×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

44 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

so gentle

Cetaphil Deep Cleaning Bar is a great cleansing bar for people with psoriasis and excema, it smooths the rough scaling on your body after showering, I would recommend this product to anyone with rough skin. It's also great on the scalp for people with dandruff, I have used it on my scalp and my psoriasis on my scalp has calmed down, just wash your hair with the bar every day and your scalp will look dandruffless

3 months ago
Nats
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Must have!

I've been using this soap for almost 5 months and finished 3 bars. The first time I used it is when my doctor prescribe me to use antibacterial soap. She didn't gave me a brand and only the pharmacist suggested it to me. At first I can't see any changes but damn I fall in love with the product as I decided to use it as my daily face and body soap. It made my skin soft and clean.

6 months ago
Marilou
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 51

Gentle and Loving

My daughter recently had an allergy and her derma recommend to use cetaphil soap instead, and it really works wonders, Yet, it is pricey but you get what you pay for. My daughters skin is really sensitive so I'm glad that this kind of product do exist. This does not only heal her rashes but make her skin soft and moisturize which is a big plus.

7 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

great product 🙂

Great product! Very mild. This is a must have for those people who have a sensitive skin. It’s worth the price! The only thin I hate about this is that, it dissolves way too fast that the soap itself won’t last long. But it’s worth the price! You must try 😉

8 months ago
Megan
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 21

My family’s HG 😊

As manly as the boys in my family are (dad and brothers), they have very sensitive skin. We never made anything of it before; we never actually realized it until we tried out this bar soap. Frankly, it’s expensive and seems unpractical to be used as an everyday bath soap, but it’s so gentle and good on the skin and it even helps avoid any trace of BO for the boys, in our case, so for us it’s very much worth it. Of course, all products apply differently on different people, but for all of us. :)

10 months ago
SARAH
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Healer!

I am one of those unfortunate people in this planet who for unknown reasons always have annoying bacnes. Do you know how sad it is not being able to wear a cute cami top to the beach or a sexy backless dress to a night-out without the feeling of insecurity and discomfort. So, I tried this, being recommended by a good friend, and~ waaah, it works. There's an event I had to go in three days and when I used it, the pimples dried up instantly and the bumps aren't that red anymore. I trust Cetaphil so much.

11 months ago
Sey
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Pricey but worth it

I have been suffering with bacne for the past few years. Ive tried to use some scubs and cleanser to eliminate the unwanted zits at my back. But only cetaphil worked for me. Im using it twice a day. I cut the soap into four so it would last longer. In less than a month less acne and rashes in my skin.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Moisturizing

I have been a cetaphil user since college and I have tried most of their products. They deliver well because they are gentle yet effective. Their gentle cleansing antibacterial bar does that as well. It did not leave my skin dry at all. It may seem expensive but it lasts for a long time.

over 1 year ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Moisturizer plus anti acne in one bar soap

I just love the formulation of this soap. Moisturizer na and anti acne bar soap pa in one. I've been a fan of Cetaphil since my college days. It dried up my pimples so fast and it made my skin so soft and fluffy parang butt ng baby. Ang smooth sa mukha after banlawan madulas dulas. Hindi pa siya oily sa mukha sobrang nakakafresh and blooming tignan.

almost 2 years ago
Roshel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Quality not the quantity 👏

Yes it is pricey but worthy. I can attest into this. I suffered from skin damaged when I used rejuvinating set skincare. So I have to stop it and use other soap that will really suit my sensitive skin. This cetaphil soap is so mind and gentle. Without any pain it cleanses my skin.

about 2 years ago
ANTHEA
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Great for Bacne

After trying out Cetaphil's Gentle Cleansing Bar, I decided to give this a try too. I've had some back-acne and this product helped me with that. It also left my skin feeling soft, smooth and extremely clean. I didn't try this on my face though since I prefer Cetaphil's Skin Cleanser for the face.

over 2 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Very recommended

This bar is almost sold out whenever I purchase and that's totally understandable. Because the product and brand promise delivers--aside from helping me fight pimples, zits, acnes... it helps rid of rashes, minimizing the itch, and helping me control the urge. Its antibacterial feature helps the rashes and scabs heal faster than usual.

almost 3 years ago
Jem
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Surprisingly Good!

I have sensitive skin and I will recommend this to people who have sensitive skin and are looking for a mild Cleansing soap (doesn't fully remove makeup though). This hasn't given me any breakouts and has left my sking soft and supple after every wash. This also lasted way longer than the liquid cleanser (in moderation), which makes this product worth the money for the long run.

about 3 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Derma-recommended

This soap is really good for sensitive skin as it will not flare up your irritations. Derma recommended this twice, first for my eczema then for my skin asthma. Helped cure the eczema but did not do anything for my skin asthma. For that you will need something more moisturizing than this. All in all this is my go to when I'm feeling that my skin is flaring up (usually summer)

about 3 years ago
Jude
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Dries up my acne!

This is my go-to product everytime I'm having skin breakouts. It's gentle yet very effective in fighting off my "backne" and facial acne. I prefer using this cleanser than the liquid counterpart because I feel that this does a better job at cleansing with added antibacterial properties which is beneficial to acne-prone people like me. Simple, straight-forward, and gentle soap that does its job. Highly recommended!

about 3 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Mild antibacterial soap

Unlike other antibacterial soaps, Cetaphil not only kills germs but also it keeps your skin feeling soft and moisturized. It nourishes your skin keeping it healthy and beautiful. This is perfect for those with sensitive and dry skin. The bar itself feels soft unlike other soap bars but the only downside is that it melts easily so be sure to put it in a dry place after each use.

over 3 years ago
Jobi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Quite pricey for a bar of soap. Didn't work for me.

This one sadly didn't work for me. Didn't get the same results like other users. What a bummer especially since it's quite pricey for a soap. I love the smell though and the clean feeling it leaves after using it. And it doesn't feel drying like other soaps. Definitely gentle and cleansing; but didn't do anything for acne problems.

over 3 years ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Mestiza

For acne-prone body and face!

This soap is just perfect for acne-prone skin! Its anti-bacterial properties help eradicate and prevent my existing back-acne. Like the cleansers, this too is pricey but worth it. I'd always go for these kind of products since they have less harsher chemicals. Both unscented and really mild, I can interchangeably use this soap and Dove's bar for sensitive skin. But I prefer this one because of the anti-bacterial content.

over 3 years ago
P
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

renew and clear your skin

My granddaughter suffers from multiple acne. She tried several ointments and soaps but it just got worse. I recommended her to try this soap because this is gentle. She didnt notice any result on first week. But on second week it has improve her acnes. They got smaller and not so red anymore. And after two months all her acnes were completely gone. She has now renewed and cleared skin. Thanks to this wonderful product.

over 3 years ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect for sensitive skin!

My husband had skin issues since forever and when I ask him to try different medicated or antibacterial soaps, he says nothing works. Until I got him to try this one! He says that this Cetaphil Anti-bacterial bar is gentle enough for his sensitive skin yet powerful enough to address his skin issues. It gently moisturizes the skin without leaving that icky sticky feeling. It is also unscented and does not smell like chemical or medicine at all, which is a great plus! Would definitely buy more of this!

over 3 years ago