×

514 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

The hype is real!!!

One of the best matte lipsticks ever. Considering the price, the availability (it is easy to find) and the variaty of shades, you’ll never go wrong with this. It is not drying. My favorite is the shade clay crush!!!! I am so loving it!! And I also want to try nude nuance ❤️

29 days ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Touch of Spice!

I got my Touch of Spice from a bundle and I love it! No wonder it's the best selling shade. It's perfect for light to morena skin and is an amazing MLBB my lips but better shade. The formula is amazing because it's creamy one applied but the finish and the way it looks on the lips is matte. Not super long-lasting and not food-proof, but amazing nonetheless..

about 1 month ago
k
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Great value for money, and a great multi-tasker

Maybelline knows lipsticks. Its bullets are the best --- honestly, why bother spending more money on high-end brands when Maybelline does it so well, and at such a great price point? These lipsticks aren't transfer proof, but: they're moisturizing, the color-range is fantastic it's hard NOT to stumble across a favorite, their formula guarantees one-swipe-opacity, and they don't break the bank. You can also use these colors on your cheeks, on your eyelids.

about 1 month ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HG LIPPIEEEE!!! <3

I have this in the shade Touch Of Spice. I'm not really a fan of bullet lipsticks cause I got so used to liquid lipsticks as most of them are longer lasting, transfer proof, and matte. But when this came out, a lot of the beauty vloggers that I follow raved how good this was so I gave it a shot and got TOS and Clay Crush (which I think is on a different line) and I loved them instantly!! I love TOS as it suits all the looks I try to pull off. It has become my go-to-shade especially on days when I'm not sure if I want to go dark, or nude. I just go for this and I'm done! I also love the consistency and the creaminess which I did not expect in a bullet lipstick at all, or probably because I've forgotten how it feels to use on? I don't know. But this is definitely my HG bullet lippie and I cannot go out with out making sure this is in my make up purse. <3

about 2 months ago
Denise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Fave lippies

These creamy matte lipsticks are my all time favorite. First, they really apply easily on your lips with just one swipe and you can see that the product is really PIGMENTED. For its price, it is WORTH IT. I love the wide range of shade selection which is why you'll find your perfect red lipstick or MLBB shade whatever your skin tone/preference is. Some of the shades that I really love are: Touch of Spice, Divine Wine and Chili Nude.

about 2 months ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Love it <3

Maybelline always comes up with the best lipstick formulas for an affordable price. I have Nude Nuance which is this beautiful medium brown with a slight pinky-red undertone. A great everyday shade for both mestizas and morenas. I also have Divine Wine which is a vampy wine color. I adore this shade. Formula is creamy with a semi matte finish. It does emphasize the cracks on my lips when it's dry, so I swipe a bit of lip gloss to fix it haha. I recommend to properly exfoliate and prep your lips before putting this on.

about 2 months ago
Jeselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Mom's love 💖

I bought one in the shade Chili Nude and I've been using it for a while until my mom notices it and she tried it. Fortunately she loves the color and its pigmentation so I gave it to her. I know how satisfied she is because she wear it everytime she attends in an event.

2 months ago
Janina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Everyday wear!

Touch of Spice is one of my favorite shades from this selection. I am a morena with neutral undertones and this really suits my skin color. It's perfect for everyday use and it gives you that alive, rosy look and it actually completes your whole natural everyday makeup look!! MLBB talaga!! It may look too dark when you swatch it, but it looks really good once it's on your lips na. :) The only downside to this is that it wears off easily... due to its creamy feature.. But overall rating is excellent!

2 months ago
Pilar
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great colour, but drying on the lips

I have Touch of Spice, and it's a great colour that suits most skin tones and is a great MLBB shade. It's good, but like most matte lipsticks, is quite drying on my perpetually dehydrated lips. I find myself having to put some balm over the lipstick, which ruins the matte finish, but the colour stays intact.

2 months ago
Deih
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Touch of Spice!

Touch of Spice is my MLBB and I'm going to run out of it soon! Nude Embrace gave me that washed up lip color I always go to when I do an outrageous eye makeup look. For the darker ones, I tried Burgundy Blush, which was my first ever dark bullet lipstick. I love the formula so much!I receive a lot of compliments wearing any kind of lipstick under this line. It feels creamy and light on the lips, but definitely needing touchups when I just ate oily food. Will repurchase!

2 months ago
CJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Lippie for ALL occasion. ❤️

All colors are amazing, you can choose depending on your mood. If you want a simple everyday look - touch of spice, if you feel sexy - rich ruby, for a summer look - craving coral and for a night out - divine wine. Perfect for all occasions, winter, spring, summer and fall. And the consistency is too die for. Not drying AT ALL.

3 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

touch of spice, FTW!

i got the touch of spice and divine wine from the maybelline's color sensation creamy mattes collection and i didn't regret getting these two at all. the touch of spice is my everyday go-to lipstick and i love it so much that this is the first lipstick that i enjoy consuming up to the last swipe. divine-wine is my go-to when i want a bolder look. too bad these are not transfer-proof and do not last long but i dont mind because the price is very reasonable and retouching here and there is no issue for me. overall, im satisfied and im eyeing All Fired Up for my next purchase.

3 months ago
Keith
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Touch Of Spice <3

The color suits me very much! I like how it is very natural-looking, making it a good use for everyday. The only thing that I think it needs to improve on is its transferability and its longevity. I don't like to do retouches often, and using this makes it all the more inevitable. All-in-all though, considering its price, buying and using this was very satisfying indeed.

3 months ago
Paola
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Bang for your buck!

Great price point and shade selection! I have Touch of Spice and Divine Wine. Touch of Spice is your everyday mauve, while Divine Wine is a deep wine red. Both have good color payoff; one swipe and you're good to go. Longevity on the lips is okay. Reapply in between meals or every 4-6 hours.

3 months ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

MAYBELLINE DID IT AGIN!

Maybelline is my all time fave lippy when it comes to matte lipsticks. I bought Juast a teaser & I immediately liked it. It was smooth & creamy. It is also not too heavy & the color matches any outfit. This is now one of my favorite daily lipstick.

3 months ago
Rowena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

love at first swipe!

This lipstick brand is what started my love for matte lipsticks. I bought divine wine, rich ruby and touch of spice and they are all very wearable and easy to apply (I suggest using a lipliner for the darker shades to prevent bleeding). It's very creamy and there is no tugging and definitely doesn't dry my lips out. The light, sweet smell is so addicting unlike other lipsticks that have a faint chemical smell. This lipstick will always have a special place in my make up kit.

3 months ago
Stella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Awesome bright shades, but still dries my lips

I ordered Craving Coral and I was surprised this shade works on me. They say orange lippies are too bold but this one perfectly compliments my nc25 skin. In terms of consistency, this is at par with my Powder Matte. My main complaint is that even though it's creamy and all, it still dries my lips with continuous use. If you're lips are used to lipsticks, I'd highly recommend Maybelline's Mattes since they're comfier than the usual matte lippies. But I'll stick with my tints and lip balms for now.

3 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The perfect matte lipstick

The best affordable matte lipstick out there! I am obssessed with the shade! It is so universally flattering and looks good on everyone I know. I know this because I tell all my girlfriends how good this lipstick looks and feels. And if they're not convinced I force them to try it! Instant Kylie Jenner lips! It goes well with almost every eye look I create, and is a great everyday color to wear.

3 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Nothing but love!

Touch of Spice is such a versatile shade! My mom is fair skinned while Im more morena and it works great on both our skin complexions! You can wear it from day to night. It's also just glides on your lips. No tugging, just creamy application through and through. Maybelline lipsticks will forever be my ride-or-die.

3 months ago
Neth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

TOUCH OF SPICE TO SPICE UP YOUR LIFE =D

CREAMY but MATTE ??? YES! =D When I opt to look quite subtle, I go for this lippie. The shade is just right for everyday, casual use. Worth every penny. I got myself a lip brush to scoop out what's left on the tube, that's how much I love this! =D

4 months ago