×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

74 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Jillian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Meh.

I really wanted to love this so badly. Maybe I’m just applying it wrong but this clumps so baaaad. I tried diluting the product with contact solution but it dries up fast too. I always end up with spider lashes. If you want volume then this one is probably for you.

5 days ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Go to mascara

I've always been stingy when it came to mascara since I only use it on special occasions. I've been using Maybelline mascaras every since and I'm so glad this variant became locally available. This makes my eyelashes look so nice! One coat when I want things to look natural and a little oomph and 2-3 coats when I want to amp things up. I had to adjust with the wand at first but all is well. I didn't experience any clumping but I did notice a little fallout under extreme conditions. Still worth it with its price tag!

6 days ago
Charisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good mascara but...

This mascara does give volume to your lashes if you already have good lashes to work with. Not necessarily like wearing false lashes, in my case,but better than having no mascara at all. It smudges though and also has a heavy feel to it on the lashes. It also has a tendency to clump the lashes together and really takes much effort to remove. I wouldn't use it as an everyday Mascara because of these but for special occasions, it would be good to have this.

18 days ago
Gabby
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Cheap dupe for Glossier Lash Slick -- maybe even better

I have Glossier Lash Slick which I love because of its I-just-got-eyelash-extensions-but-they're-so-subtle-they-could-be-mine look. However, Glossier isn't sold in the Philippines so it's a little inaccessible to keep restocking this. I read that Lash Paradise was a good drugstore dupe and when I tried it I was shookt! Has a bit more volume and staying power compared to Lash Slick but also has a tendency to clump a lil bit more, but I don't mind. Would definitely repurchase.

19 days ago
Risha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not feeling it too much

Every review I’ve read about this always hails it as the infamous BTS dupe. So when I finally got my hands on it, I thought I’d be having one hell of a LASH-perience with it. Formula-wise, I find that this dries easily and is pretty clumpy so I always have to do that Wayne Goss hack. It kinda stings my eyes too for some reason (I wear contact lenses) and gets cakey after a few swipes. I really wish it worked for me, but it’s pretty so-so.

22 days ago
Dominique
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

4.5 stars???

I love how my lashes look with this mascara! I have thin drooping lashes, and this mascara makes them look so good even without using a lash curler. Not a full five stars tho. The brush tends to hold so much product, so I have to scrape off a lot of product before applying or it will look clumpy. The brush is also pretty huge, so be careful. It also smudges a /tiny/ bit on the lower lash line, but usually only after a long or hot day. My sister and mom love it as well. Will still probably hoard the next time it goes on sale ahaha.

27 days ago
Alessandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Heart Evangelista influenced me

Apparently this is a dupe for the toofaced Better than Sex mascara and although I dont have that one in my make up collection, I can still confidently say that this mascara is great. It’s long wearing, doesn’t smudge and doesn’t clump either. The fact that Heart swore by it definitely meant something. Buy this on sale because even I think 500 is a tad steep.

about 1 month ago
Risa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Perfect!

This is so far my most favorite mascara. It lenghtens my lashes and it's waterproof and smudgeproof! You can use it everyday but you have to wash your fave with a warm water to make sure it comes off if you do not have a good makeup remover. I. An also use this for my everyday look. I just so love this. It's like I have fake lashes on.

about 1 month ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fave mascara!

So far this is the best mascara I've ever tried. This gives my lashes enough volume and length without them clumping together even if I already applied a couple of layers. I also love that this doesn't smudge under my eyes after wearing them for the whole day. Highly recommend!!!

about 1 month ago
Aire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Luxe mascara with a good price

Have tried many different mascaras and all have been failing my very short and sparse lashes. I heard my friend raving about this so I decided to give it a go. I've only used it twice but I am so happy that I think I've found my staple mascara! The packaging feels luxe because of its weight and finish. The brush is great in applying the product throughout the hair. It does clump up sometimes so I brush it up with a spoolie after every coat. Do note that it is a little hard to take off after the day because it's waterproof - I do micellar water first then oil remover then facial cleanser. But that only means you're sure this won't budge anytime in the day. Will repurchase!

about 1 month ago
Jack
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

I'm torn between this and L'Oreal False Lash Butterfly mascara

What I like about L'Oreal's Voluminous Lash Paradise when I got it is that it has a free lash curler from L'Oreal also. Likewise, it gave my thinning eyelashes more volume and depth. I can now see them and my eyes gave more twinkle on them ;-) I've been using it for a week now and I must say that "BeautyMNL...you have to restock ittttttt!!!" I can't believe it's sold-out >:-( Please, please, please, replenish products like these that make women more confident and appealing. And with that, thank you in advance, L'Oreal and BeautyMNL! (-c-,)

about 2 months ago
Angelique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Like having falsies

First, I was dubious when I read reviews on how well this product performs, because honestly haven’t we tried a lot of mascaras that claims the same thing? The last mascara that disappointed me was also from this same brand, so I wasn’t exactly thrilled to be trying this. One time in another shopping app, I saw this one was on sale for just 300+ and my fickle heart couldn’t resist trying a well-loved product. SO GLAD I DID. I now understand the hype. It really did voluminize my lashes. They look longer than they ought to be. The product doesn’t clump, and the bristles from the applicator really comb through the lashes so the product gets applied evenly. I am so happy to have found the one 💕 My only wish is for the wand to be a bit smaller cos it’s hard to reach the edges. Other than that, this mascara will forever be a staple in my makeup bag ✨

about 2 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Lash extension no more!

I don’t know if someone already put this but I actually saw this mascara on heart evangelista’s vlog😂😂 she said she’s addicted to lash extensions that time and she find this really good. So i tried. What to say? It works so good that your lashes really becomes alive and long. This is soo good worth the wait😂 it was always out of stock before

2 months ago
Jeri
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

So pretty!

This product makes my lashes look so pretty! I don't know if it is lengthening because I think I have a decent length for lashes so I never seem to notice, but it is super volumizing and holds the curl throughout the day. The only problem I seem to have with this product is that it dries up super fast. But since it's advisable not to use 3+month old mascara, I guess it's fine.

2 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Believe the hype

I’ve always been a Maybelline girl when it comes to mascaras, but it was love at first swipe with this one. This mascara really delivers when it comes to length, volume, and curl. While Maybelline mascaras are great when it comes to separating lashes and adding length, it could never keep them curled and lifted and gives more of a natural look. If you’re as extra as me and you want dramatic, falsies-looking eyelashes regardless of time/day/event, then go for this one. However, I only gave this four stars for a couple of things: it dries up in about two months and although it’s still usable, it gets really clumpy by then; also, it’s so hard to remove even if I use an oil-based makeup remover. I deal with these issues by separating my lashes with an eyelash comb after each coat (but it takes so much time!) and by being really patient when removing my make-up at night. I love how this mascara looks on me and I might purchase this again unless I find a better alternative. I might also try the washable variant to see if it doesn’t dry up as fast or if it’s easier to remove.

2 months ago
Donna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Bye bye Maybelline!

Ive been struggling to find a worthy mascara for all my life!!! Being a student who is always broke, I took a chance on this Mascara when the 12.12 sale arrived in Shopee and it did not disappoint! All the milk teas and snacks that I've sacrificed was definitely worth it; this is the first item that I impulsively bought but proved itself worth it

2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

My HG Mascara~

Got this mascara on a sale, and it was absolute perfection. My lashes are of short length, but when I use this, it's very lengthening and volumizing. I can say that this is so much better than other local branded mascaras, and not too overpriced for what it is able to deliver. The price might be an initial shocker, but trust me, this is so worth it. This lasts me throughout a whole day of school, even with the running around campus. It doesn't transfer or give me panda eyes, which keeps my under eye concealer intact. To remove it, you can make use of an oil based cleanser or the micellar water of L'oreal. I would definitely repurchase this again, but wait until it goes on sale.

2 months ago
Charlemaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very nice!

This mascara really gives volume to my lash like I'm wearing false eyelashes. It really lasts all day, it's lightweight and perfect for everyday use. Though you really need to use makeup remover for it is really hard to remove. It is worth the price and I would definitely repurchase one.

3 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

WOW

GOT THIS MASCARA ON MY HANDS FINALLY!!! I'VE BEEN USING THIS LOREAL LASH PARADISE FOR A MONTH NOW AND IT SO SO PRETTY. THIS IS THE MASCARA IVE ALWAYS WANTED. IT GIVES YOU THE VOLUME YOU WANT FOR AN FALSIES EFFECT!!! LAST LONG. GOOD FOR EVERYDAY,NO SMUDGE AND WATERPROOF!HOLY GRAIL MASCARA!!! BUILDABLE VOLUME AND LENGTH. THE CHOICE IS YOURS!!!

3 months ago
Roann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My forever HG Mascaraa!!

I got this product on sale, here in beautymnl, since I was looking for a good mascara for everyday use. Well, I was impressed the first time I’ve used this. It has the best formula ever, it gives me that long, and thick lashes that I want. It is great for everyday use. No smudging and clumping. I have tried a lot of other mascaras but this one is the best. I will definitely repurchase this product.

3 months ago