×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nathalie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

FAVE LOTION

MY ULTIMATE FAVE LOTION EVER! i purchase this at watsons kasi always out of stock dito. i bought this most esp for my stretch marks even though i didn't saw any visible results pa pero it lightens a bit. also i super love the smell and my skin so soft after every use. i gotta say this is my fave lotion evahhh so far

4 months ago
She
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good enough!

Back in the day when I was looking for the best moisturizer that my skin could actually get along with, this was one of the lotions I tried. I liked the scent, I liked how soothing it was, I liked that it was so mositurizing. However it made me itch. Later I found out I was kinda allergic to cocoa (bye chocolates 😢) Sadly, I wasn't able to continue using it. If I wasn't allergic to cocoa I would have continued using itttt.

almost 2 years ago
Bela
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Favorite body lotion

I have very dry skin on my legs. If I don't use lotion, it flakes. I tried a bunch of different lotion options like Vaseline, Nivea, and Neutrogena. I tried this on a whim cause I kept on hearing how people in winter countries rely on this for moisturization. It didn't disappoint. Palmer's is my absolute favorite body lotion. You only need a small amount to cover your legs and arms because it's so rich. Despite being extra-moisturizing, it's not sticky. The scent kind of grows on you. Despite smelling a bit like a candy bar while applying, it fades to a very light sweet scent that is not annoying at all.

about 3 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells good but not for sensitive skin

Love the smell of this lotion! Unfortunately, I don't think it's for sensitive skin as I experienced some allergies after using this. When I used it though, my skin felt great and moisturized. It might work for most people but not for my tricky skin type. This lotion has a cult following so I think it's worth a try if you haven't yet

over 3 years ago
Valerie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Smells like heaven

I'm not a mom, but I love this lotion so much. I really bought it for the scent -0 it smells like chocolate! -- but it also makes for a great heavy-moisturizing lotion. Take note: heavy. Not ideal for those who don't like the sticky lotion feeling. I use this as a hand cream, and a night lotion, since the stickiness will go away in air conditioning

over 3 years ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Must for moms

I did not really listen much to my mom when she told me to use this on my tummy while I was pregnant with my first son. I should have! With my second son, I did everything to aid mother nature and this was part of my regimen. Although it did not work as well as it probably would have if I did so on my first pregnancy, it still did the best job it could.

over 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

A keeper

I alternately use this with their Skin Therapy Oil. I have gone through 4 or 5 bottles of this and it takes a long time to finish one. This is my favourite body lotion because of its cocoa butter content. It helps calm down my skin when it's experiencing an allergic reaction which is very uncomfortable. It smells good too as I love the scent of cocoa butter.

over 3 years ago
G
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Best Lotion Ever

I think I've used (or at least finished a bottle) all four types of lotions from Palmer's. Palmer's is my favorite brand for lotions because it really moisturizes my dry hands and legs. They smell great, too! Kinda pricey but it'll last months and a little goes a long way.

almost 4 years ago
Julian
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect, yummy treat for the skin

I have only recently discovered that Katy Perry actually uses this body butter that I fancy so much! I can only say so much good stuff about Palmer's. It is perfectly amazing. The rich smell is heavenly. The consistency is perfect. It has helped a lot in keeping the dry parts of my body moisturized. The fast facts above are all proven to be true. I just love love love how I end up smelling delicious after each application. Lol. Definitely going to buy as soon as it gets restocked!

about 4 years ago
Jennee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Lovely Moisturizer!

My mom introduced me to Palmer's products as she uses the cocoa butter in a jar, I prefer this one as it has a lighter finish than the one in the jar, this is such an amazing moisturizer with an amazing price and an amazing smell! I don't use it on a daily basis though because it's a bit sticky, but I use this when I have a particularly dry skin (overnight remedy), or as an after wax moisturizer or during my in-grown days (ugghhh!), my skin is always perfectly moisturized when I wake up.

about 4 years ago
Joanna
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Holy Grail body moisturizer

I'm a sucker for anything shea and cocoa butter so this definitely became an addiction when I first tried it on my post-waxing sessions. I've used a ton of bottles already and it never fails to impress! I'm always glowing and smelling chocolatey so I love it! Also, it's paraben-free! :)

about 4 years ago
Page
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

super love it!

i did not like this one at first when my mom made me use it because this is her lotion. i did no like the smell but at first but when i tried it, i was impressed by the results. My skin feels smooth even after my first application and it's still hydrated until the afternoon! this is such a good product!

about 4 years ago
EmEm
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Stretch-mark free!

I have always been a Palmer's products user since it was given to me as a gift when we had our first born. I was given a tummy lotion to prevent from having stretch marks. To my surprise, I never had a single stretch mark after giving birth. It has been my trusted lotion whenever I get pregnant. Its soothing smell relaxes me every time I use it. And this Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion helps repair my dry skin even after being exposed to sun too.

over 4 years ago
Vivian
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Cocoa Butter is LOVE

I have been a Palmer's products lover ever since I tried their tummy lotion. I never had a single stretch mark after giving birth of two. It has been my trusted lotion whenever I get pregnant. Its soothing smell relaxes me after use. And this Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion helps repair my dry skin even after being exposed to sun.

over 4 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super love the yuuumylicious scent!

I will definitely purchase here if it becomes onstock! Because its really hard to find in my area and this is the only shop that sells them. I loooove palmers cocoa butter line because its super moisturizing. Loveeee

over 4 years ago