×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

50 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Oh so fine

This is my second refill. I keep on buying this because it is true to its claims. I think this product is sulit since it can be a foundation or just a powder. I like it also cause it is for lazy girls like me who only needs this and lipstick.

about 2 months ago
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Loyal To This Product Since Forever

I have been using this product since forever (or should I say when I started using pressed powders way back in HS) and until now this is still my #1 ♡ I know a lot of girls use this too because Sand Beige keeps getting sold out in malls and online stores too! Gosh good thing Beauty Mnl has it!

3 months ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Serves its purpose!

I have been using this for years already and I'm fine with it. It looks natural on me, you need to come close to my face to see if I have applied powder or not. It doesn't stay long on my face especially when my face starts to secrete excessive oils, like insanely excessive that you can fry fish on it. But once I reapply it, my face isn't shining shimmering anymore. I usually put this on top Maybelline's BB Cream and it leaves a matte finish look and stays for hours until the oil goes ahead of this 2 layers. I will still definitely buy it again, perfect pair with the BB cream.

3 months ago
Aki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great product!

I absolutely love this product. I’ve been using this for 3 years and It works great on my combination skin. I didn't have to touch up as often as I have with other powders. It gives my skin a smooth and matte finish. The compact is super cute. It gave such even great cover and hid every imperfection I had! And the color match was great. Also, the price is very reasonable.

4 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

All-In-One Smooth!

I love this powder for everyday use when I'm wearing nothing on my face but powder and a tinted balm. This just easily smoothens the skin and makes it look less dull and lifeless. It instantly freshens your appearance without looking cakey or powdery or heavy. I keep this in my makeup kit all the time.

9 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Matte finish ❤

So small , cute but wait this thing can do what it promise. It can last for a half of a day without retouching . What a matte finish after. Just love how small it is that I can bring it everywhere I go. Very travel friendly.I hate big makeups or thing so this got my forever lol. Just kidding. This a worth buying for a product.

9 months ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

My Staple Go-To Powder :D

I love that this has SPF 32 as I have never been a fan of applying sunscreen despite of me knowing the importance of it, I still have those lazy days when I don't want to put anything on my face but thank God for this product as not only it gives me enough coverage to look presentable when going out, but it also provides me the protection I need from the scorching rays of the sun. This is a staple in my collection. <3

10 months ago
Suzette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Light enough - feel on your face (coverage too), on the pocket, for the bag

It's affordable and economical to use, like this small tub can last me 2-3months. It's light and handy that's why I keep it in my only-essentials-bring-everywhere kikay kit. It feels light on the face, too. I apply it and forget about it most of the time. I say most of the time because I still need touch ups, particularly on warm days. It can't fully control active T-zones, not within the claimed 8 hours from my experience. The coverage, I'd say is light to medium, not the claimed full coverage because it's unable to cover seamlessly the blemishes/ scars. In summary, I think this would be ideal to use if you want it light - light coverage (without much blemishes to hide), light and breezy day ahead (won't oil up), and light kikay kit.

10 months ago
Francesca
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Forever luuvvv~ 💘

This is definitely what everyone wants!! I've been using this for about a year. It will truly satisfy you! It will give you an all-day shine-free coverage all over your face! Good thing Maybelline created such thing!! Plus, the price is so affordableee!! Another clap for that! 👏 This is perfect for all! As a highschool student, it will not leave you that haggard look as you enter the school haha! So ladies, this is really a must-have! I swear you'll love it as well as I luv it!

10 months ago
Angeline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect everyday powder

This is what I call the newbie powder; when you are just starting out exploring the makeup world or is someone who wants to level up with the usual baby powder, this one is definitely for you. It gets the job done: keeps oil at bay and is guaranteed to even out skintone. It will keep you matte for several hours and is very natural-looking. Coverage is light which is perfect for everyday use. Does not break me out. Even though this is a refill, I use it as it is and I don't even need to transfer the pan. Very compact and a kikay kit must have!

10 months ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Kikay Kit Must-Have

This is definitely that kind of powder that you would find in almost anyone's "Kikay Kit" - it's your standard powder that mattefies the face and makes you look smoother - great for touching up from now and then. Plus, the price is really good considering this is an international brand. If you're a newbie to makeup, definitely try this one out.

10 months ago
Jeselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

First Love 💖

This was my very first foundation and I'm still inlove with it. It's true that true love never dies and it'll be forever in your heart. Even though I tried other variants of this product for me this is still the best among rest. I'll buy this al over again.

11 months ago
Alexa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Try it

This was the very first foundation powder i’ve used. And up until now, i would still recommend this to beginners since its very lightweight, not harsh on your skin, very affordable and this small powder lasts you for a long time already. It’s perfect for the no make-up make up look, and for your everyday make up ladies. A powder that is good for on the go girls. Try this!

11 months ago
Sophia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

MY GO TO POWDER

I usually bring this because its small that you can carry everywhere and it is cheaper as compare to the main version that is 2x bigger with this refill. It is really a kikay thing to have this. WIth its fresh fresh na look that you can use wherever you go

12 months ago
LJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Small but Terrible "Must Have" All in One Powder Foundation!!

On my previous reviews, I've already talked about this amazing all in one powder foundation, but this one comes in a more handy and less space consuming container to my pouch, as it also has an affordable refill. This refill lasted for about 2 to 3 months for me, depending on how frequently apply this to my face. I used my kabuki brush in using this powder foundation and it helps me mattify my face all throughout the day, making me look fresh all day. :)))

about 1 year ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Pocket friendly!

You've heard of travel friendly, now witness pocket friendly! This is tiny and so compact that it can fit your pocket! I found that this size is perfect for touching up on the go, just make sure that you're in a rest room or in front of a mirror because this doesn't have one. But I guess at least you won't be worrying too much with damaging the packaging. As for the formula, it's the same as their other Clear Smooth powder which is pretty alright with me.

about 1 year ago
Charlene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Not for dry skin

I usually go for the dream velvet powder but decided to try this one because it's cheaper and from the same brand. I almost instantly regretted it because of how chalky it is. I have dry skin and this powder just sat funny on my skin, and wouldn't smooth down. I tried using it on top of foundation, on top of BlackBerry creams, or even on bare face but it just always ruined my makeup :(

about 1 year ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Must-have for beginners :)

I've been using this powder since high school, and until now, I still stock this powder into my makeup kit. I always go for this refill compact than the one with the mirror because it's handy and convenient. I also have acne-prone skin but this does not break me out!

about 1 year ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Small packaging, big punch

I have used this for when I have to travel or sleep over at a friend's place and I want to pack light. This is just perfect for that! I know this is a refill but I use it as is, using a bathroom mirror or even just my phone's front camera. This makes me skin looks so soft and flawless without caking it up. For the price this is CERTAINLY worth it. I recommend this for people who needs a quick and small compact, for students, and for those just starting up with makeup. Won't get tired of repurchasing this. :)

about 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Got the wrong shade but it still worked for me

The shade I got was pink undertoned while I am yellow undertoned, but once the product is blended with my powder brush it still looked good on my skin. Not a fan of the applicator since it makes my skin patch up (even if I have combination skin!), and after repeated use the sponge breaks up into tiny balls and stays in my skin (yuck!) so I use brush with this instead. With a powder brush, it controls oil very well, has good coverage, and very affordable too! When buying this type of powder for the first time, I recommend buying this refill one instead of the full sized one just to be sure.

about 1 year ago