×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angeline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

My savior!

I have been searching for a very long time for a facial cleanser that is "hiyang" for me. I am acne-prone and I have tried lots of soaps and cleansers in hopes that I will find the one who will best suit me and stop my pimples from coming back. Lots of people would tell me that maybe I should try to use gentle cleansers such as Physiogel but I did not listen to them at first. But after all these years, alas! I've finally tried this cleanser and it really saved me. It is non-drying, very mild, and cleanses your face well. I still get a few pimples from here and there but thanks to this soap, the pimples will be gone in just about a day. I cannot rave for this product more and I have just so much love for this!

12 months ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Cheaper Alternative 💖

I purchased this as an alternative to Cetaphil because this is a bit cheaper and as per the salesperson, it works the same. And it really does. One thing I didn't like about this was the scent, it seems unscented but I don't know it just leaves a scent on my skin that smells like generic soap. That's just for me. But overall, this is something that would work on sensitive skin without breaking the bank. This is worth a shot.

about 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

A gentle giant

This one is more affordable than a popular gentle cleanser. However, it's performance is comparable. It cleanses gently, even the most sensitive of skin types and does not strip the skin of its moisture. I opt to using this during summer especially on those days that I have to take a bath multiple times because of the intense heat. I don't wear lotions because it makes me feel sticky. But this one is enough to moisturize my skin.

over 1 year ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Extra gentle, takes care of my skin for me!

One of the mildest cleansers I have ever used. I bought this during one of my cystic acne flare ups. This cleanser helps calm down my acne not causing my skin to tighten and be extra dry after cleansing. I love the jelly consistency and how it leaves my skin feeling extra clean without the need of harsh chemicals or any bubbles at all.

over 1 year ago
DANNA
  • Skin Type Sensitive

The mildest cleanser I've ever used.

I've been using this cleanser for years now. It was recommended by my dermatologist, citing that its better than Cetaphil (which was what I was using back then). This is as gentle as it gets, and scentless too so its perfect for my rhinitis. I recommend getting the largest bottle as it comes with a pump.

almost 2 years ago
Pearl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Saved My Skin

I have been using this cleaner for years! It's very safe for any skin type. I am acne prone and have a combination skin type and this cleanser works for me. I have also tried Cetaphil but only Physiogel controlled my acne breakouts. I used to have really bad acne and got tired of buying all sorts of cleansers that just did not work for my sensitive skin! I am so glad I got my hands on this no-fuss, no-gimmick cleanser You might not like this if you're into foaming ones.

about 2 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Sensitive Skin Saver

Aside from Cetaphil, I love using Physiogel Cleanser on my face. It is soap-free and mild so it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It doesn't have a scent as well so perfect for those who have scent allergies. Like Cetaphil, this is not so budget-friendly but with the benefits you can get, it's worth it.

over 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Amazing!

I am oily, sensitive, acne-prone, AND with extremely dehydrated skin. I've been using a harsh soap recently for my acne problems (a combination of sulfur and salicylic acid), and I feel like it's too drying. My face feels squeaky clean and tight after washing. Not to mention that I feel like it made me even oilier in the long run. I started using this cleanser instead and I love how my face feels so clean and soft! It doesn't break me out (as compared to Cetaphil). I also feel like it's much gentler than Cetaphil. I also use this as my go-to hand soap because I have extremely sensitive hands. It doesn't dry my hands even though I wash them a lot. Amazing stuff!

over 2 years ago
Bernadette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Gentle enough for baby skin

This cleanser was recommended to us by our baby's pedia derma, for our little one's eczema. I was happy to use it since it promises to be gentle on sensitive baby skin. I would've stocked up on this product had I known that they would run out, since it became quite difficult to find it elsewhere as well.

almost 3 years ago
Justin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

This is the cleanser I use when I don't mind washing my face in the morning like whenever I'm already late for class or I'm just too lazy to do all the 10-steps in my skincare routine. This is so mild and gentle on your skin but it does the job of removing all dirt and sebum in your face. This is also very hydrating so you feel stripped and dry after. I'm just concerned with the parabens added to it though huhu. And when it comes to size the bigger one is always the cheapest haha

almost 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The Go-To brand if you have sensitive skin

Having sensitive skin means your skin needs extra care when choosing products for your skin. Physiogel and Cetaphil (and also Norwegian formula by Neutrogena when the two are out of stock) has been my lifelong partners in surviving extreme cold and hot climate changes that trigger eczema. Using Physiogel cleanser along with it's face moisturizer alleviates itchiness and redspots on my face almost immediately after first use. It's formula is gentle and may not give off the best scent, but will do its promise of gently hydrating my skin and healing the dry skin. Highly Recommended.

almost 3 years ago
Glendalle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

All time favorite!

I started using this 2 years ago because cetaphil wasn't good for my skin, and physiogel changed my life! I love using this every time after I take a shower and before I go to bed. It really cleanses my skin and it's a must especially when you wear make up all day. Perfect for dry skin because it also gives a softening effect. Love this! Will forever use it.

about 3 years ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Great for Sensitive Skin!

I have tried a lot of derma products for acne and it made my skin more oily and tight. But this cleanser balanced my skin and made it moisturized. I'm prone to breakout but this cleanser did not break me out. I love how mild it is, fragrance-free and good for my acne-prone, sensitive skin.

about 3 years ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Effective

I've tried so many cleansers and tried to look for effective ones that don't dry my skin out. There are cleansers that dry my skin and make it peel off, and this cleanser does not do that. It works great for sensitive skin as well. It works great. I have oily skin and this helps me not break out. Good product.

about 3 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Just okay.

Despite having sensitive skin, I'm pretty adventurous with beauty products, including cleansers. But when I read "hypoallergenic" on the label of this cleanser at a local drugstore, I did not hesitate to try it out and bought the smallest bottle available. It has virtually no scent and works just like Cetaphil for me. It gently cleanses without drying the skin, but I am not a fan of the residual film left on my skin after rinsing or wiping dry.

over 3 years ago
Virginia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great alternative to Cetaphil!

Bought this as a gift for my sister who has skin asthma and she loves it! Tried a small amount for 1 week and it's almost the same as Cetaphil! I alternate the two products every other month. :D My sister loves using this as a gentle cleanser for her toddler as well!

over 3 years ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Can't tell the difference

Curiosity got the best of me so I went ahead and purchase this product. They say this is better than Cetaphil, and quite honestly, I can't tell the difference. I just love them both! This is a very mild cleanser that I sometimes use as a makeup remover. It does the job. Or when I want to do deep cleansing, I use it with my facial brush. It's pretty much an all around cleanser that you need to have in this lifetime.

over 3 years ago
Cam
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great even for oily skin

No matter what other cleansers I try, I ALWAYS have a bottle of this on hand. It's so gentle, yet cleans so well. I use it by itself when I don't use make up or sunblock. Otherwise I use it as a second cleanse after my cleansing oil/butter. It rinses off clean without leaving residue on your skin. There was a time I used just this as a cleanser and it left my skin so soft and healthy after a few weeks.

over 3 years ago
Astrud
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

physiogel forever!

The liquid counterpart of this soap is one of my favorites! It works well on my skin and I have been using it since I was a baby. And this product in particular works just as well! It really is awesome for sensitive skin! but it works well for all skin types.

over 3 years ago
Yen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good for sensitive skin

Good product for people who have VERY SENSITIVE SKIN. My brother has skin asthma and this is the product his doctor recommended. It cleanses really well despite being more gentle than the other soaps in the market. Plus, it doesn't trigger any skin conditions. A bit pricey but worth it.

over 3 years ago