×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

147 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
96
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

My holy grail mascara!

I've loved this ever since I've tried this mascara! It's what I always go back to. I buy the waterproof version. Before, I used to not like wearing waterproof mascara because it was such a mission to remove. But when I started using the Banila Co makeup remover balm, it removes every bit of makeup on my skin. This mascara not only lengthens my lashes but also volumizes them. Must try!

about 1 month ago
Aly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Definitely does its job!

It does what it says! It makes my lashes look fuller, curl better, and it very waterproof! My only issue is that it's long-wearing but it also smudges into my under eye, making my concealer kinda pointless... At least I can look like a cute panda hahaha! It can also be quite clunky when you pick it up but just wipe the excess on the rubber stopper and you're good.

about 2 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer

great mascara

Love this mascara! I tried it after a good review from Tati on youtube. And I found it to be true. It made me look like I actually had lashes! Just the right amount can still make my lashes look natural, and enough to make it look like I actually have lashes.

about 2 months ago
Bianca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Lashes For Days

Loooove this product. I first got the non-waterproof one from the US from a friend of mine when she went. At that time I didn’t like it because made my lashes so heavy it unfurled my curled lashes so I was hesitant to try this. But when my favorite mascara was discontinued I tried this one since it was waterproof and I looove it. My lashes look so full and long.

2 months ago
Pat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

The best

This is the best mascara available in the market. It does not clump, does not smudge, does not feel heavy on the eyes, and very long lasting too. This product is economical and you even get more than what you have paid for. Definitely worth the hype and I will definitely repurchase it again.

3 months ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Let the lashes do the talking!

It took me a while to finally purchase this since my go-to had always been Maybelline; it's cheaper e. Hehehe. But this cost a little more for a reason: it really fans out for longer and natural looking lashes without the clump! My lashes usually gets clumped everytime I try to buildup my mascara. When I experimented with L'Oreal, I did not see any clumpiness, plus the finish looks natural as if there's no mascara applied. New HG alert!

4 months ago
T
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Best mascara ever!

I have tried a lot of mascaras and this is the best mascara for my short lashes. Even better than the Maybelline Lash Sensational. When I use this, I look like I am wearing falsies. It is quite pricey but it is worth it for the price. It does last me for a long time.

4 months ago
Hazelou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

It works!

Love this! value for price 👌 but my major problem is, it is sooooo hard to take off. And smudge into under eye when I wash the face. It really sticks into the eyelashes so I'm worried it could took my lashes. I think a heavy oil cleanser will help. Not sure if Im gonna purchase again.

4 months ago
Jenee
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

This and Maybelline Falsies

I love this on top of my Maybelline Falsies! Made my lashes fuller and longer. I love it! No wonder L’oreal Lash Paradise gets a lot of good reviews! Also, really happy with the fast delivery of BeautyMNL. I ordered a day before and I got the products I ordered immediately the day after! Love love love!

4 months ago
Alecxia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

HG MASCARA 🤍

This mascara is hands down the best I’ve ever tried! It just gives you the blackest, longest, most voluminous lashes ever! My lash hairs are pretty hard to keep curled but this mascara just does the job. It is however very pigmented and waterproof so better use an oil based remover. I will repurchase this a hundred times over!

5 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Did not quite live up to the expectation

I have read many wonderful things about this mascara, so my expectations were quite high. I was able to use this mascara only twice because it got very very clumpy to use; the product looked quite solid on the brush itself (I might have had a bad product?). My Maybelline Hypercurl Volume Express seemed to fare better than this.

5 months ago
Jeizelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

wet and clumping

Ever beauty guru in YouTube is raving about this. I'm not expert in make up or mascara. This is my second time trying a mascara. Long lasting and water proof. I think the first few times I tried it masyadong basa since bago pa. So madaling magclump sa eyelashes. I prefer natural looking than spider lash. Every application i had to use a spoolie to even out the masacara and removed clumping. But now that it dried a bit mas managable na for me. Not gonna purchase again. I will try other masacara brand.

5 months ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Nice!

No words sa item na to. Sobrang ganda!!! It’s super worth it kasi pag inapply cya para kang naka falsies. Malinis ung mismong item sa wand and maganda, nabeblend ng maayos sa lashes pag inapply. Now i know bakit ganon ka-mahal yung item. Pero worth it pa din naman sa price kasi very true to its claim naman cya na its one of the best mascara’s 😉

7 months ago
Ren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Uhhmm okay

On my browse of finding a good mascara when I brought this one, also with good reviews so why not give it a try. Nothing really special from the other mascara I tried before, but too expensive for its price. I think there are other cheaper price of mascara with the same quality.

8 months ago
Blessie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Hmmm

I wanted to get my hands on this product for a while na kasi my favorite youtuber loved it. Being the fan that I am, syemore gusto ko din HAHA. But I've noticed,, pag dating pa lang sakin nung product it's kind of dry na agad?? I don't know if normal yun kasi first purchase ko toh. It's really nice though kasi it adds length and volume but it's not for me kasi it's hard to work with as it easily clumps up and weighs down my lashes so I guess the formula is not for me. Plus it's REALLY waterproof so mahirap tanggalin and I'm very lazy so it takes away my patience HAHAHA. I think I'll stick with my trusty hypercurl na lang.

8 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Airy yet lifted lashes!

Tgis is the perfect mascara, for me, in the drugstore cafegorty. It does everyrhing I want it to do. It lifts, volumizes, and doesn't weigh down my lashes due to its formulation. The wand is easily maneuvered too but not for the bottom lashes, so take extra caution for that area.

8 months ago
Natasha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Good

It works! Mascara for thick lashes that keeps its curl. The only issue is that its a “where-did-you-get-your-lashes-done” kind of look rather than “you-have-really-nice-thick-lashes” kind of look, almost like falsies. It’s waterproof, tears and sweat proof, and no panda eyes at all! But it’s also hard to take off, even with soap, so you might need makeup remover.

9 months ago
Khianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I like the formula, but the wand...

Compared to my previous mascara, Mayballine lash sensational, I like this formula better as it doesn't transfer to my eyebags over time. It is hard to remove but it vanishes after several swipes (comapred to Maybelline's formula that gives me racoon eyes and takes days to remove). On ther hand though, its wand does not separate my eyelashes well comapred to the lash sensational. Also the product I received was manufactured in 2015 which explains the reason why it was on sale.

9 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

New fave mascara

I was scared at first that this mascara would be clumpy, thick, and heavy on my lashes but this product proved me wrong!! Absolutely love this product!! Great quality and great price. I use this mascara almost everyday and it really adds depth and emphasis to my lashes. Planning on buying again when my first tube runs out!

9 months ago
Janica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NEW FAV!

Now that I have discovered this, I have two favourites: this and False Lash Butterfly. If you want a more natural and everyday effect use the False Lash Butterfly. If you’re going to a party or need a bit of drama then use this. Although, I do suggest to wipe off the excess when it’s new. Same with the False Lash Butterfly. They hold the curl throughout the day. Use an oil cleanser or balm or something like the gentle cleanser of Cetaphil to take them off as they are waterproof.

10 months ago