×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

954 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
792
4 stars
131
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

I love it!

This lipstick will always be the top 5 that I always wear either while at work or going out. Color suits me well and has moisturizing effect and will not leave your lips dried out. Longevity wise - you need a few touch ups but that is fine. Will definitely purchase this again.

about 1 month ago
Angelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 16

Glides on easily

Got this as a gift and the formula is definitely creamy. One swipe offers a very opaque pigment. The color is nice and looks good on the lips. Quite long lasting if you are not eating or drinking much. I really liked the formula because it is really soft on the lips and glides on super duper easily. The only thing that I don't like about maybelline is that the brand is NOT CRUELTY-FREE 🙁 I just hope that someday they'll be a cruelty-free brand so that I can support and use their products.

about 2 months ago
Ann
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfect nude ❤️

I have this maybelline sensational creamy matte lipstick in the shade of claycrush. Reading all the good feedbacks on youtube made me buy this one. The shade is perfect for me. I love the creamy matte finish it creates. Also love the smell of this one. Super satisfied with the product ❤️❤️❤️

3 months ago
Quenally
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

CLAY CRUSHHH

It's one of my fave nudes in Maybelline. I just ordered this because am too lazy to go malling. Haha so yeah, it's one of my go-to shade on Sundays. I just want to opt for a no makeup-makeup look once in a while. And it pretty is flattering for my fair skin tone since it has a pinkish undertone.

3 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Go to lipstick

This lipstick (specifically the shade Clay Crush) is my go to lipstick for a normal day. Definitely a "my lips but better" shade and formula! Maybelline makes such great lipsticks and all are super affordable, so this line is definitely worth it. It doesn't last too long on the lips, but in my case, it leaves a light stain (even after eating). Will purchase again and again!

3 months ago
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

One of the Best Drugstore-brand Lippies

This is proof that you don't have to splurge to get a high quality lippie! The color selection and this shade in particular perfectly matches my skintone. It's also comfortable on the lips as it's not too drying even if it has a matte finish -- just make sure not to forget to apply lipbalm prior application. As for longevity, it lasts for a decent amount of time and will surely fade if you eat fried food. This is not an issue for me as I also have other lipsticks -- high-end ones included -- that tend to fade after consumption of fried food.

3 months ago
Shaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

creamylicious

I am a lip tint type of person bc it was lightweight, blendable and non drying. Til i found this lipstick! It made my lips look hydrated and i can even wear it everyday bc it is not heavy. My lips looked so much better. What i also loved abt this is i can use it for my cheeks and lids bc it is creamy and blendable

4 months ago
MaiMai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

perf for fair skin ladies ☺️

First time to try a nude lipstick and I was so amazed. 😍😍😍 Nakakafresh pala talaga tong nude lippies ng maybelline and they have a perfect shade for every skin color ☺️ Creamy but not messy to use and that's perfect for people like me who loves to eat. Hahaha. Plus point yung fact that it won't dry your lips.

4 months ago
Ira
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

One of the best MLBBs ever!

Maybelline Creamy Mattes might be one of the best lippies ever created (in my opinion) 😉 I super love the shades, pigment, consistency, and smell! Clay Crush is one of my favorite shades, sobrang ganda ng kulay and it's perfect for everyday use. This is my 2nd time buying this particular shade, and I can see that I will be purchasing this again once it runs out 😊

4 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Favorite nude lippy!

Maybelline is the most staple brand of makeup you can find on my kikay kit. Super affordable and it really delivers as promised. I got this shade Clay Crush and it feels like my lips but better aura on me. I have dark lips but it doesnt show and it compliments my skin really well. Worth it!

4 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Multi-purpose Product

I love how easy it is to apply this product, it glides so effortlessly without tugging on your lips, allowing you to achieve full-colored lips in one swipe. With its creamy formula, it can even triple as a cream blush and eyeshadow if you want to go for a monochromatic look.

4 months ago
Amethyst
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

All-time fave! Can be used for day and night! 💖💖

I bought the shade Nude Nuance. First, it doesn't tug on your lips even if it's a matte lipstick. Second, it has really good color payoff! Third, if I have a hard time choosing which lipstick to wear, this is my go to option because it looks like my own natural lip color and I can use it during the day and night. I use it for ANY occasion and I guess that's what I liked most about this product and shade.

4 months ago
Angelica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect budget lipstick!

This is a perfectly good enough lipstick considering the price. The color range is amazing and you get value for money. There’s a need to retouch every few hours but considering the price point it’s alright. :) The formula is also non-drying and it feels nice and not too heavy on the lips. Packaging is pretty nice as well.

4 months ago
Catrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Nice for its price

Maybelline is where I used to buy my lipsticks when I was a beginner in using makeup. Maybelline truly is one of the most famous drugstore brands in the Philippines. If you are on a budget, this lipstick truly is good for you! The color selections are nice, however, the formula can be a bit drying for your lips. I recommend that you use a lip balm before applying this matte lipstick.

5 months ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Clay Crush is a disappointment

I got this during B1T1 and to be honest, I was super excited lalo na Liza S. said this is her fave nude lippie. Together with Clay Crush, I got Touch of Spice as the Take 1. Super putla ko with Clay Crush. And to think na sya talaga yung priority ko, supef nakakahinayang. Buti na lang kahit papano, maganda si Touch of Spice. Medyo dark tingnan for my lips, pero naaadjust naman ang intensity.

5 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

i just simply like it!

It’s perfect for daily natural look. This is the right shade that i am looking for to make me look so natural. It doesn’t dry nor crack my lips but it doesn’t stay longer lang. I think it would be perfect if it is smudge-proof. But over all, i like it and this will be one of my lipstick brand now.

5 months ago
Ynna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Love it!

I so much love nude colors! The Nude Nuance really suits my skin color well. It is my favorite on this Maybelline’s lipstick collection. The color doesn’t make you look like mataray or a snob, but rather it shines out the glow of your skin. Specially if you have a lighter skin tone, then it will perfectly suits you!

6 months ago
Phoebe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Maybelline is Maybelline

Well, what else can I say, Maybelline never fails me with their products. The only downside would be it’s shade on my skintone. I didn’t consider what would it look like when applied to my lips because it came out too pale on me. Nevertheless, the product feels good on the lips, not much tacky.

6 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

PRETTY GOOD

This Maybelline lipstick is unbelievable! It is such a beautiful color and very moisturizing at the same time, but i do find myself reapplying it a few times through out the day. I don't mind that because of its unbeatable price and how gorgeous the color is on my fair skin tone.

6 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

SEND NUDES!!!

I got all the shades at the pop up store. Nagrestock lang ako para hindi ako mauubusan. My favorite shades are clay blush and nude nuance 😍 These shades suit every Filipina💖 I can wear this nudes everyday. Plus! It is affordable and it works naman. The texture the feels on the lips is the best!

6 months ago