin. haha! Nung dumating siya, ginamit ko agad the next day. I shampooed my hair (no conditioner), after drying my hair with a towel, nilagyan ko kaagad ng serum. Then, pinatuyo ko using electric fan. haha. And to my amazement, navolumize nga yung hair ko and para na siyang virgin na hair. Grabe, nakakaamaze kaya inorder ko na lahat ng natitira dito sa BeautyMNL. haha. yun nga lang isang use lang siya dahil mahaba buhok ko. Siguro once a week ko na lang siya gagamitin.

almost 2 years ago
kristine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Worth a try!

Considering the price, I was doubtful of this product. But after reading reviews, I decided to give it a go. I have super frizzy and damaged hair due to coloring, and this product helped tamed it down. Not bad! Now that I have just rebonded my hair, I want to see if kaya pa din because my hair now is definitely drier than it was! Will repurchase and perhaps do another review? Hehe!

almost 2 years ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Okay

I only bought one pack, so maybe di pa namaximize yung potential nya. Haha. Though it's an okay product for me. Di naman sya wow, but it made my hair relatively softer compared to when I only use my regular conditioner. Smelled okay. Will repurchase maybe if on sale. :)

almost 2 years ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Affordable hair treatment

Bought this in beautymnl and i must say it really made my hair softer and easier to manage.. I have a curly frizzy hair and i was hoping this would ease the frizz a bit. It did ease the frizz for a few hours then i go out and the frizz returned. Anyway, this is a good buy.Thinking of repurchasing more soon so i can see if there would be any difference if i use it regularly.

about 2 years ago
Noemi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Perfect for dry hair

I have chemically treated hair so yeah, it's dry and brittle and since the weather is changing so fast it makes my hair really dry and damage, I am kinda lazy when it comes of using hair treatment that's why maybe I have bad hair day most of the time. 😫 I just try this one because of my curiosity and when I finished using it I am very happy that it did make my hair more black, shiny and even my bangs became so pretty. :) I love this one plus the smell is so mild like it has no smell at all so it's maybe suitable for those with sensitive skin. You know some hair products gives you allergy or zit but this one is different. It's not fragrant whatsoever so you can use it without worrying you'll get allergy from it. I'll repurchase soon. 🤗

about 2 years ago
LJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Affordable hair treatment..really a must try!

Who could imagine that your 50 pesos could go for a salon-like treatment and beyond..thanks to this Skinlite hair product as Ive got to discover a substitute for an expensive hair treatment. My hair became amazingly smooth, soft, and bouncy which is completely different from my dry and coarse hair before.

about 2 years ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

It works!

My favorite of all Skinlite hair products. My hair has never been the same when I started using this 3-4 months ago. I had wavy but thinning hair (due to bad salon treatment) and as it gets longer the thinner it got because of hair loss. First impression? My hair is tamer, and shinier without the greasy look and this also encouraged me to keep using it. I use this 2-3x a month and after 2 months I noticed my hair is slightly thicker than it used to be, and my hair shaft looks and feels like a hair than a broom. Please please restock.

over 2 years ago
Prancyne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Smooth and silky hair!

After shopping for several items, I was approximately 50 pesos short for my shipping to be free. So I decided to add this to my cart. My hair is very frizzy and dry, untangling it was always a nightmare. But after using this, my hair was so smooth and silky. Loving it! Will definitely make this a weekly regimen.

over 2 years ago
Leeriz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Tricky!

This is one of the most trickiest product I've used. It's either you'll hate it or (if used properly) you'll super LOVE it! To start with, I have frizz-free straight asian hair. What I want is volume, which made me attracted to this product. So yeah, I bought it last month, and only got to try it last night. I used my regular fave shampoo (no conditioner) and used the Intensive Strengthen & Volumize Hair Treatment as instructed. After a few hours of air drying, I noticed that my hair was so soft, and it had much volume than before. But, my hair too became super oily. I thought it was just because of the serum, and it will later dry on. However, the next day, I woke up with a super oily and tangled hair. I looked like a hobo LOL. So I had to take a shower and shampoo my hair again. And Voila! My hair looked super smooth, silky and bouncy! I guess, you have to reshampoo hours after if you already have a naturally oily hair. Maybe this product directly works for those with really salon-damaged hair. Still, I'm giving two thumbs up!

almost 3 years ago
Joann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Surprisingly good

I bought this just so i could hit the mark to get free shipping. I tried it and i must say that i enjoyed it. This is a inexpensive treat you can give to your hair to give it that extra boost. Give it a try! I recommend this to anyone.

about 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love!

I am totally loving this hair product, keeps my hair soft and shinier the whole day, plus it's super easy to use, it has a very mild scent to it. It also keeps my hair manageable and the frizziness is gone, I think this is great if you have dry hair and especially if you use hair color to prevent your hair from drying up.

about 3 years ago
Reg
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Love this!

Hoarded this and gave some of my friends for Christmas though I haven't personally tried it back then. Because of their lovely feedback, I have used some on myself as well. It's super easy to use, and because i have thick hair, none of it goes to waste. Thanks so much for this product, salon-free good hair days are possible!!!

about 3 years ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

In love with it!

Imagine how this cheap product can work wonder in my hair! I have a whole month supply of this and I am really loving the effect. It locks in moisture and it keeps my hair hydrated. No worries if I stay under the sun for too long especially during summers. I love it!

over 3 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Shinny hair!

I love how 50 pesos helped me in times I needed an instant spa at home. This is true to its claim. It refreshed my hair and scalp. I love how confident I am because frizzy hair no more! This is really effective and you can use this at home while watching tv and you can clearly see a big difference once your hair is dry. It really calms my scalp and makes my hair shinner and healthier!

over 3 years ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Absolutely Amazing.

I've used this product about thrice now and the result has been consistent: my frizzy lion hair is significantly tamed after use. My hair looks smoother, shinier, and the curls look more defined. I have already tried everything to keep the frizz down and so far, this is the only one that's worked without denting my budget. I also love how it doesn't make my hair feel heavy after showering, unlike most conditioners, while still keeping it moisturized. My hair is around bust length and I can get around 1 1/2 to 2 uses out of one sachet, depending on how much care my hair needs. The product is also relatively inexpensive and based on the results, it's most definitely worth the price.

over 3 years ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Hair Salon Treatment at Affordable Price!!! 👌

Skinlite's Intensive Strengthen & Volumize Hair Treatment is definitely worth a shot. 😊👍 I gave it 4 stars because I didn't feel that my hair strengthened. I have a very fine hair with a bad case of falling hair. Another is that my hair felt heavy and sticky after the application of the Hair Mask. However, after putting on the Serum, hair's now softer and indeed, thicker! I really noticed that my hair became fuller. Planning to repurchase this again soon!~

over 3 years ago