×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

Does its job!

I use this for my face but every other night lang. I have to say it does its job and it’s not too harsh, not too light... it really exfoliates. I’m not a fan of smooth facial scrubs kasi. This one isnt! I like it slightly hard when it comes to scrubs. So if you’re looking for something that exfoliates that’s in between smooth and hard texture, this is it!

about 1 month ago
Vida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Scent is amazing!!!

What I love most about this product is the scent And it lingers to my skin few hrs after bathing. What I hate about it is the size /content its small lang so mabilis sya maubos for me who uses it for my entire body sana they can make it slightly bigger I understand its all organic must be the reason why its a bit pricey though. Overall i would still buy it :)

about 2 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

smells and feels good

It smells good. A small amount can go a long way. Been using it for almost a week now, my face feels soft. It helped lighten my acne scars w/ other skin care products I have. I recommend this to anyone who wanna try out something new, it is worth it.

2 months ago
Dia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Its ok

I tried this because of the reviews and it was on sale. First of all, it smells weird. 2nd, it looks weird like there actual crushed tomatoes in it. It works like any regular scrub, it exfoliates the skin and makes it feel really smooth and supply after use. I would use up the entire tub, but I don’t think I’ll purchase again. St. ives Apricot is still the holy grail for me.

3 months ago
Aia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Truly pampering

I ABSOLUTELY loved this product! First, I really like how it smells — the scent adds to a more satisfying pampering experience. Second, it made my skin feel smooth and fresh every time. Third, I’ve been using this product for weeks now (applying it at least twice a week) and it feels like the tub is bottomless 😅 a little really goes a long way!

4 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

It smells likes baby powder

I don't know why but it smells like a baby powder for me haha. Hindi siya ganon kabuo-buo kagaya nung sa ibang scrubs ng MADs Essentials. This lighten my skin and I use this twice a week. Gusto ko ang scrubs ng brand na ito and I have different kinds of them na ginagamit ko depende sa kailangan ko sa skin ko. I don't use this on my face even though it is recommended.

5 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

I love it!

It smells nice, it's really moisturizing and brightening. I also used this on my face and it did not break me out. I ended up using the entire jar in under a month's time since I love it's effect on my skin, I never had to use lotion. I wish the tub was bigger though.

7 months ago
Althea
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Great product

I bought this for my boyfriend for his dark spots problem on his forehead. He says he likes it and the scrub was fragrant as well. I love the fact that these are organic and you could actually see the bits of papaya or tomato inside the scrub. It feels like you are feeding your skin something so healthy and refreshing. Hoping for results, though!

8 months ago
Antheza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Soft skin

Although I didn't like the scent because it's an all natural product, that didn't affect the quality. True to its claim it will leave your skin softer and radiant as you use it. What I like about this product is that you are really incorporating naturals on the skin and its not harmful.

11 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

wow

Wala akong masabi sa product nato pero wow as in wow talaga. True to it claims ika nga unti2x nawala mga dark spot ko sa face at d lg sa face ko to gina gamit pati na rin sa buong katawan ko. Super ganda and nakaka puti sya nang balat.

about 1 year ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

Hello Soft Skin!

Pak! Di mag papatalo ang pilipinas pag dating sa pang scrub! Super worth it talaga, I got this from sale. Definitely bibili ulit ako at super bangoooo nyaaa! My skin looks fresh at super bangooo as in! Pag nag sale ulit, talagang oorder ulit kami ni Mother haha! Love love love love

about 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Great scent with actual tomato bits

I only use this for my body. Regarding its claims for fading dark spots, I can't attest to it but as a normal body scrub? This product is amazing! It smells good and the scrub is strong enough but not too rough. Also, you can actually see actual bits of tomato in it! That's how you know this product is truly natural without any harmful chemicals.

about 1 year ago
Brin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

great for the face and body

this scrub smells super good and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. bought it because i'm trying to focus on brightening in my skincare routine for my face right now, as i have some hyper pigmentation around my eyes, but it's so multipurpose that i use it on the body too. will definitely repurchase when i run out, and i'm looking forward to trying their other... flavours? kinds? hahaha.

about 1 year ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

A MUST BUY!!! 🍅

Before anything else... I write a review after I tried the product several times. And I can say that this is another amazing product of MADs Essential! This is the fourth product of MADs that I have tried. (I have tried charcoal, oatmeal and aloe peppermint - and its all amazing!) And oh boy! This product is definitely a must buy again! I am so happy I purchased this product! What I super love about this body scrub are the real bits of papaya and tomato inside the tub! OhmayyyGad! Its soo good!

about 1 year ago
Alain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Amazingg! 😍

I've been using this scrub for almost a month now. I use this 3x a week and i am very impressed with the results! Not only did it make my skin silky smooth, but it also lightened up ny dark spots! You can also see bits of raw tomato in the product which i really love knowing that it really has natural ingredients. I am very satisfied ang will reorder again!

about 1 year ago