×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Tin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

a good buy for those who hate the sticky feeling lotions give

I used to never wear lotions. I hate the feeling of something sticky sitting on top of my skin, and being an avid perfume fan, I hate it when lotion scents clash or interfere with my perfume of the day. I started wearing lotion more often when I got to try Palmer's. My skin loves this stuff, it's very quick absorbent and it's not heavily fragranced making my perfume's smell take center stage. I also bought the original variant/regular scented one and use it during nighttime.

over 2 years ago
Dinne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

Awesome

Fragrance free is always the way to go when it comes to soaps and other products but there are only a few of these in the market. Most lotions are laced with fragrances that may make the skin itchy. This one super awesome because it does not have unnecessary fragrances yet it moisturizes my skin well

about 3 years ago
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Fave night lotion!

I bought this a few months ago to pair with the Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil, and I still haven't used this up because I only ever need very little every time I apply it! I prefer this version over the Cocoa scented one. I find that although it smells delicious, it's a bit overwhelming and doesn't mesh well with the oil since I have mine in the Rosehip fragrance. I like to use this at night after I apply the oil because I think it's too heavy and emollient to be used in the morning. I love how soft it makes my skin and it somehow helped calm down my eczema too.

This also lightened up some small scars on my legs and arms so I'm happy about that as well!

almost 4 years ago
G
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great

I think I have used (or at least finished a bottle) all four types of lotions from Palmer's. Palmer's is my favorite brand for lotions because it really moisturizes my dry hands and legs. Kinda pricey but it will last for months and a little goes a long way.

almost 4 years ago
Carrie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A classic!

I used Palmer's when I thought my knees and elbows needed a little extra moisturizing. I love how it is easily absorbed by my skin and leaves no greasy feeling. I also appreciate that this is fragrance free. A plain classic that effectively moisturizes my skin is all I need.

almost 4 years ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Heaven sent.

I love this product. It smells good to start. It does what a moisturiser should. It's not too greasy, it dries so it doesn't stain your clothes, it moisturises, and it's comfortable to use - doesn't leave a heavy film or dry the skin out. When it's really cold (making my skin very dry)

almost 4 years ago
Julian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Still prefer the scented one

Its formula is just perfect. I was introduced to Palmer's by a friend who has been using this for a long time already. I got curious why so she asked me try using hers and after hours of feeling moisturized and smelling so good (she has the original variant) I was completely sold on it. Hence, I decided to get a bottle of my own. Not too happy though since the original is currently out of stock. Only, I find it a little expensive for a 250ml bottle. But performance-wise, it's a 10/10 in my opinion. I just like Palmer's so much. I wish they make a lightening variant too.

about 4 years ago
Liza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Effective!

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion (Fragrance Free) is effective in minimizing the appearance of my stretch marks. It is fragrance free but I prefer the scented one more. It is very thick in consistency so a little amount is enough. Constant using minimized my stretch marks. I highly recommend this.

about 4 years ago
Clar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great product

I use this every time i get out of the shower, mainly focusing it on the areas that dries more, like my elbows and knees. It's very moisturizing considering that it's cold where i live. I like this better than the other variants because it doesn't have a strong scent to it.

about 4 years ago
EmEm
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Soothes rough, dry skin

Yet another great product by Palmer's. Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion soothes my rough, dry skin. After shower, I apply it on my heels and elbows since these areas are really dry after wash. It leaves my skin extra moisturized all day. It is fragrance-free and fast absorbing so no worries about the greasy feeling. and oh! It's hypoallergenic too so very safe for sensitive skin!

about 4 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Still a great product

The original Cocoa Butter lotion works fine already for sensitive skin like mine but I also had this variant since my tita knew I suffer from sensitive skin and easily irritated to a lot of chemicals. Aside from being fragrant free, this lotion is a bit less thick than the original one. I prefer the original one though because I liked the scent more.

about 4 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Scent

I love this one better than the other variants. It's fragrance-free and fast absorbing, It minimized the appearance of my stretch marks and it's not greasy.

over 4 years ago