×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

72 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Olinor
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

LOVE THE STROBE STICK!!!

Jeez I've been using the Strobe stick for almost a year now and it still has a lot of product despite applying it to my face almost every single day. This is such a good highlighter it gives me that natural glow to my skin. I love warming this product on my palm (my palm, not the back of my hand) and slowly applying it on the high points of my face and my whole lid, then voila! GLASS SKIN BIH! And since this is a cream product it melts and sits longer in your skin especially if you use setting spray danggggggg!

about 1 month ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

SOBRANG CREAMY!!! <3 <3 <3

SOBRANG PIGMENTED. SOBRANG CREAMY. SOBRANG WORTH IT!!! yung consistency niya super thick and rich. feeling ko tatagal ng taon sakin yung isang stick sa sobrang pigmented! I love it, konti lang kailangan i-apply and it's very blendable din. this is perfect for a minimalist makeup kit. per stick, you got everything you need-- concealer, bronzer, blush, eyeshadow, and lip cream. you'll be surprised na kahit gamitin mo siya for a full-face makeup, parang hindi nababawasan. so hanggang saan aabot ang 205 pesos mo? hanggang next year haha! get yours now mga besh, don't miss out on this essential!

3 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Strobe baby

I love this so much seriously!!! To me this has the right amount of highlight. Not too strong and not too light na parang pinagpawisan lang (EHEM S.F.) So anyway i love using this, hindi ka nanghihinayang because the price is affordable. Very handy as well, re-touch anytime and anywhere

4 months ago
Iyah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Okay

Ok naman! I am indeed inlove and in awe with this one, it exceeded my expectations for this contour. It is indeed very handy, I always make sure to keep in my pouch or kikay kit so that whenever I will be needing touch ups it would not be hard to do it. I love the color and the finish on my skin.

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Ehhh, not a fan of the brightening stick

The coverage is there, it's medium however ang di ko gusto sa kanya is that ang cakey niya tignan sa mukha. I used different primers dyan and the last time I used it, nothing worked. Buo-buo siya sa mukha ko and that's not something I'd go for. Aside from that, it's easy to blend naman.

4 months ago
Clarisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

brighten stick made my face oily :(

I have their strobe multi stick and brighten. If we're talking about their strobe stick, i super duper love it. It just gives you the natural and wet look. Super natural yung shine as in. I use it everyday when i got to school and di naman sya madaling humulas. The brighten stick on the other hand, makes me oil up a lot. When i first bought it, i used it almost everyday. I noticed na i became oily when i started using it especially on my tzone where i normally put it. And when i stopped using it often, the oil on my face boiled down to normal. So if you have an oily skin, i wouldn't recommend it cause it would make your more oily. But the strobe stick, i do highly recommend!

5 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

STROBE STICK IS GOLD

I am using the Strobe Stick to because I am for dewy, glass skin finish. It's perfect whether it's daytime or night time look kasi ang subtld lang nung highlight. But if you want pangmalakasan highlight that's gonna compete with the sun, this ain't for you. You bettet check out Ever Bilena's powder highlighter instead.

6 months ago
Charmaine
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Should work on the packaging. Not blendable too.

The shades are all awesome. That’s what compelled me to buy this product and also because of it’s price considering that a swipe goes a long way. However, the cap easily breaks. I was surprised the product got smeared all over the contents of my makeup kit because of the easily breakable cap. Hope they work this problem out. Also, it’s not blendable.

7 months ago
Liyel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

STROBE STICK ILY!!!!

mura at ang ganda! kayang maki pagsabayan sa mamahaling brands! nung una di ako marunong gumamit pero nung nagtagal natuto din ako. ang saya saya makahanap ng highlighter na mura kase yung mga highlighters ko dati ang mamahal! pero now i found my match,, madali iblend, madali iapply, hindi messy i will buy this again :))

8 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Strobe Stick

I got mine at Watson's but thought I'd still share my thoughts here with you guys. I was looking for a budget highlighter few months ago para magamit ko sa Mama ko for an event and didn't know what to get at first. My first choice was from BYS but then they're not budgetarian friendly hahaha. Yung ibang murang highlighter din naman hindi ko bet kasi medyo powdery that it makes your skin a little weird until I stumbled upon this product. I swatched it and loved how it looked on my skin so I bought one. I love how it is not too overwhelming and even if once lang nagamit ng Mama ko, gamit ko din naman siya everyday. Haha. Kahit wala nang foundation, pak na pak na. Moisturizer plus sunscreen, blush and lipstick with this strobe stick are enough for a natural glow. Charot. Haha. Wala akong negative na mashare since okay na okay ang product saken. I am oily and it doesn't break me out or it's not drying on skin. 😁

8 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Worth the price

If you're looking for an affordable contour stick, this might be what you are looking for. I used to love wetnwild megaglo contour palette. Kaso nanghihinayang ako dahil yung contour side lang nagagamit ko. Plus medyo pricey din. So naghanap ako ng affordable drugstore contour product. And this is what I found. ✔not sticky ✔easy to blend ✔di mukhang madungis sa face (some contour product kasi mukhang putik kapag inapply sa face 🤣) ✔affordable Btw, I use brush to blend this. Haven't tried using a sponge.

9 months ago
Gillian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Blur stick is works well as a primer

I've been looking for a very good face primer/ blur as the last one that I bought is causing pilling when I'm applying foundation or concealer over it. Good thing the blur stick variant didn't cause pilling when applied with other makeup! It also mattifies my face when used. The only downside though is that it doesn't blur that much pores on my face especially on my nose parts where pores are really visible.

9 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Sad...

Sayang, ang gaganda ng reviews online pero ba't ganooon?? My friend and I have the same one (Rosy Stick blush). Parehas kami ng break out and that is so weird because both of us are dry skin types and we aren't acne prone. Sadly hindi lang yun yung downside. The stick isn't blendable, for a blush. I find I have to tug and pull on my cheeks for it to look seamless but still it clings on to dry patches. 2 stars for the cute packaging and I feel it still might be good for some just not for me

9 months ago
Leona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Not too impressed

I got the rose shade and the strobe shade. The texture of these are quite wax-like, especially the rose stick. If I applied any of these directly to the cheeks (which would be an instinctive think to do considering it is in stock form), it would lift my foundation. I was so excited but got disappointed. The price is really good though, I’ll admit.

10 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

i loved it at first...

This is the first blush stick that I have in the shade Peach and I was so happy about it! I realized that it has a tugging factor and it is not that easy to blend. I have to warm up the product first by swiping it repeatedly on my wrist before I apply it on my cheeks and I find it sayang kasi ang daming product ang nagagamit ko just to warm it up pero marami ang laman nito.

10 months ago
Yna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

you asked for a contour stick

i was really excited when i bought mine. it's creamy as long as you don't leave it without the cap on otherwise it will become kinda hard to pick up the product using a brush. it's very blendable and is cheap compared to other brand but at the end of the day it goes down to your own preference

11 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Sticky and tacky.

Didn't really like the texture of this concealer. Plus it's only in one shade and it's too yellow on me. It doesn't dry down really well and when I wear my glasses the concealer sticks to the nose pads. Maybe if they widened their shade ranges I could change my mind.

11 months ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

worth it

im a very frugal type of person and i have a pretty much on the go lifestyle so i want my stuff done fast and natural to avoid unnecessary touch ups, and this brand has me hooked!! I love how cheap it is yet dleivers rlly nice products ranginf form lashes, lips and powders <3

11 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Hooray for Multi-Purpose Products!

Careline has really stepped up their into the world of local-made cosmetics. Imagine, for the price of less than 200 pesos, you get to have a product you can use for your cheeks, eyes, lips and even for the whole face. But for this line, not everything is worth it tho. The blur stick and brightening stick didn't really do the job for me. But the blush, contour and sticks are must-try!

11 months ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Average blush

I bought the Rose blush one. It's very pigmented but medyo mahirap siyang i-blend I thought na creamy yung formula. It doesn't last very long either. Quite disappointed since it has many so good reviews not only here pero in other social medias rin, but I guess you get what you pay for.

12 months ago