×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
mitch
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

glad there's a refill

Im glad that theres a refill of this foundation. As i dont need to buy the whole thing and i even saved a lot of money. The texture of this foundation is fine and smooth. I have sensitive skin and didnt cause me any pimple or allergies. I also love the silky matte finish of this on my face. I have oily skin but this keeps the oil at bay the time im wearing it. I also dont need to retouch often.

over 2 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

For Morena ;)

I asked my friend to buy me a refill at the mall and too bad she bought me refills that are too dark and I have pale skin. (Rofl, I know!) But beauty gurus from youtube helped me solved my problem. Thankfully, I did not thrown away mine and use it as contour. Yes contour. It works pretty good. Honestly, everyone can use darker shades as contour/bronzer?! It makes sense. So If you have 2x-3x darker shade of foundation, don't throw it away and use it on different way. ;)

over 2 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Works well! Very well!

I am glad I took the courage to try this cake foundation. When I got this product, I immediately tried it. I am very satisfied with the product! It is so unreal! It is lightweight and it really blends well with your skin. I would say this is a medium coverage foundation but is totally buildable to achieve a full coverage. Would definitely purchase this again!

over 2 years ago
Melo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Always on sale

The true match two way cake foundation is my go to powder foundation when I need to touch up and when I need to apply my make up very quickly in the morning. Its price point is a little higher than other powders but it always goes on sale, so it would be best to wait for it to be on sale.

over 2 years ago
Caroline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Want More? Refill!

Okay, so I have my compact for this cake foundation, and since I really like the product (mine is in the Golden Beige shade), what better way to prolong the beauty relationship than to buy a refill!? At this price, it is definitely reasonable and worth the purchase! You get to save a couple of hundreds and still continue using this lovely cake foundation!

almost 3 years ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Reasonably priced

This is also the brand that I love, and trust when it comes to makeups. From their lipsticks to their powder, I just love them. I believe they have very good products, and of high quality, as well. The downside is that it's a bit on the pricey side so, what I do is I buy their powder refill instead because you still get the same quality minus the case. That's just it. Anyway, I give this variant a thumbs up because it really does the job well.

almost 3 years ago
JY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Savings

I love that this true match two way cake foundation comes in a refill. You save about 200 pesos when you buy the refill instead of a new product. I love this two way cake foundation since it makes my skin look matte through out the day without looking cakey.

almost 3 years ago
Nicholai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Beware for those with oily skin!

Though the True Match line does indeed fulfill its duty of finding a perfect match for your skin tone, it does not take into consideration one's skin type. Unfortunately, for my oily skin, this product did not work very well for me. The old formulations were much more friendly to those who are on the oilier side. I'll pass on this product.

almost 3 years ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Nice

Since the L' Oreal Paris True Match Two Way Cake Foundation retails for 899 pesos (if I am not mistaken), this foundation refill definitely gives you value for money. I use the shade G1 which is Vanilla Ivory - great for my light skin. I use it to set my foundation and for retouching.

about 3 years ago
Tess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Value for money

L' Oreal Paris' True Match Two Way Cake Foundation has a beautiful case with mirror so it would be such a waste to re purchase and then throw the mirror out. I love that you can buy a foundation refill for a cheaper price. My shade for the True Match Two Way Cake Foundation is the shade W3 which is Nude Beige.

about 3 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Steal!

I'm so glad loreal made this refill! I have a powder case and I find the original powder kind of expensive so I'm glad I can try this with a cheaper price. It gives me enough coverage for an everyday use but it doesn't really cover redness. It does cover dark spots though.

over 3 years ago
Ella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Available as a refill

This True Match Two Way Cake Foundation is a little pricey so but since it comes in a refill, price lessens the amount I have to pay. It provides superb coverage. It can go from a light to medium coverage, to a medium to full coverage depending on whether the sponge used is dry or damp. This is a great product.

over 3 years ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Economical

The True Match Two Way Cake Foundation by Loreal comes in different shades so there is bound to be a shade perfect to any one's skin color. It is great that it comes in a refill for less cost. It provides medium to full coverage which I love since it is easy to apply a powder foundation. I definitely recommend this product.

over 3 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

LOVE

I am super in love with this product. It is super good to my skin. It's very difficult for me to find a good face product due to my skin type. Which is super oily. So I would say this is a life saver for me! i just love love love this product! I really get my money's worth out of it! All you gals with oily skin must have this!

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

One of my faves!

This True Match Two Way Cake Foundation from L'Oreal is my current powder foundation and I can not get enough of this powder to be honest with. I like that this has an available refill pack because I find that more economical and more nature-friendly. This gives me medium to full coverage every single time.

over 3 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

nice!

I've been using this powder for a while now and I must say, it's one of my favorite drugstore powder foundations. The color range is large, so finding your shade will be pretty easy. The coverage is a good medium-full(not quite a full coverage if you're looking to cover up breakouts or scarring), but if paired with a full-coverage liquid foundation/BB cream/CC cream/etc. then it makes your skin look flawless! I haven't had any problems of this caking up on my skin so I love using this as a touch-up powder too.

over 3 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

A Must Have!

The powder itself is divine. It's totally scent-free, finely-milled and blends easily onto the skin. It is a full-coverage foundation so if you have a lot of blemishes to hide, this would be your new best friend. It looks seamlessly and doesn't cake nor irritate my skin in any way.

over 3 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great!

My skin looks really smooth and flawless after using this!

over 3 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!

Amazing flawless skin with this easy-to-use and buildable product!

over 3 years ago
daisy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Good for combination to oily skin

It evens out my skin tone, but it doesnt conceal my dark circles. It's light weight and flawless on the face. I love the packaging very girly :) controls shine for 7 to 8 hours.

over 3 years ago