×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

73 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Noelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

It works!

I’ve been using this for 3 months now and it has definitely answered all my UA needs! It is gentle on my skin as it uses natural ingredients, it doesn’t stain my clothes and it’s easy to apply. It allows a bit of drying time of course and thru time you’d figure out just how much you need to apply. It took a bit of adjustment for me and at first I thought it wouldn’t work for me, but I kept using it for a week or so and the results are great! Not going back to other deos. Thank you Zero Basics! :)

17 days ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Dry pits!

Loved it so much! At first I found it weird that it was packaged in a glass bottle but it's much better than a plastic one, so I'm fine with that! More so, the spray produces fine mist which makes it easier to dry as compared to other spray deos. I've had fresh smelling and dry pits ever since this!

about 1 month ago
coleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

sayang!

Sayang ang di sya hiyang sa akin ginamit ko sya boung araw kaso bis ilang oras palang amoy pawis kana di tulad ng nagamit kung natural na deodorant na humiyang sakin ito di talaga kaya sayang ang pera ko pero I like the container of the deodorant kasi easy to spray lang sya

2 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

very good

So I bought this kasi I'm trying to use natural products para maiwas sa harsh chemicals na possible reason bakit nagdadark yung underarm ko. Since I started using this, napansin kong naglilighten yung underarm ko. Down side lang is hindi siya long lasting. And nangangamoy ung underarm part ng damit ko. Maybe it is just me? Hindi naman ako nangangamoy pero may naiiwan na amoy sa damit ko. Good thing na refillable rin siya to lessen plastic use. Kaso if may anak kayo, transfer nalang sa plastic bottle. Nabasag kasi yung akin. Buti medyo paubos na. Nirecommend ko ito sa ate ko who has same issues, and same kami ng experience. Thank you! Bumili ako ng 1L hehe.

3 months ago
Beatrix
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Hmmm

This product is very cheap and to think that it comes with a glass container. It contains a lot as compared to other equally priced deodorants. It was effective at first but after 2 weeks or so I find its drying effect deteriorating. I also notice that it’s very drying like drying to my skin; it leaves a weird white dust-like thing.

3 months ago
Cellina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great product

Super sulit for it’s price and it smells really good. I’ve been using it for a few months now and the only issue I don’t like is that it’s very watery so when I spray on my pits it just runs down my sides but it lasts forever and you can easily refill it

3 months ago
Cez
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Ohh

Nung tinry ko tong product na to hindi sya effective sakin kasi right after na ginamit ko sya napansin ko nung humalo sya sa pawis ng underarm ko napansin ko na parang may d magandang smell na sya. Feeling ko d ako hiyang dito. Siguro kanya kanya lng din ng hiyangan

4 months ago
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

must have deodorant!!!

At first i was hesitant to buy this product because from the start i've been using the commercially products deo then lately i switch to use this deodorant for a change and it did not failed me because after 4 months of using it it whitens my underarms. It really amazed me. Definitely i would buy again and again and again.

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

it did not work for me

This deo let me down. The fact that its organic i thought its going to help me with my underarm problem. Ok lang xa pag asa bahay ka or u need to run errands sa grocery and pang mabilisng balik sa bahay lang or un tipong d ka pagpapawisan. But I will not recommend this kpag aalis ka either sa school, going to work. Sakin naglalast lang xa for 2-4 hours. I once used it nung pmasok aq sa work, pero after 4 hrs i smelled like onion and it was so embarassing 💔. I gave it a chance d next day nagdala aq sa maliit na container to reapply. Pero still, d padin nagwork. Mtgal n aq nghhnp ng organic deo na effective sakin lalo't pawisin aq and acidic. D q dn gsto un may namumuong asin sa butas ng spray kelangan m pa linisin pra d bumara. I hope maimprove un product in the future for people like me.

4 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super thankful I found this!!

As someone who battles with body odor, I’ve spent my teenage years (even up til now) finding the right deo! It’s the same result everytime I try a new one: it will be effective the first few times, then the odor worsens because of the chemicals + it leaves stains + and darkens my pits. I was hesitant to try this but I’m so glad I did! I can see that my underarm slowly lightens and I can last the whole day without smelling like anything. Def a must have!!

5 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

loooveeeee it!

I bought this out of curiosity. It was worth the try! Even my husband who loved it! Ito na gamit nya kasi yung deo nya before, kumakapit sa damit, ang bahoooo! Hirap tanggalin sa damit lalo pag naglalaba! I'm ordering another bottle again. Sana di magbago quality ng products nila :)

5 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Effective and environmental friendly

It was really effective and good on skin. No deo smell like kili-kili and its so refreshing. No stain on my shirt and no smell at all. I like the smooth feel of it like i am not wearing any deo. I also let my husband use it and he is liking it as well, will purchase the refill once its available.

5 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good natural alternative for drugstore deodorants

The product's smell is like that of a dilluted tawas in water. The product was effective on me as a very slow whitening and "calming" deodorant since I kind of got dark pits due to trying a lot of products (antiperspirants, whitening, etc) and I just want a basic product to avoid making my pits look worse. With continued use, it lightened my armpits, but it was not that effective when it comes to sweaty pits. I work in a heavily airconditioned workplace and I need to put a jacket on. Little perspiration on my pits smell like I did not have deodorant on, so I need to reapply it every now and then. 4 stars for the vegan and zero-waste product plus the calming effect.

6 months ago
iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Works well and smells good

I've been using natural deos for years now but my former go-to got a little too expensive. So far I think this would be my favorite in terms of scent: it smells "clean" though you can also smell the essential oils. It works well too and I only spray 2-3 times per armpit instead of the recommended 4 sprays. I was shocked at the amount of bubble wrap it came with, however. When my initial order ran out I got the litro refill, which I plan to have refilled directly from Zero Basics for next time.

7 months ago
Hershey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Effective naman

Bought this on a whim but i was pleasantly surprised kasi effective siya. Wala naman akong body odor pero minsan siyempre kapag mainit may tendency na mag amoy pawis. But when i use this, ke mainit ke hinde, wala talagang smell, not even amoy araw. Highly recommended, only downside is probably that it is not an anti perspirant.

7 months ago
Arch
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

BYE PIT STAINS

What I love most about this product is the glass bottle! Refilllable sya afaik (sa booths ng Zero basics) so eco-friendly sya. Yung amoy nito, amoy kotse. Pagkadry ng product sa pits ko, parang wala kong nilagay. Nagssweat pa din naman ako (that's fine with me, 'cause sweating is normal) pero wala nang pit stains unlike my previous deo which I purchased from watsons. :)

7 months ago
Chrissie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Works well...but you'll need some time to get used to it.

Been trying to make the switch to eco-friendly, all-natural personal care products, and I must say that this is a pretty good alternative. :) Giving it 4 out of 5 stars because I'm not a fan of the smell, and having to wait for the liquid to dry needs some getting used to, but tbh it's a small price to pay for the environment. :) All in all I would highly recommend this product!

8 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not a lasting deo

I've been using it everyday, since other regular deodorants/antiperspirants I use always block the pores. So this one doesn't block, and I'm fine with it not being an antiperspirant and only being a deodorant but once it dries on my armpits and then I start to sweat again, it starts to smell like I'm not wearing any deodorant. So... not effective as a long term deodorant. Especially not for heavy sweating. Just for an everyday armpit spray when you don't think you'll be sweating at all.

8 months ago
Lyca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for me ☹️

Been using this for 2months, pero wala pa ring pinagbago. 2 bottles pa naman nabili ko dahil one time naiwan ko sya sa bahay namin, e nagdodorm ako. Ayun. Ok sana sya kase all natural, pure essential oils pati mabango. Pero hindi sya naglalast sa akin. Akala ko nung una baka nag aadjust lang, pero di nag improve e.

8 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

I have switched!

This has to be the first liquid-type deo I ever used! My sister introduced it to me and I’m glad she did because I’ve found a deo that works great for me! Whenever I use this, I still sweat, but very minimal, and this doesn’t leave any odor. Some deo sticks tend to be too fragrant which can be very overwhelming. This one, just does its job. My dad likes it, too!

8 months ago