×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

566 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
454
4 stars
94
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Danielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great product for beginners

I think this lipsticks is perfect for beginners or students since it's affordable and Maybelline always have sales for this one. The color selection is nice too and I love the shade Touch of Spice a nude shade and it suits my morena skin. However, I find this product drying for my lips even though I used lipbalms before applying the lipstick. This feels heavy too for my lips but still, this is a great product.

16 days ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Maybelline products are really great and at the same time affordable. I bought the shade rich ruby and it is the perfect red lip for me. You can never go wrong with maybelline matte lipsticks. Formula is creamy and matte at the same time. I am in love. Looking forward for more shades.

20 days ago
Paula
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

HG LIP PRODUCT!! ❤

My holy grail lipstick!!! Way back on my first year college days, this was my first lipstick until now na graduating ako maybelline lippies pa rin gamit ko. Wala akong masabi but super love ko yung lippies nila!! ❤😭 every punta ko ng watsons, lalabas ako ng may nabili na lipstick. Kahit nagagalit mom ko kasi super dami ko nang lip products kaya binibilhan ko na rin siya. Hahahaha!

24 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

RECOMMENDED! :*

I love how this lippie brings about a very distinct and satisfying color. The consistency and creaminess that it also provides makes this one of my favorite! Great product and stays true to its function! Quite affordable too! Love it! I will totally recommend this to any lipstick lover as well as new users!

26 days ago
Reechelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Perfect for everyday!

Love the shades, it is also perfect for everyday use. You just have to prep your lips before putting the lippie so it doesn’t get dry and it will give you a smooth application as well. The longevity is so so but that depends of course if you’d eat especially fatty foods. Nevertheless, love the product.

27 days ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Absolutely Divine

I have this in Divine Wine which is perfect for that sexy vampy look. It has a matte formula but doesn't feel drying on the lips and it's affordable. It doesn't transfer much though with darker lipsticks, caution is key. You can't go wrong with Maybelline matte lippies. Hoarding may be your only problem.

27 days ago
Kriss
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Superb pigment on an affordable price tag

I always love lipsticks. I collect errr hoard them once I liked the formula. Since it is the season for liquid lipsticks, generally my lips are always dry on constant use of liquid lipsticks. Then this came. I tried it and did not missed my expectations. It is another superb Maybelline lipstick. Affordable and the color selection are very suitable for Asian skin. You can play it down with nudes or go adventurous with the bold colors. There are endless possibilities.

about 1 month ago
Janice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

I love Maybelline but....

I really like this lippie. Love how it brings freshness to me and the aura. Olalala.... I love Maybelline. But somehow it gives my lips a little bit of dryness. Maybe I need a lipbalm before I will put this lippie on. Other than that, it still the best with a bit of down.. just little

about 1 month ago
Scottie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Perfect

I love the color. Perfect for daily use and its somehow long lasting. At first its red but after roughly 8-10 hours on my lips, it turns pink and looks like i applied liptint. And it doesn't dry my lips. Perfect for budget and quality! Kudos maybelline! This can also be a substitute for Chocolic incase it runs out 🤣

about 1 month ago
Marae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Maybe-rite!

All time favorite lippie brand! I have really dry lips so creamy mattes are my go to! I have the tendency to forget putting lip balms so when I add lipstick it shouldn't be drying on the lips. Which is why I go for maybelline mattes. The consistency and look is really mattes but doesnt make your lips look dull and dry. I also love the colors!

about 2 months ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect!

I purchased two for this lippie and I gave the other one to my roommate. She loves the color of nude, I know. Haha. This creamy matte of lipsticks suits our dry lips. We're prone to sun and pollution because of Manila weather but this lipsticks helps our lips moist as long as it's there and we haven't eat it too much. I hope Maybelline will always offer its super sale price! Yeeeey.

2 months ago
Rachel
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Soooo affordable

I've always been a fan of Maybelline's lip products and this one is no exception. Got it in the shade "Divine Wine" because of my mom and we both loved it so much. Its really quick and easy to apply especially on days when I'm on a rush. And it also doesn't dry your lips like what matte lipsticks normally do which is sooo amazing even when my lips are chapped!

2 months ago
PINKY
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

My go-to lippie! The best!

This is my first time to use a lipstick from Maybelline. It has been really OVERUSED since I purchased it! It has that chemical smell but upon application on the lips, it is very tolerable naman and it is lightweight as well which I like a lot! ❤️ Will definitely buy the other shades soon!

2 months ago
Genevieve
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

My Go-To Mauve

This is by far my favorite drugstore lipstick ever. It glides on my lips like butter and it does not dry out my lips like other matte lipsticks out there (and I have tried a lot!) It is also very pigmented and surprisingly lasts for a long time. I always stock up on this whenever Maybelline is on sale.

3 months ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Creamy and Matte!

I have always liked using Maybelline products, especially their lippies. And now that they have a wider range of shades, I am a fan! This is my go to product for the lips whenever I want affordable products that are reliable. This creamy matte is not drying on the lips and very easy to apply! You just have to be more careful when picking a shade for your skin tone. There’s so much to choose from and you have to keep in mind the undertones!

3 months ago
Eliza

Just A Teaser!!!! ♥️♥️♥️

First of all, I just love love love the shades! Specifically, Just A Teaser. I’m obsessed with it from the moment I saw it! I love peachy nudes and this one doesn’t disappoint! And yes, that’s “just a teaser”! 😉 It’s matte but it’s not drying on my lips. On the contrary, it’s smooth and creamy. It glides perfectly. It tends to look patchy but I just usually use my fingers to spread it or blot my lips with tissue and it’s perfect! I also mix it with other shades to just to play with it. I don’t really have any issues with this one. I looooove it! ♥️

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Affordable and amazing

This lipstick is really creamy and amazing. The colors are so vibrant and you only need one swipe for full opacity. It is so affordable too and Maybelline always have amazing sales so you can get this for as low as 199, a very great deal. I'm definitely getting more shades.

4 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Value for money

Tried the shade clay crush. The formula is non-drying and does not make my lips chapped. It glides smoothly on my lips and does not tug at all. The lipstick even stays on even after eating, which is amazing. They are also frequently on sale so the price is very affordable. The clay crush is also a good dupe for the sold out mac mainedcm lipstick as well.

4 months ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

So creamy!

I'm not really a lipstick girl so I gifted this one to my mom. I got the color Rich Ruby as my Mom loves red lipsticks. So here's her review 😊: "It's very very creamy it glides so easily on my lips. I also love the shade it fits my skintone so well. It does not really last that long but I just like that it does not dry my lips."

4 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Divine wine na palaban 👊

I was having a hard time finding lipstick na medyo edgy at sexy tignan pero fierce yong color. Until I saw this one. I love the color at matte siya so hindi na ko nag-dalawang isip to buy it. Very creamy sa lips pero matte unlike other matte lipsticks ang hard ng texture na medyo rough at ang tigas iapply this one is different. You'll enjoy every gliding of this lippie on your lips .

4 months ago