×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Can be better

I find this quite hard to use as compared to the pen type liquid eyeliner from Maybelline. I don’t have a firm hand so when I draw with this one, it’s usually uneven or I get a thick line. It’s really jet black so that’s a plus for me but it takes too long to dry so sometimes it sticks on my eyelids. The staying power is decent. After a night out, I observed that it cracks or bits will fall off on my eyelid.

7 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Duo

Duo duo! Stays long! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

7 months ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Easy to use

When I was a beginner in doing the pointy eyeliner, this is the product that I used. Buti nalang ito yung ginamit ko nung nagppractice pa ko since madali lang siya gamitin. Pero what I dont like about this product eh sobrang mabilis matuyo kaya no choice but to throw away after some time.

7 months ago
Joselena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Alrighty 👌

This is an alright product for me. I wasn't really able to maximize this one because I didn't like the consistency of the product. It was too watery. I later on gave it to my BFF and she loved it. She likes how it was easy to glide on the lids and lasts good on her face as well. It all just really comes down to preferences.

7 months ago
Bennylyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Not For Me

It really has an intense color and is really black. Not that matte, medyo shiny. I love the packaging though, napakaslim yet doesn't leak. The tip or pen is so slim kaya you can really create sharp wings for your eyes. But for me, I feel na kaya ako nahihirapan when applying it is because napakaslim nga nya hawakan 😅 I think it will be ideal siguro for those na sanay talaga mag eyeliner and di pasmado 😂 Kaya ubusin ko lang siguro sya pero won't be interested na to buy another kasi the applicator or pen simply doesn't match my preferences. I still prefer yung pa-Pen na parang nagdodrawing ka lang 😁

7 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Easy application

I bought this because I want to learn on how to apply liquid eyeliner. This product never fails my expectation. It is easy to use. The brush is so thin. The tip easily glides on my eyelids. I love how it dry faster than other eyeliners. Considering its performance, it it worth the price. Affordable. A must buy.

8 months ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

SO SEXY

Love the packaging. Love the price. Love the color. Love the user-friendly format and formulation. Nuff said. I've tried so many, pen type eyeliners because I have pencils as I feel like they tug on the skin around my eyes... So I love pen eyeliners... however, pen type liners usually dry out... this one is just perfect. the pen isnt too soft nor too stiff. easily glides on the eye, creating the perfect eyeliner -- even for shakey beginners like myself.

10 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

Black Love

Pencil and felt tip liners don't work for me. The brands i have tried either dry up inside the pen quickly or leave a crease on my upper lid. I decided to go back to the traditional dip liner and found it at a pocket friendly price in Maybelline's Hyperink Liquid Dip Pen Eyeliner. I find it more manageable. The brush is super fine and the length of the entire cap cum liner are easy to control. And hallelujah! No annoying creases on my lids! to if it i need to buy a new oneThis one is for keeps.

11 months ago
Aalliyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

love it!

I love it because it is long lasting. It stays on all day with very minimal fading – even on oily lids. It is also smudge-proof and i don't get panda eyes. It also dries pretty quick. It is also student budget friendly. I just wish it comes in various colors. I could already imagine how beautiful and vibrant the colors are considering its pigmentation.

about 1 year ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Works really well

I love this eye liner and I used to use it almost on a daily basis because I’ve been using it at work. It is really pigmented – a true ebony black color. It stays on even with the humid weather or hot weather in the summer time. It is also very easy to use.

over 1 year ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

A Little Struggling For Me

My sister bought this for her but ended up giving it to me. The hypersharp pen was my favorite and the one I always use coz it is easier to work on and working on this one was a little struggle. Still getting the hang of the application though coz most often than not, I always end up messing my eyeshadow I applied on my eyes and start over. Despite the struggle, what I like about this product is that it stays on for a long time and it also dries quickly, and waterproof. Will I get another one? I might, but I still need to practice. :)

over 1 year ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Not for beginners

Not recommended for beginners. Ang hirap niya gamitin for first timers. BUT the product itself is good and affordable compared to other brands. When i sweat, it doesn’t smudge or gives you panda eyes. Haha. It’s easy and hassle free on removing the product and that’s a plus points for me.

almost 2 years ago