×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reg
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

What the...

I had one eyelash curler from The Face Shop to this. The first time I curled my eyelashes using the Shu one, I was AMAZED. I couldn't stop myself from saying, "Is this even possible?!" out loud when I saw the result on my eyelashes. What a huge difference this curler makes with just one clamp! I now know why it's expensive-- it's quality that works. My eyelashes are perfectly curled up and seem longer. The curl lasts longer, too. Not gonna buy any more eyelash curlers after this. Haha! Amazing.

6 days ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Nothing compares!

The Shu Uermura curler is the best. A friend of mine recommended it. The curling takes less time and lasts all day, the rubber isn't easily damaged compared to other brands. It doesn't also hurt my eyes when curling, easy and pain-free. I've been using it this year and it's worth the price!

about 1 month ago
Maxine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 18

Worth it

This is the best eye lash curler i've had. It is worth every penny. The curls of my eye lashes stayed for a long time. When I bought this, the thought that came into my mind is that having a high end eye lash curler is better than having a drugstore one that can damage the eye lashes and will only work for a couple of months

about 1 month ago
Leila
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

PLEASE! PLEASE

Beutymnl please stock other products of shu eumura!!! Their lip product is the best! Hope you can notice this! Japanese products are just the best, yes its not affordable for student like me but for the quality is a yes for me.. I've been looking for this brand for so so long yet it's only here lang pala in beautym manila!

about 2 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

The only curler for me

The only eyelash curler I will probably ever buy! I hate that they don't sell refills of the pads. But the price is worth it! No pinching, natural-looking curls stay on the whole day. There was a time BeautyMNL stopped selling this, and they pulled out their physical stores, so I would ask relatives or friends to get me one whenever they travelled to places that still sold these. Really happy that it's back on BeautyMNL!

about 2 months ago
Marrianne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Worth it

I didn’t get the hype at first coz I thought eyelash curlers are supposed to perform the same. But when I tried this, I finally got it. It curls like a champ and best of all it doesn’t hurt or produce weirdly curled lashes. I found a Korean brand that’s less expensive as a back up curler because I don’t want to ruin my Shu Uemura curler fast, but this is still the best out there.

4 months ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

No Pain Curler

For years, I have dealt with cheap drugstore eyelash curlers. My eyelashes would get stuck in the corners and the foam pads were of low quality. Since I curl my lashes almost every day, I decided that it was finally time to invest in a good eyelash curler and proceeded to buy this. It ia definitely pain-free, has quality foam pads, and curls the lashes very well. I'd say this was a good purchase.

4 months ago
Jasmine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

The only eyelash curler you’ll ever need

This was my first eyelash curler. I got it because of all the great reviews and it definitely deserves the holy grail status it has. This is the only one I’ll ever need. So easy to use and the design gives you a precise control of curling. It also fits right on my eyelid not smushing my lid skin unlike other eyelash curlers.

4 months ago
Reba
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 21

Worth the wait and worth the price

Drastic changes were brought by this lash curler. The hype was true: no pinching and no pain. Despite the hefty price tag, you really could not be less satisfied with its results. The ergonomic design fits the eye perfectly - something that cannot be easily said when using cheaper brands. Even more important is how it helps you achieve the most natural curls!

4 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Nobody does it better

I've had my Shu Uemura eyelash curler for about ten years and it is still as good as ever!!! My lashes are curled perfectly every time, and it doesn't have the L shaped curve that I get from other curlers. I just wish that they sold the pad refills, because once I ran out, I had to buy from other stores, and I had to trim them. Either way, the curler still works amazingly, and I wouldn't buy anything else anymore.

5 months ago
Danna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Definitely a game changer

After reading all the rave reviews all over the internet both locally and internationally, I convinced myself that this is one investment I should take and it definitely was worth it. I have not so short but straight eyelashes, this was a game changer. Curling did not hurt anymore compared to brand-less curlers that I have. The curls also lasted longer. I have been using this for months now and curling now has been part of my daily routine.

almost 2 years ago
Karla
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love.

I am so heartbroken that the brand has pulled out of the Philippines. Will never buy any other eye lash curler aside from this. It is worth every peso. It doesn't pull or snag or pinch, and my lashes have a perfect curl every time. Can't wait for this to be back in stock.

almost 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

I don't know how they do it, but it's unlike other eyelash curlers

You'd think that eyelash curlers which basically look the same and do the same job are created equal. But when I started using this, I still couldn't pinpoint the difference but there was something. It was easier to use, foolproof and my lashes curled perfectly every time. It's sad that there's only one replacement pad you couldn't buy more, but then again 1 pad lasts a long time. When the time comes I'll be buying a new one then.

almost 2 years ago
Zen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Simply the BEST curler out there!

When it was announced that Shu Uemura will be closing its stores here in PH I rushed to buy this curler. I thought it was a bit over the top to spend 1400 pesos on a curler but I was wrong. This is the best!!! When I use this I get the perfect curl which stays all day, and all that without pinching my lids! Never going back to cheap curlers again! Hope you will restock this even after Shu leaves the country so I can buy this here at beautymnl by the time I need to replace mine.

about 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

fantastic

Shu uemura's eye lash curler is a must have. If you love curling your lash and youre tired of using your old and disappointing curler then this is the answer. I know this is expensive but this will give your lash the natural curl and length youve always dreaming of. This will keep your curles lash for long hours. I didnt get the same result as this when im using my old curler. Fantastic.

about 2 years ago
Inez
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

HG curler

I have very short lashes, but this curler really helps me curl them. I have tried really cheap eyelash curlers because I thought this wouldn't be worth it. But was I wrong. When I use this curler, it does not pinch my eyes, and it gives my lashes a beautiful natural curl. It comes with an extra pad, too, so it's really sulit.

about 2 years ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Never buying cheap curlers again

Never bought expensive eyelash curlers because I always thought that they were all the same. Got this as a gift and I would say that it definitely makes a difference as compared to the cheaper ones I have. It holds my curls longer and the shape is perfect for my eye. It also doesn't pull out any hairs.

about 2 years ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

HG Curler!

I've been using Shu Uemura curler since highschool. I started with the mini curler which is sadly, now discontinued. I tried the regular size and it works just fine. I love how it curls my lashes. I have very few lashes to begin with. The only thing I do not like about this is the need to replace this every 3-6 months. But you can definitely stretch it to a year or so. This is definitely worth the hype and the hefty price tag.

about 2 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

great!!

the first time i used this, i remember thinking that i regret all the years i have been trying to save money from buying less expensive eyelash curlers! this showed me eyelashes i never knew i had before lol. no serously, this is great! this does the job and doesn't hurt at all and curls eyelashes at an equal point unlike some cheap eyelash curlers! serously, don't buy the cheap ones! they could hurt because their shapes aren't right and they might pull off hair cause the thing that comes up is even and hair might get stuck at the sides! eyelash curlers are an investment and shu uemura is a good one!

about 2 years ago
Celine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

The best

The best eyelash curler ever! I think this works super well for Asian eyes. I find that some curlers aren't really shaped for Asian eyes. Anyway, it's quite expensive but it really is great! One downside though is that they don't sell the rubber itself. I've tried to find rubbers in the Shu stores here but I was told they didn't sell them separately so that's a bummer. I had to resort to buying the rubbers in the department stores and they don't work as well Shu's rubber. :(

about 2 years ago