×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

My favorite makeup remover

I’ve been using this for years! I’ve tried micellar water and other makeup removers but none of them can remover all my makeup like this one. I like that I never have to tug on my skin just to get everything out. Works really well in removing waterproof makeup. I’ll also use a Q-tip dipped in this makeup remover to clean up my eyeliner and make it look crisp and perfect.

3 months ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

My go to makeup remover

My mom introduced this product to me years ago and it has been my go to make up remover ever since. I use it everytime I have heavy make up on. The best part is that it does not make my skin break out. I am planning to repurchase again as soon as I finish my current bottle

7 months ago
Trina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Repurchaser here -- I restock everytime!

I can't say much that hasn't been said about this -- but for the price and effectivity of the product, I can't recommended this enough. I use this on my eyes and lips. Gentle enough that it doesn't sting my eyes (my eyes are sensitive). For my lips, it's THE BEST when it comes to removing stains and matte lippies. I usually use coconut oil for the rest of my makeup removal, but this one is really for my eyes and lips. I can't count how many bottles I've gone through. Note, though, that there's hardly any diff for me with this L'Oreal one versus the Maybelline one. I just switch between the two -- depending on where the sale is. ;) If none are on sale, I just go for L'Oreal. It's a smidgen more per ml (yes I computed) but the Maybelline dries me a little more. Again, not much difference in the end. Maybe my review will help you decide :)

11 months ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

MY GO TO SINCE HIGH SCHOOl!

I found this product from my mom she uses this and lets me use it way back in HS! I tried some other products but my skin didn't like it! I had infections etc. THIS ONE IS THE BEST MAKEUP REMOVER out there in the market! It can last u a year!!!!! <3 I can't live without this. I have sensitive eyes they easily get infections and because of this makeup remover, it becomes lessen!

12 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

My favorite makeup remover

I've been using this for almost 10 years now and it's still the best bang for your buck makeup remover out there. Removes waterproof makeup like magic and it doesn't sting or have an overpowering scent. It's easy to use and it lasts me at least 3 months (I don't wear makeup everyday though so it might be different for those who wear a full face of makeup everyday) because you don't really need a lot to remove all the gunk on your face.

about 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Gently and effectively dissolves lash glue!

I love this because it really dissolves, and gets rid of the lash glue that most of the time stays stuck on my lash line whenever I try to remove it with just the regular makeup remover. It also isn't harsh, and doesn't sting my eyes. Thank you L'oreal for another quality product.

about 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Effective but expensive..

This is my first eye make up remover and it is actually pretty good. It is able to easily remove waterproof mascara and waterproof eyeliner. The bottle goes a long way and took me months to finish. It is also gentle on the skin and did not cause any irritation or stinging sensation. Only downside is the price as I find it quite expensive. It is true that there are a lot of other cheaper alternatives with the same effect. But overall, still a good lip and eye makeup remover.

about 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

So so

I'm not too impressed with this Lip and Eye make up remover from L'oreal simply because it is hard to remove liquid eyeliner with this! You need to apply not just once to totally remove the liquid eyeliner! But for other parts of the face, this does the job. I think there are better liquid make up removers out there that are worth purchasing than this one.

about 1 year ago
Jara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Effectively removes makeup

I bought this on sale and I was pleasantly surprised by how long this product has lasted me. I soak a cotton ball and leave it over mascara to break down the makeup. It removes foundation and other makeup products as well, with a few swipes. This is really gentle on the face and washes off with regular face wash. Make sure to shake the bottle really well before use and you're good to go!

about 1 year ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

does not irritate sensitive skin - gentle but effective

I've been using this makeup remover since I was in high school (more than ten years!) and I've never tried others because I really like this one. It has never caused reactions and is really gentle. This has never irritated my eyes and easily removes waterproof makeup. However, I don't use that much makeup (usually just mascara and/or eyeliner - sometimes pencil, sometimes gel) so I'm not sure how it works for heavier makeup.

over 1 year ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

You can get a cheaper brand with the same effect

It does take off your make up as described. It removes a lot of make up in just one swipe. Though I still use cleansing water after to make sure that there are no residues left. It resssures me that my face is really clean and clear of make ups before I sleep. But I still prefer Maybelline's. It's Cheaper and gives the same purpose.

over 1 year ago