×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Ge
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 17

Does not live up to its name

This lip liner is definitely not sensational at all. It is so dry and tuggy on the lips! Yes, you only line your lips with this anyway, but it’s so dry that it managed to get the perimeter of my lips to feel drier than the rest of my lips. That said, this will last you the whole day, yet I still avert this product.

about 2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

No tugging

No tugging ❤️ Maybelline has been my bestfriend since I started to use make up. I used to love their lip balms because before I was hesistant to use lipsticks pa. This drugstore brand is really famous here in the Philippines kahit na US Brand sya. Love how cheap the products are pagka sale but rest assured the quality are lovely.

4 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Decent

When you first get this product, it is very waxy, so I recommend warming it up on your hand before applying to get that creamy texture. However, I really like the colors! I got purely nude, which is my perfect nude shade, and rich wine, which is a nice purple-red.

4 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

So-so

I love the color. The shade of this complemented my nude lipsticks well. However the pencil dried too fast, and after some time it was difficult to apply them on my lips. It got so dry that no color was being drawn anymore on my lips. If only the consistency is creamier, this would be the perfect lip liner for me.

6 months ago
Geziel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Breaks and not easy to apply

I bought this on a sale so it was cheap when I got it I was disappointed. Its Maybelline so I expected more out of the product. Unfortunately I was even more disappointed when I used it. It was dry and it breaks so easily. The pigmentation is not bad but its hard to apply to the lips not as smooth as I wanted it to be.

7 months ago
Hazel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Dry and dragging...

I gave 2 stars because it’s pretty cheap (considering I got this on sale) but the actual product is just a no no for me. It’s really really dry and drags on your lips when applying. The color will not show with one swipe. The product also breaks easily (the one I got is in a twistable packaging, not pencil type like pictured). Sadly, I bought 5 shades to match my Maybelline lipstick and I barely used them. I hope they improve the formula with this one because I really love Maybelline products.

7 months ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cheap one

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

12 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Sensational sense

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

12 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

😍

I have ordered rich wine for this one to complement the burgundy lipstick i have and it doesnt fail me😊its pigmented and really last long😊though i really like those one that you can sharpen because this one will break easily when ur not so careful with it😊overall i like it and will try some other colors next time😊

about 1 year ago
Gana
Certified Buyer

yay!!

i really like this product, though it really does break easily when you drop it lol. i love it because it’s a super affordable yet good quality product. it applies very smoothly with a natural finish which is AMAZING! plus it has a sharpener pa, so makakatipid talaga kayo dito.

about 1 year ago
Marabella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Too dry for me

I have used a different brand of lip liner before that is cheaper than this one and I must say that I like the other brand better. This Maybelline’s lip liner is too dry for my lips. I have to work it out with a lip balm. Also the color of packaging at the top is deceiving that it has different color pay off when you swatch and apply it on the lips.

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Beautiful shade

I got this in a nude shade and it’s perfect. The tip is really narrow and small so it gives precision when lining the lips and the color payout is amazing. I can wear this together with slightly tinted gloss and the shade matches my natural lip color beautifully so it doesnt look like i have a weird line around my lips. I would definitely purchase again and Maybelline has proven itself to the one of the best drug store brands in the market.

over 1 year ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Nice Color!

My lip tint and lipstick really goes a long way when I use them together with this lip liner! You may want to apply some balm before using this though because applying them on dry lips is hard, just like any other lip liner. I also use this to blend some of my lipsticks which are to glossy for my taste.

over 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

purely nude lips!

I got mine in the shade purely nude. I got this shade because I wanted to do a nude makeup look. As a liner, the color is really nice especially for a fair-skinned person like me. It is hard to find a really nude liner on the market. I just wish the staying power is longer.

over 1 year ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Super dry

I had high expectations for this lip liner because Maybelline lipsticks do not disappoint. This lip liner though really didn't meet my expectations. I didn't like the formula because it was very dry thus making application quite difficult. The color payoff is also not that good. It's honestly quite expensive for the product you get; it's not worth it. I regret buying this lip liner.

over 1 year ago