×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

863 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
726
4 stars
113
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nude Nuance is ❤

Nung namimili ako between Touch of Spice and Nude Nuance, I was told na best seller ang ToS. Pero! My 90's kid heart wanted the reddish brown shade na Nude Nuance. At hindi naman niya ako binigo ❤ This is now my HG bullet lipstick from Maybelline, and I will always, always repurchase this. It's better than a matte liquid lipstick for me cause when it fades, it fades well, compared sa, let's say Superstay liquid lippies. So Nude Nuance will forever be a favorite 😊

3 days ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Staple

I guess this is every Filipina’s staple lippie. Some of their colors are right on the mark for morena skin. What I also like about this line is that they do have a wide selection of colors and finishes. This is a good starting point when you’re trying to build your collection because it’s literally everywhere.

5 days ago
Jaisen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

JUST AN AVERAGE LIPPIE FOR ME

i tried this this lipstick like ang tagal na rin pero ngayon lang ako gagawa ng review.. it doesn’t stay long sa lips mo like mabubura sya agad agad kahit di ka pa nakain or nainom. tapos medyo pache-pache yung shade na ‘to para sakin. PERO.. hindi ko ‘to ginagamit madalas as lipstick itself.. i put it on my lid as a eyeshadow base, and i tell you!!!! eyeshadows on top of it doesn’t crease. 3 stars sya as a lippie pero 4.5 stars s’ya for a eyeshadow base.

18 days ago
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

MAYBELLINE AIN'T PLAYIN

Brown nude lipsticks are every working girl's savior from being pale-faced at work. I especially love the Color Sensational Creamy Matte brown nude lipsticks by Maybelline because of the formula. It has a classy finish and it is so creamy! I've been using this for 3months now and I still have not reached half the tube. It's cheap and it delivers. Maybelline ain't playin, ya'll. This lipstick is bomb

22 days ago
Vhina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

fave lipstick so far!

Lasts long and leaves a stain that looks very flattering (just don't overdo the application since it will look thick) my sister wanted to have the same shade since she doesn't really know a lot about matte lipstick. Also works great when applied gloss on top. Won't be as long lasting but really looks good

about 2 months ago
Ronilo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Bought for my niece

I bought this for my niece as a birthday gift, and she loved it! She uses it on sunday when she wants to look extremely attractive during brunch. She’s 15 and loves how this makes her look more matured for her age. The color pigment is also true to the photo above.

about 2 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

I love Nudes!!!

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

about 2 months ago
Kath
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My everyday lippie 👄

Been using this lippie for almost a year. Touch of spice fits perfectly for my morena skin. My everyday lipstick that doesn’t wear off easily. Few strokes lang and it colors my lips na. Soft on the lips rin and doesn’t cause chapping or drying but with the matte effect. My must-have. 👍🏼❤️

about 2 months ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Fave

My first nude lipstick is from Maybelline! I was scared to try this shade before because I'm used to wearing reds, but since the price is very affordable, I gave it a try. I think I'm going to buy more nudes from now on. I love how they give us too many options to choose from :D

about 2 months ago
Kaye
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Clay Crush does not suit me

With all the youtubers raving about the shade Clay Crush, I decided to give it a try. Despite me being fair skinned (for reference, I have a warm skin tone so I still fall under the medium/fair shade), it made me look ASHYYYY. It did not just make me pale, it made me look like I was battling a terminal disease. As for Touch of Spice, it looks quite dark on me. I’m hoping Maybelline would release nude colors that would suit Asian skintones. But I love the formula tho.

about 2 months ago
Feena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Nude at its best

This product's packaging is the typical Maybellene frosted acrylic case. The price i think is fine and there are a lot of colors to choose from. I bought this when nude lips were on trend (i think they still are). The product lasts for 3-4hrs max. This gives you that perfect MLBB look.

2 months ago
Tara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Go to nude lippie!

This has been a staple in my purse! I love the formula of it not too matte and not too shiny. Also, it doesn’t dry my lips like most lipsticks out there. As for the shade, it suits my morena skin tone very well. If only this was long lasting, I would’ve given it 5 stars!

2 months ago
krizel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

ALL TIME FAVORITE!💕

This is my second Creamy Matte from Maybelline. I had no hesitation in buying it because i already fell inlove with it. I just had to collect all the shades 😂 that's why everytime i had extra its for this lippies. It easily glides on your lips, dries matte (not supra matte), not drying on my lips, and i love all the shadessss! 😍

2 months ago
Lesly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MORENA MUST HAVE!

I loved the Touch of Spice shade, it's like my everyday lip wear, but I recently got the Nude Nuance, which I thought at first didn't suit me, but later on I tried it again, and I loved it now! Must try for morenas out there like me :)

2 months ago
Bethy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Perfect for most Filipina skin tones!!

I have the shades Clay Crush and Nude Nuance. Clay Crush is a light nude, perfect for an everyday look while, Nude Nuance is a deeper brown shade, also pretty for day and night errands. They really suit my morena skin tone. Formulation wise, they're creamy soft mattes. The only downside of this is its longevity. Since it's creamy, it easily comes off when you eat, especially oily foods. But if you don't mind reapplying, this is a very very good lipstick!

3 months ago
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

gamechanger!!

Bless whoever thought of the Brown Nudes. Nude Nuance, Daringly Nude and Touch of Spice have changed my life! The perfect lip colors for me and i’ve never not repurchased after running out and the best part is how often it goes on sale too! Love you maybelline, never change!!

3 months ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Perfect MLBB

I got this in the shade “Clay Crush” and absolutely love this! The color is a perfect MLBB color and great for days you want to keep a simple barely there look. Although it’s matte, the formula doesn’t dry out my lips (tho i do put a bit of lip balm under it). I use this everyday and its the first lipstick I’ve fully used up!

3 months ago
Amery
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love looooveee it❣️

I’m very picky with lipsticks since I’m morena and have semi dark lips. But as usual, magbelline rarely disappoints. Their shade is really compatible as long as you know what you are choosing. Nude brown is a go to color for someone like me who doesn’t really put a lot of make up and just want to have a bit of color on their face. My only problem with this is that since I don’t really have that plump and full lips, the lines are really visible but it’s just fine since it’s my natural lips anyway❣️

3 months ago
Chase
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Clay Crush is loooove!!

I'm the kind of girl who likes to stick to browns and taupe-y brown cool-toned nudes for the most part, so exploring brighter colors is a little daunting for me. However, Clay Crush is a cute little terracotta coral that goes so, so well with my skin tone! It adds just a little bit of color but not in an intimidating way!

4 months ago
Czarina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Buttery Lippie

I got the shade Clay Crush. The color is nice and it smells good! The lipstick can be a little drying but it’s creamy, glides smoothly on the lips, and leaves a nice tint when it fades. This lasted me around 4 hours (without eating nor drinking), then it’ll start to fade. For it's price and shades, it's definitely a good buy.

4 months ago