×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Rehydrated

Best moisturizing serum ive used. That its only function, but it does a good job for a reasonable price. The texture is very watery, the smell can be not pleasant but you get used to it quickly. Makes my skin feel plumped and rehydrated. The smell is a little weird.

2 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

good

I've been using this as a serum for a week now. It's been a good replacement so far. I feel that my skin is hydrated and cool. When I pair it with another Ordinary product, every time I wake up in the morning, my face feels smooth and plump. However, the substance is very watery and runny and gives a smell that I don't particular like (as all Ordinary product has). Other than that, I think it's a good product.

4 months ago
Ruan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Amazing!

This is the first ordinary product I ever used. It is very light and easy to apply. You only need a few drops to cover the entire face and I’m very satisfied with the result so far. Living on an island, this product has helped me hydrate my skin. Will definitely purchase this again.

7 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

one of the first

This is one of the first The Ordinary products I’ve tried. It is a lightweight water based serum. It is very moisturizing, dries nicely, isn’t tacky and doesn’t leave residue. I use it as the first step in my skincare routine, morning and night. After a couple weeks of use my skin definitely appears more hydrated. It subtly smells like the ocean, which is to be expected, and doesn’t bother me. The price point is awesome. I expect it will last me a couple months.

7 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Super hydrating

Super hydrating, of course, but even better than that, this is SO LIGHT. I dab a few drops all over my face and it sinks right in. No pilling, or waiting for it to dry, which is a problem I've had with other hyaluronic acid serums in the past. You also cannot beat the price. I'm a broke bish and loooove that I can get juicy skin on a budget 💁

7 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Lahhh-love it!

So, this essentially a non acid alternative to Hyaluronic Acid formulas. That's not to imply that HA is bad for you; but this is an alternative that's usually less tacky as far as a sticky touch. The Ordinary's Marine Hyaluronics is marine plant derived humectant (means it helps hold moisture to your face rather than just adding moisture as a moisturizer does) that goes on like water so that it doesn't add layers that will pill under your makeup. It's as effective for me as HA is alone and I feel like my skin is healthier because of it. At 5.80 USD a bottle honestly I couldn't recommend it more. It does not have a weird smell. I've been through 10+ bottles and never encountered a negative smell, some people assume there might be because it is marine derived. Check the ingredients for potential allergies:)

7 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

YES !!!!!

YES is all I can say! I tried this out on a whim. My skin is dry to normal and I get a lot of hormonal acne and acne from diet/stress. This has been one of the products that has helped tremendously with my skin. My skin tone is evened out, my skin is supple and bright. If you’re thinking about purchasing, I say give it a shot. I am more wary about this company’s acids but their oils and hydrators I don’t think twice about. The smell is a bit off putting but I’m used to putting unpleasant smells on my face to begin with (different oils, ACV etc.)

7 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

🙂

i use this as an essence after cleansing and toning due to its thin, water-like consistency. it is honestly an incredible product, and has unexpectedly become one of my favorites from deciem. i do wish they would just go ahead and sell it as an essence in more appropriate packaging for its thin consistency, and in a much larger size.

8 months ago
Iona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Lightweight hydration

I prefer this than the other HA that The Ordinary offers. This is more lightweight and I love how this just plumps my skin. It has a funky smell to it (not bad, but just smells like chemicals I guess) but at least it does its job. I love using HA especially on days that I’m drier and for long haul flights to keep moisture in my skin.

8 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Runny

I ordered this following a recommendation from a fellow The Ordinary fan that it’s a good substitute to the Hyalouronic Acid serum, which was sold out everywhere I look at that time. I had been warned that it’s “lighter” but I didn’t expect it to be so runny! For some reason I needed to squeeze out more of this to cover my whole face, and though I use the serum only once a day, in two weeks my bottle was running out. In fairness it did deliver the same hydration results in the same speed as the Hyaluronic Acid one, but I think I’ll stick to that one. I can say this IS a good alternative if you wouldn’t mind something as runny as water.

10 months ago
Alvin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

One of the best!

I've been trying to find a good mix of The Ordinary products that can give me phenomenal maintenance. This one belongs to the top 10! It works so well and I'm hydrated and mostly matte (no extra oil production!) after using it. The only catch? It smells bad. There's just no getting used to that smell. It dissipates eventually but the damage will be done by then. 😂

11 months ago
Kristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Lightweight and fast absorbing

I like how lightweight the product is. It's not greasy, my skin absorbed it pretty fast. It didn't make my skin oilier as well. I was concerned that it would make it more oily but it did not. It hydrated my skin pretty well. The only gripe I have is that it's a little like water so I have to use quite a few drops. It doesn't cover my whole face if I only use 3 drops. Still, I will definitely purchase this again.

12 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Love it!

I was surprised by how light this was! I think I may have ended up putting too much sometimes. I really like this because it helped with my dehydrated skin. This played very well with the rest of my products and I would definitely repurchase this over the regular Hyaluronic Acid.

about 1 year ago