×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Daniela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Bigger packaging please!

Naghahanap talaga ako ng mint na body scrub dati pa and nahihirapan ako maghanap ng body scrub na gusto ko yung amoy. Nung tinry ko siya, nagustuhan ko agad yung scent kasi amoy na amoy yung aloe and mint! Sana lang may mas malaki silang packaging kasi ambilis maubos nung product. ☹️

7 days ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

100% goodness in a tub!

First, it's organic! Second, aloe vera, as we all know, is one of the best skin care ingredient out there. This scrub is very moisturizing. After using, my skin feels so hydrated and smooth like a baby! It's very tempting to use every day lol Another great thing abt the product is it's minty. When you open the tub, you will smell that cool, invigorating scent of peppermint. The scent also stayed in my skin after bathing. When I had a long day or I need something to energize me, I use this scrub! The smell really relaxes me. It also relaxes my muscles because of its cooling effect. The only downside of this product is its scrubbing capability which is below average for me. Anyway, I stilk repurched because it has more pros than cons!

18 days ago
Agatha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Love it!

I love this scrub! I love the smell and the cooling effect it has on my skin whenever and after I put it on! It helps me exfoliate too. My mom started using this too and said the same thing! I would order again after finishing my first tub since I really loved this product.

about 1 month ago
AJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Scrub your worries away!

I bought mine on sale a few months back. I don't use it everyday, only when I've had a tough day or week and feel like I need to destress. This scrub is heaven-sent for me-time because it is so relaxing. The cooling effect it gives on my skin is so nice. It's bordering on cold but I love it. The scrubby bits are not too harsh on my skin and I love that it has pieces of peppermint and aloe vera leaves mixed in to the scrub. I also love how moisturized my skin gets afterwards. I feel so refreshed and ready to take on the world! Highly recommend this scrub! I haven't used it on the face though, so I can't say how effective this is for that purpose.

2 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

I go mad for Mads Essentials.

When I saw that it was on SALE, from 375 pesos original price, to 173 pesos! This is a great deal! I hoarded another "flavor", coffee scrub. I love the smell of minty scrub over my body! Definitely will use it every other day (its not healthy to scrub everyday)

4 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

literally a spa in a tub!

literally a spa in a tub! i appreciate the fact that each bath time with this product is like a spa experience. it gives this relaxing and soothing experience like no other! for the price ah, super sulit sha. i also noticed that the scent lasts long as well! i had no itchiness or redness, too!

6 months ago
YAHSHEBA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Cooling effect!

Love the scent and cooling effect on this especially during summer! Got this on sale and worth the try. It minimizes my black heads, and does it’s job on exfoliating. My husband isn’t into skincare but he loves it too! The tub was a bit small though, finished it in just 2 weeks.

6 months ago
Tisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

ALOE-VE IT!!!

It soothes my skin! I usually use this at night before I sleep and it has this chilling feeling which I really love. After rinsing, my skin became soft and relaxed. I tried using this in my face as well and so far I’m liking it! Will definitely purchase this again. I would love to horde this product! Haha!

8 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Love it!

this is one of the best body scrubs I have used! you won't be needing much, and would definitely makes your skin soft afterwards. Plus the smell is not too overpowering. I love the subtle coolness I feel every time I'm using it. I'm glad I got the buy 1 take 1 promo so I think I got them at a pretty great deal. I would definitely buy again once I ran out, regardless if it's on sale or not!

11 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great but...

This is a really good product. I have a very sensitive skin and this product didn’t gave me any form of irritation. It is gritty enough compared to other scrubs that I’ve used. It has real peppermint leaves and aloe vera leaves that adds to the grittiness of the scrub which I really love. It also smells so relaxing and comforting so I usually use this at night. I’m almost done with my first tub and I can’t wait to use the second tub that I have. The only thing that I don’t like, kinda, (a love and hate relationship is real here) is that it turns cold to the point of shivering when you wash it off with cold water so I usually use [really] hot water to counter the minty-cold effect.

12 months ago
Mel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Cooling effect

When I first got the item, the jar was sealed with a sticker to ensure that it hasn’t been tampered with. The consistency of the scrub itself is not really creamy since I could see some stickiness that you would usually see in product with aloe Vera or snail mucin. After using, it was cooling and made my skin soft.

about 1 year ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

No more spa scrub with this one.

Why would you spend so much on scrubs on spa when you can buy this on sale and have a weekly scrub party in your own shower. I bring this whenever I go on staycations and travel because it relaxes me and scrubs my body very well. It is not irritating altho I got an itch the first time I used it. I guess you just not to be careful not to scrub your body for too long. I love the scent also!

about 1 year ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

IT'S A BOMB!💚💚💚

This body wash from MADs is definitely and worthy to buy! At first, the smell is not for me but when I used it... GOSH! It feels so good, refreshing and relaxing at the same time! The cooling effect of this product is a BOMB!!! This body scrub from MADs is perfect for a tiring day or after a work-out because it will surely remove your stress from a tiring day! Will definitely purchase again!

about 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A MUST TRY!!!

Lately, I have been having intense headaches and dizziness and so I decided to try this out while taking a shower and WOW! Not only did it make my skin softer after scrub, it’s very cool and the cooling stays even after I’ve dressed up. Plus, the minty scent is very soothing. I feel so relieved. It is super therapeutic and it smells really really good (i love minty smells). This is a nice treat for your whole being after a long day and you just want to relax. Also, I see myself purchasing many of this for the summer!!!

about 1 year ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

So Refreshing!

It's a great buy!! I use it to exfoliate all over the body and it leaves a cool and minty feeling after shower. It's a good exfoliant also even if it's not as harsh on the skin as other products. I love the fact that it doesn't have artificial microbeads that are harmful to the environment. It's really all natural elements. Although, other girls might want to be careful about applying it on the face. I have hypersensitive skin and I think it was a little too much for my face but I had zero problems for the rest of the body. I'm just so happy this was my first purchase. I'll surely keep buying this!

about 1 year ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

A NEW FAVE :)

As soon as I got the package, I tried this scrub and to also understand why it is on sale (is it that bad to be super discounted?). First - I LOVED the scent and the cooling effect. I am a sucker for products that make me feel minty fresh and cool - and this did not disappoint at all. I still felt the cooling effect even whe I was already dressing up. Second - a small amount goes a loooong way. The texture feels right, it is not to runny nor not too hard. Lastly, it didnt irritate my skin and actually helped "calm down" some of my heat rashes. Will hoard now while it is on sale :)

about 1 year ago
micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love the cooling effect!

So i tried this scrub on my face and my body last night and i loved it! I feel so refreshed after using this. It gives you this cooling effect that feels therapeutic and relaxing. Also i love its smell plus it makes my skin so smooth like a baby. This is why MAD's essentials is my favorite and my go to local brand when it comes to body scrubs. <3 The brand is very affordable and it lives up to what it claims to do!

over 1 year ago
Alain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

DEFINITELY REFRESHING!!

Just bought this a week ago and i can honestly say that i am very impressed! I use this on my whole body when i take a bath and i just love the feeling after it. My skin feels so smooth and it really has a minty/cooling feel. I can actually see dried bits of peppermint leaves which is great cause it assures me that it really is natural. This is now my new favorite scrub. Will definitely reorder again once i finish this tub ❤

over 1 year ago