×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Such a steal!

I bought this 50% off. I have been eyeing to try the brand's scrub for a while. I have regrets on not buying it agad. The scrub is so good. It gives you that spa feels at a lower price ( cuz it's almost always on sale). The packaging is cute and the color of the scrub is so relaxing. Also, the scent is subtle. In terms of performance, it's very effective in making your skin plump, smooth, and healthier. I was tempted to use it everyday lol the only downside is that onti yung laman and medyo maliit yung tub. That's why I'm always waiting for a sale or buy 1 take 1.

6 days ago
Chiarra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Great product

Although it took me a while to get used to the smell, I loved how it felt on my skin! I would not think twice in recommending this product. I'll try the soap next time. If there's another sale for these products will definitely get one for myself and maybe my sister too!

5 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I like coffee variant more than this

This is a good body scrub but to be honest I don't like the smell. It smells like wax which is weird. Hahahaha. I don't think I will repurchase this variant. I would probably try other variants from the same brand and will repurchase their coffee. Because coffee is love ❤.

6 months ago
Althea
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Just wow!

Bought this on sale, I think it was Buy 1 Take 1. Checked the reviews and had to try it myself. I loved loved loved this. It feels like I came from the spa. The scent is just so lovely and I use this alternately with the milk oatmeal scrub. It exfoliates my skin well and my skin feels so renewed!

8 months ago
Crystal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

not recommended for sensitive skin

Bought 2 of this scrub when it was on sale and I was kinda excited to use it because of the good reviews I've read about it. Used it 3 times aleady, during shower, followed the instructions. But the beads are too big and I have a senstive skin. It caused me a few breakouts the next day every time I used it. Good to know that I have a serum I use at night that kills the pimple overnight. Will give it another chance and try to use it more, maybe it's my skin adjusting to it. I will just scrub it lighter for a few seconds and let it stay for a few minutes before washing it off. Oh yeah, it does really mositurize the face and make it look softer after using.

9 months ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

instant smooth skin

aaaahhhh i don't what to feel about this product because i have sensitive skin and its kinda harsh if you'll rub it sa face, even if i rub it gently i still get bumps on my face but i really love how smooth my face was after using it! + my face really looks healthy after and the smell!!! it's so good aaaahhhh idk but i still purchased this sale or not!

9 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Skin like a baby's butt! 😍

I have tried many scrubs across different brands from beautymnl but this one is really one of my favorites! It makes my skin so, so soooft after using! Its exfoliating effect is very gentle on the skin that it's ok to use it on your face! I also love the smell of this product. Would definitely repurchase when my tub runs out! 💯

9 months ago
Charity
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Luxurious😍

Been searching for scrubs since mine's already paubos. This is my first but definitely not the last Mad's scrubs. I would like to try their other variants or should I say, I regret not buying all their other variants during a sale. Got this for only 138php. Looks, feels and smells luxurious. Perfect for "me" time, when you want to pamper yourself. Although, I'm kinda used to facials scrubs that leaves my skin squeaky clean, this feels like there's a thin film on my face. No prob with that because my face feels smooth and soft after. And the smell lingers, even my hands and fingers feels soft. However, I still have have to try it as a body scrub, although I'm having 2nd thoughts of using. Although I can attest to how it can make the skin soft and smooth, I'm just used to that squeaky clean feeling for my body. Para syang Dove soap, though mild and maganda yung effect, you need to wash very well. But then I would still give it the highest rating😊

9 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer

☑️ A travellers essential

As a traveller, (now you can imagine how dull my skin type is.) Burned, sun dried and flaky! eeww.
and im in a quest of a hydrating and yet organic body scrub. And yes! I and MADs Essentials were meant to be.
It feels hydrating and it's not that harsh to the skin plus it leaves my whole body feeling smooth after use. You also don't need to use much of its product. A small amount would do. You know that after spa feeling? That's what this product offers. It's floral smell is great and the whole bathroom smells like it. I really felt like my skin got rejuvenated.

10 months ago
Laika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

My Mom loves it!

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mom who's not really interested in skincare because she already has clear skin to start with and she's too busy to even mind her skin. However I am really concerned with her fine lines so I thought I'd buy something that helps with ageing. First try I was the one who scrubbed her face and so far so good... the effect was a smooth and soft skin! It was amazing that even my fingers felt really soft. This product is a must buy. We also like its scent.

11 months ago
Henrietta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Feels hydrating

The only exfoliator I've ever used that feels hydrating. The texture is similar to Iwhite aqua moisturizer when applied. It's not harsh to the skin and it leaves my face feeling smooth after use. I still have to see if there are improvement to my skin with continued use (I've only used it once) but I'm loving it so far.

12 months ago
Mykee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Whats not to love?

Whats not to love about this local product? It smells soo great and I love that it has flower bits pa! I love that the scrub is so gentle and makes my skin smooth. Totally recommend this, I just purchased this as a gift as well!!! I think this my favorite variant of their scrub.

12 months ago
Terise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

New HG scrub!

Bought this during the 11.11 week sale and i bought it because of the reviews and how organic this is supposed to be. When I got the package i was a bit disappointed because for 350, the tub is small & I wasn’t a fan of the scent right away. But i loved the shade of blue it was because I love the color blue. I havent been doing my skincare for a while now. All i do is wash my face, I’m even lucky if I get to use a toner. So you can imagine how dull my face looked. After using this scrub on my body and face, OMG is all I can say!! I stayed for an extra 5mins in the shower because I thought I still had residue on my skin because it was so smooth, but I was wrong!! This scrub is one of the best out there! Especially for my face!! After my shower my skin was glowing and bright and not dull anymore! You would think I did my complete skincare for a few weeks straight!! I just wish the tub was a but bigger and I’m not used to scrubs with very little beads in them. But ooofff, I’m gonna buy more of these!!!

about 1 year ago
i
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me

I got this for P172 during a sale. Honestly, I bought because of the 5star reviews. So excited when the package arrived so I used it immediately. The beads were bigger than ordinary. I liked the smell but it is only mild. I couldn't even smell a trace of the scent after I put on my clothes. Yes, there were blue stuff all over the bathroom. that did not melt so had to clean the bathroom after.Wll just fish it and wont repurchase again.

about 1 year ago
Noemi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Gentle and natural 🤗

I don't want a scrub that is so harsh because I have sensitive skin and I'm scared that it will trigger my skin asthma. I bought this one because of good reviews, I use it the moment I received it today and I would say this is really gentle! :) good for sensitive skin and it doesn't dry out my skin. It's sooooooo natural because I can see the butterfly pea flower on it. I also do drink butterfly pea tea because of its health benefits. Fresh and dried. I even tried having the fresh flower as tea and put it in my vegetable salad. :) I am so glad that I've found a gentle scrub. Butterfly Pea is the best!! 🤙🏻🤙🏻

about 1 year ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

I will never try any other scrub again!!! ❤️

I love how this scrub smells!!!! Just the smell alone will make you feel confident about yourself haha the smell stays with you for a good 5hrs (or more) you would even want to smell yourself every now and then. Not only that it makes my skin REALLY smooth and soft, it also makes it look so healthy!

about 1 year ago
Alain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

HOLY GRAIL ❤❤

This is the first time i saw a product made out of Blue Butterfly Pea flower. I'm very familiar with it because this is my daily good morning tea because it really is rich in different anti oxidants. That is why i was very excited with this product so i bought it immediately! I've been using this for a week now and all i can say is WOW! This really made my skin soft like a baby's and it definitely made it smoother. I really felt like my skin got rejuvenated PLUS you can actually see raw flower petals and strands in the product which is definitely good because i know this flower is a very powerful anti oxidant! I've done my research and you guys should too! This is such a holy grail product! Can't wait to reorder again once i finish this tub ❤❤❤

over 1 year ago
micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

LOVE IT!

I bought this because it's my first time to find a scrub made from Butterfly Pea Flower. When my packaged arrived, I used it right away and omg I AM IN LOVE WITH ITS SMELL!! I cant stop smelling it!! and you can actually see real flower bits that is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Also it made my skin smoother <3 Can't wait to try other variants of Mads Essentials!

over 1 year ago