×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

59 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Worth it!

Matches my skin tone without leaving it oily. Marami na ako nasubukan pero eto yung naging happy ako. Not too light, not too dark. Just fair! And it lasts for one day no need to retouch na. Pwede rin sya gamitin even without foundation or any settings sa face. Two thumbs up for me! :)

24 days ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Natural 😍

This face powder is one of my favorites!❤️ It comes in a handy cute size with sponge :) I just really love how it makes my face look so natural. 🥰 Easy to apply and it leaves my face glowy. Tamang face powder lang together with my powder blush. Super love it! 💕

24 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

compact and affordable!

i have this in the shade honey and perfect siya for morena skin. i really really like the packaging kasi sobrang compact niya lang and perfect for touch ups. power duo with maybelline bb cream and sobrang fresh! it's also nice na this is more affordable for a student's budget.

about 1 month ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Fresh and more than affordable

This one didn't cause any adverse effects on my skin. Spectacular really, because my skin reacts to products easily. Love the price and love the product's output. Love how it'll last for more than a substantial amount of time. Love that no foundation is required to semi cover blemishes. Love that the container is small enough to fit in a purse (and you need not carry a bag to bring this along for retouches). Nothing but love for this product.

about 2 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Is there a thing as TOO perfect?

I've been using this for years now and I am happy that my skin is not getting tired of this formula. This is perfect for all occasions, even for every day use. It provides just the right amount of coverage to be used alone (for everyday) and as a setting powder when I am wearing foundation as it does not cake up. I'm running out of words to explain how good this powder is.

2 months ago
Kristin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Staple since forever! Economically-savvy, savvy?

Bought this one for my mom who's a Nude Beige, but for me I buy it in stores for many years now in Natural shade. I might be able to buy from BeautyMNL once my refill runs out. Yes, I've had that compact since 2016, so... (yes the Maybelline label is almost faded out)... lol, hooray for us cheapskates or to put it politely, us economically-savvy bargain hunters, who'd make Ghandi look like a spendthrift.

2 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

affordable and works

I was not expecting too much about the coverage but yey! I found the one. It matches my skin tone perfectly, as if i am not wearing any powder, very light weight, has great oil control and has a light to medium coverage ( i only used bb cream as my base 😉). I'm glad i bought it right away.

2 months ago
Weenah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great start up!

First time I tried this, I was confused. Of course I bought the refill version first. It’s cheaper :) I got confused if it was foundation or power. But after a while I got used to it being my both. After sunblock I layer this on but one thing I noticed is that it’s not very good for touch ups. It kinda builds on your face and cakes.

2 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

I'm such a cheapskate 😁

I only buy these refills nowadays instead of the ones with the mirror on them, because I rarely use those mirrors naman kasi I find it maliit. I always carry my own bigger MIRROR with me. Good for touch ups or when I'm in a hurry I can just dab it on my face for a retouch and cover those oily parts on my face. Instantly makes me look fresh again.

3 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Oh so fine

This is my second refill. I keep on buying this because it is true to its claims. I think this product is sulit since it can be a foundation or just a powder. I like it also cause it is for lazy girls like me who only needs this and lipstick.

5 months ago
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Loyal To This Product Since Forever

I have been using this product since forever (or should I say when I started using pressed powders way back in HS) and until now this is still my #1 ♡ I know a lot of girls use this too because Sand Beige keeps getting sold out in malls and online stores too! Gosh good thing Beauty Mnl has it!

6 months ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Serves its purpose!

I have been using this for years already and I'm fine with it. It looks natural on me, you need to come close to my face to see if I have applied powder or not. It doesn't stay long on my face especially when my face starts to secrete excessive oils, like insanely excessive that you can fry fish on it. But once I reapply it, my face isn't shining shimmering anymore. I usually put this on top Maybelline's BB Cream and it leaves a matte finish look and stays for hours until the oil goes ahead of this 2 layers. I will still definitely buy it again, perfect pair with the BB cream.

6 months ago
Aki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great product!

I absolutely love this product. I’ve been using this for 3 years and It works great on my combination skin. I didn't have to touch up as often as I have with other powders. It gives my skin a smooth and matte finish. The compact is super cute. It gave such even great cover and hid every imperfection I had! And the color match was great. Also, the price is very reasonable.

7 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

All-In-One Smooth!

I love this powder for everyday use when I'm wearing nothing on my face but powder and a tinted balm. This just easily smoothens the skin and makes it look less dull and lifeless. It instantly freshens your appearance without looking cakey or powdery or heavy. I keep this in my makeup kit all the time.

about 1 year ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Matte finish ❤

So small , cute but wait this thing can do what it promise. It can last for a half of a day without retouching . What a matte finish after. Just love how small it is that I can bring it everywhere I go. Very travel friendly.I hate big makeups or thing so this got my forever lol. Just kidding. This a worth buying for a product.

about 1 year ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

My Staple Go-To Powder :D

I love that this has SPF 32 as I have never been a fan of applying sunscreen despite of me knowing the importance of it, I still have those lazy days when I don't want to put anything on my face but thank God for this product as not only it gives me enough coverage to look presentable when going out, but it also provides me the protection I need from the scorching rays of the sun. This is a staple in my collection. <3

about 1 year ago
Suzette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Light enough - feel on your face (coverage too), on the pocket, for the bag

It's affordable and economical to use, like this small tub can last me 2-3months. It's light and handy that's why I keep it in my only-essentials-bring-everywhere kikay kit. It feels light on the face, too. I apply it and forget about it most of the time. I say most of the time because I still need touch ups, particularly on warm days. It can't fully control active T-zones, not within the claimed 8 hours from my experience. The coverage, I'd say is light to medium, not the claimed full coverage because it's unable to cover seamlessly the blemishes/ scars. In summary, I think this would be ideal to use if you want it light - light coverage (without much blemishes to hide), light and breezy day ahead (won't oil up), and light kikay kit.

about 1 year ago
Francesca
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Forever luuvvv~ 💘

This is definitely what everyone wants!! I've been using this for about a year. It will truly satisfy you! It will give you an all-day shine-free coverage all over your face! Good thing Maybelline created such thing!! Plus, the price is so affordableee!! Another clap for that! 👏 This is perfect for all! As a highschool student, it will not leave you that haggard look as you enter the school haha! So ladies, this is really a must-have! I swear you'll love it as well as I luv it!

about 1 year ago
Angeline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect everyday powder

This is what I call the newbie powder; when you are just starting out exploring the makeup world or is someone who wants to level up with the usual baby powder, this one is definitely for you. It gets the job done: keeps oil at bay and is guaranteed to even out skintone. It will keep you matte for several hours and is very natural-looking. Coverage is light which is perfect for everyday use. Does not break me out. Even though this is a refill, I use it as it is and I don't even need to transfer the pan. Very compact and a kikay kit must have!

about 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Kikay Kit Must-Have

This is definitely that kind of powder that you would find in almost anyone's "Kikay Kit" - it's your standard powder that mattefies the face and makes you look smoother - great for touching up from now and then. Plus, the price is really good considering this is an international brand. If you're a newbie to makeup, definitely try this one out.

about 1 year ago