×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Must have

I think this powdered form better alternative for vitamin c serums. Ive been using mine for a long time now. You dont really need much product. I like to mix mine with an essence and use it every morning. It was able to fade out the dark marks on my face and it is very gentle.

14 days ago
Lourdes
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

Handy!

I use this powder a lot. Like really, A LOT. Not just on my face but also on my body too! This is really relatively inexpensive so I use these on weekends to lighten some parts of my body and it hS been working well especially on my rough elbows! As for the ratio, I use 3 scoops for 1 dollop of body lotion to maximizer the effect.

about 1 month ago
Mehak
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Worth It!!!

Overall texture of the skin improved.... It gives a tingling sensation , when u apply it on ur skin but once the tolerance builds up...it's tolerable...u can increase the powder mixture little by little. I personally mix it with my HA serum..which works for me pretty well. Expect to c results in 3weeks. Have patience!!!!

about 2 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Super love

I really love the ordinary because it's cheap and it works well this product helped me fade my acne scars due to hormonal acne. I just made a mistake and accidentally mixed it with niacinamide huhu so i advice you not do it and make sure do wear you daily spf's

2 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Better than I expected

At first I was scared to try this out because it might be *too* potent for my sensitive skin. But on my first use (I mixed it with The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid), I was surprised that it barely even tingled. I already noticed a big improvement — brightened my complexion. I’ve been using this for over a week now, I’m still waiting for the significant improvement in my acne marks.

3 months ago
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Unbeatable Vitamin C alternative

I bought this so I could have a cheaper alternative of Vitamin C treatment that my Dermatologist recommended me (Isispharma's cost Php4.7k, yeah, but it lasted for six months at least). Given I had TO's HA +B5 serum, this one is perfect mix given it's powder form. I'm telling you it works at least for me. Each time I apply it in the evening together with my other treatments, at least for a week, I can see the glow the next morning. At least from my observation, incorporating this product in my routine gives that added glow in my face, each time. A definite repurchase. Plus the price point is just unbeatable. Don't forget to seal it tight always. Vitamin C in general are pretty unstable, but this one is not that much unstable given it's powder form. Liquid ones I believe are the most unstable unless they contain touted stabilizers like Ferulic acids and whatnot. 5/5

3 months ago
Juvy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Love it!

Perfect product if you’re just starting out with vitamin c actives as you can adjust the amount of powder to liquid ratio to use. and since its in powder form its more stable and can be stored for some time. very sanitary too, its comes with its own scoop spoon thing. i use an essence with this (the current one i am on is missha) and its perfect.

4 months ago
Mariya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

packs a potent punch

as a vitamin c virgin, this was probably too strong to start out with. i guess if you can feel your face heat up and tighten, it must be working. the ant bite sensation only lasts about 5 minutes, but i don't know if it will ever go away even with consistent use. the powder can be clumpy so you need to break it up so it melts into your serum, cream, or in my case, sunscreen. you definitely need something hydrating or you'll feel the gritty texture. i kinda appreciate the slight drying effect. it controls the build-up of oil throughout the day. while i don't have major acne or pigmentation issues, i'm starting to detect premature wrinkles around my mouth and eyes which this supposedly also addresses. overall my skin has evened out and improved in a way i can't specifically pinpoint. even though the effects are not that dramatic yet, i trust the science supporting vitamin c. will i repurchase? inclined to say no as i get bored with the same products and there are more l-ascorbic acid options out there, although no alternative is as pure and affordable. this definitely won't be my last from the ordinary.

7 months ago
sherlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

The best VitC so far

The best VitC i tried so far! No gritty feeling. It stings but only during the first 3-5 mins of application, still bearable. This is really doing its job. Also, affordable (since you can use it for months) and easy to use. Clear skin achieved! Will definitely purchase again :)

8 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 38

Love.Love.Love.

Honestly, my past experience with Vitamin C was traumatic. I bought a serum from a popular high-end brand a few years back, and it made my skin itchy and flaky-it did more harm than good to my face. So I was a bit skeptical (and scared), when I bought this. This was on sale, so I thought with age as a factor, I'd give Vitamin C another chance. I mixed this with my TO Hyaluronic Acid as part of my morning skincare routine, and boy oh boy, it did wonders to my skin. It made my oily skin clear and healthy. From oily to dewy! I'm on my 3rd week of using this, and my skin is getting better by the day. Gone are the occasional breakouts-hello beautiful skin. Will make this a regular fixture in my skincare routine forever!

9 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

BETTERRRRR!!

I suffer from hyperpigmentation (melasma) and redness. Being a “mature” woman, I have used many a product. I’m always looking for the that “It” product that will reduce my uneven skin tone and fade my discoloration. So far, no luck. However I have to say that the closest I’ve come to that one product would have to be this one. I use it religiously every night after thoroughly cleansing and then toning my face. I then mix a full scoop with The Ordinary’s hyaluronic acid and apply it all over. After about 2 months (yes it does take that long), I noticed that my melasma was fading. Also my skin seemed smoother and fuller. It’s been about six months now and I believe I’m at the best my skin will get. Overall it definitely faded the discoloration but unfortunately just not completely. I would still recommend it as it is very inexpensive and hey, any improvement is better than none

9 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

just great

I have tried before the 23% suspension and I liked it but I wanted a more powerful so I decided to try the 100% vitamin c powder which is the unique natural form of vitamin c and the most effective one though the mos unstable. I use it only at night because I want to keep my routine simple and don't mix a lot product and this I great. I mix it with the resveratrol and ferulic serum and the factor moisturizing. But I'm going to replace this one with the hyaluronic acid serum which I don't have for the moment. I love the vitamin c so far. In the morning my face is brighter and smoother, just great.

9 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

This powder gave me problem in starting. May be skin was not ready enough to absorb it. It was grainy,just sit on the top of my skin. After a month it started blending in my skin properly and i noticed it lightened my skin complexion,helped my acne and lifhten my acne scars. According to my experience,It works on hydrated skin very well #vitaminC

10 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Vitamin C at its finest!

I mainly bought this product because it was on sale. I actually had a bad experience with topical Vitamin Cs before that come in serums. They oxidize before I can even use it. So, i quickly marked this out of my skincare essentials. I decided to give it another chance though when I saw that they come in powder form. Oh i did not regret it! This is the best Vitamin c out there!! I mix this with my hydrating toner and apply this at the start of my skincare because this needs to be put in acidic skin (i think ph around 3.5?) for it to work. I use my low ph cleanser before applying this. I only use this at night because it does have this metallic scent which is common to all vitamin c products. I’ve only been using this for a week but i could already see the difference. My skin is glowing and brightening more!! I also use this for my underarm and ot also whitens it! Will definitely repuchrase once i run out.also, this has so much and it makes it a good value for money. .

10 months ago
Iona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Super convenient!

I love using Vitamin C (mainly to reduce pigmentation and boost SPF) and this product saves me a lot of money. Instead of buying Vitamin C serums or oils, this powder can be mixed in your regular serums and oils that you use in your routine. That means you can control the concentration of Vitamin C you’re using! Just research on the contraindications of Vitamin C with other ingredients and actives as not to irritate and damage your skin. It’s a lot of product too (I bought this March or April this year) and I haven’t even reached half of the jar. It’s a pretty good deal for me.

10 months ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

10/10

i’ve been using this for almost a month now and it visibly whitens and brightens my face. It doesn’t make my skin dry plus my pimples marks slightly fades away. It stings a bit but its tolerable naman. the only down side of this is that it’s kinda rough ?? when you put it in your face. it doesn’t completely dissolved on my serum but overall it’s good.

12 months ago
Eurielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

There's no going back...

I am a fan of Vitamin C serums, but it oxidizes really fast, (the most I got to use was half a 30ml bottle) turns brown easily even if I store it in the fridge. So, when I found this I was super happy. It may seem a bit tricky to use but it's not. For me, I love mixing this with my hyaluronic acid products (lotion, essence, moisturizer, serum). It comes with a small scoop, so what I do is the 1:2 ratio, 1 scoop of this powder with a 2 pea sized amount of the product mix it in your palm until the powder dissolves and you can use your product as usual. It might be a bit sticky but I don't mind. It give me the same glow and other benefits of a regular Vitamin C serum without the worry of the product oxidizing before I finish it.

about 1 year ago
Kristene
Certified Buyer

DIY mini-vitamin C facial

I am a big fan of The Ordinary products. This vitamin C ascorbic acid powder is one of my favorites. I mix this with my other powder-based facial cleanser. For the past 3 months, this is the 2nd part of my daily 2-step facial cleanse routine and I leave it on for a few minutes as I brush my teeth. This has helped improve my complexion. It minimized appearance of blemishes and wrinkles.

over 1 year ago