×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Janice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Suppeeer good👌

I was looking for a healthier drink to replace coffee, I came across to this product and read the good reviews, I know for a fact that barley powder is expensive, to my surprise this one is affordable plus its on sale. I tried it for some weeks and viola! I started to notice that Im feeling less bloated and my skin improves a lot( i have an acne prone skin) My next purchased was the 1kilo already caused I wanna share it to my father who has uncontrolled sugar level, to our surprised just 1 week of him drinking this, his sugar level went to normal level:)

about 1 month ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Tolerable Taste

I am very picky when it comes to the food and drinks that I intake. But upon drinking this I can tolerate the taste considering that I really don't like those grassy taste like matcha but this one I can tolerate. As for its effectivity, I didn't notice any because I seldom drink this barley tea.

about 2 months ago
Grazielle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Helped my tummy, hurt my throat

I bought this after researching and hearing from a friend that it helps with GERD. I have an airway reflux aka LPR so I tried it believing that if I help my stomach, it will have a domino effect in my throat and airways. I was mistaken though. Maybe I'll try the Barley capsules.

3 months ago
Iris
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

WORTH IT!!

I love this product!! It helps me a lot on my diet. I drink this every after meals. This serves as my tea because it balances everything. I feel so healthy by just drinking this. Been using this products for 3 months, and I'm sharing it with my mom and dad. Will surely order this again. 💓

4 months ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 16

Awesome 😍

I love Pure Barley Grass Powder . It helps me on my diet it also my everyday routine drinking this every morning. I’m using this 1 year from now! Because its contains high amount of iron and antioxidants. It helps me a lot. I can’t stop using this,...I feel Great!!

4 months ago
Mariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Made me less bloated!

I've read up some benefits of drinking barley powder and girl this is super effective on me! I can't really say it helped with weight loss but it did made me less bloated. I drink this early morning and before I eat dinner, it's like drinking your typical matcha drink minus the weird smell 😅

4 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Additional greens for your daily needs

A good way to introduce greens to your kids who are picky eaters. You just add this to fruit juice or cereals. I bought this as a part of the bundle I give to my parents last Christmas and they android it very well. I have used some of the products as well and I have nothing to say but good prices on these products.

5 months ago
Divine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

nothing to prove yet

I"ve been waiting for this for the longest time from the last time that it was out of stock. Aanhin ang sale kung OOS sila. I've heared benefits from Barley and i have PCOS beasically this can help me lower my blood sugar plus all its other good benefits. I usually takena spoonful and mixed to a glass of water every morning after waking up. Somehow it did prolonged my urge to eat and matagal sumakit tyan ko. Sumasakit kase sakin due to hyperacidity siguro. I tried to this with ACV in the afternoon instead of taking metformin. Hopefully, when I check my HB1AC or blood sugar it'll yield good results and of course healthy diet too.

7 months ago
Candy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 43

awesome product for health

This was suggested to me by my brother. He said that based on his experience, it boosts his immune system. I decided to try this and so far this has helped me get off from some of my meds, specifically steroids. I mix this with calamansi honey concentrate and tastes good. I just ordered again and will continuously do so.

7 months ago
Chris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 32

tastes so good

I didnt expect that it will taste good, i initially thought it would taste bitter because of its color. But i was wrong. It's comparable to starbucks greentea frappe. To make it more pleasant to my taste buds, i blended it with a piece of banana and acai berry. Me and my partner loved it. Will order again soon!

7 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Grassy

I tried to mix this with strawberry shake and nung natikman ko, hindi ko nagustuhan ang lasa niya. It tastes literally like a grass pero I think it iis effective kapag pinagpatuloy ito. I hope someday makayanan ko makainom ng ganitong healthy supplement para mas maging healthy ako :( sana gumawa sila ng iba na may flavors. I am willing to try it

7 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

not much of a fan

I was so excited to open this and try it but... I can't drink it, it is too grassy. I feel like im drinking a glass of pureed grass, literally. I tried it in pineapple juice, and it just made my juice awful. I don't know how to drink it. I want to drink it bc it is supposedly healthy but I just can't! Too bad.

7 months ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Breastfeeding Mom Here!

I have been on a search for a healthy food/drink in helping me shed the baby pounds without hurting my milk supply. I have been eyeing the BGC package pero I think d pa pwede sakin ung green coffee, so I chose this instead. It's been a month, I lost 5kg. I can't make it as a meal substitute, d pa keri, but it sure did help me shed some weight. It helped me control my cravings because it makes you feel full plus its a superfood, so you're actually giving your body nourishment. Rather than filling yourself with empty calories diba? PS: I made sure my baby started eating solids already pra hindi masyadong ma stress ung milk supply ko. So far, I still produce milk enough for my 7month old baby. What I do? I mix it with soya milk. Soya already tastes sweet so I don't add sugar anymore. PS: I have not consulted my pedia regarding this, so if you can, please do.

8 months ago
Genever
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

magaan sa pakiramdam!

Magaan sa pakiramdam! Medyo di ko feel yung amoy pero masarap siya. Nagustuhan agad ng tatay ko. 3rd time ko ng mag order. Pang apat na sana kaso laging out of stocks. Sana po may mag update sakin kung available na kasi hinahanap hanap na ng tatay ko kasi di daw siya madaling mapagod pag nakainom siya nitong barley powder. By the way, diabetic po tatay ko.

10 months ago
Gizette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great product

Got this on sale a few weeks ago. I've always wanted to give this product a try so I'm really glad of the flash sale. I mixed it with juice - most of the time, banana and apple. It looked weird because it's 'super green'! The taste is bearable. The only problem was it's too difficult to mix. Maybe better when the drink is warm?

over 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Flushed!

It is just my first day of trying this and I know right away that it will work. I got cleaned out just 3 hrs after drinking a smoothie with apple, chia and honey. Though, I wasn't able to read any review that you will experience diarrhea on the first day. But that's fine, since I have a messed up metabolic cycle. And the best thing about this is that I was able to get it on Sale! I literally jumped up and down when BeautyMnl did a Flash Sale with Roarganics and Wheyl! Thank you very much BeautyMnl! Wishing for more Flash Sales to come!

over 1 year ago
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Best Investment for the Health <3

This has a grassy flavor that may take some getting used to especially if it’s your first time to try barley grass powder. The taste can be easily masked once it’s mixed in a glass of cold-pressed fruit juice, and this is how I’ve been using it every morning before breakfast. After a few days of using it, I’m already starting to feel its effects; I feel more energized and my digestive rhythm is more regulated. I also noticed that my skin started to look clearer after a few days of consuming this product, and the powder itself is obviously of high quality because of its rich, green hue unlike other “barley powders” which are mostly a pale and milky green. Based on my overall experience, I would definitely say that this is one of the best investments I’ve made for my health. <3

over 1 year ago