×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Irma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

lightweight

I just recieved my order now..the packaging is very good..protected with the bubble wrap..i'm so excited to try it out because of the good reviews...and i am so amaze of this lippies..😍😍.. I have the color burnt siennas..I thought its too dark for me,b'coz the color of my lips...but i was so shocked..the color is, what i have been looking for..I have so many liquid lipstick that ive tried and it gives so much dry on my lips...but this one is so amazing..so lightweight, kissproof and smudge proof..I feel not wearing at all on my lips..its not sticky and did'nt suck up the moisture on my lips..unlike the other liquid lipstick that i have tried...I love this brand of lipstick..even I haven't tried it yet, if what it looks like after i ate..the matter most for me is,its texture. very pigmented,in one swipe it cover my lips in full coverage..i want to order again in another shade..hope to have a promo soon hahaha..fyi,i have very dry lips..but this one exceeds my expectation..thank you beautyMNL...

4 months ago
Errah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not transfer proof

Not transfer proof at all. I just drink water and then it transfers to my mug. Kinda disappointed with this because I read good reviews. I do like how light it is on your lip when you wear it. I love also the variety of shades of this lippies. The price is very affordable.

4 months ago
Lee
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Nice swatches

I actually like their swatches! My friend introduced me this and I really love how it is easily spreads on my lips. I like how mattifying it is. It actually gives my lips a life! hahaha. I actually have a dark lips but the Sweet rosewood shade made it looking fresh and kissable. It just wiped out when I ate a curry. But definitely will repurchase soon.

4 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Long wearing indeed 😍

I just bought the shade Toasted Umber, and i am super loving the shade, although i am into nude lippies nowadays, this is indeed another level of matte lipstick, it dries quickly but once you wear it, it seems as if you don't have anything on your lips as it is super lightweight! I will definitely buy other shades ❤️😍

4 months ago
Noah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

it never disappoints!

Toasted umber is ❤. I always get a complement when Im wearing this shade. This is the only matte liquid lipstick that i can proudly wear. I tried other matte liquid lipstick but none has given me the confidence that this shade gives to me. Thankyou and more power to Butterfly cosmetics!

5 months ago
Daniela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I love it but I have a few comments

I honestly LOVE the shade Lady Bug (a dark, blue-based berry red) and I am totally in love with the scent and feel UPON application. Creamy and slightly buildable. It's SUPER matte, compared to other more known local brands. No shine. At all angles of my pictures, it's truly matte, which I really, really love. However, there are some things that push me back from giving it 5 stars. First of all, its lasting power. IDK why but when I first used it and ate something, it comes off pretty easily, in contrast to reviews that swore by it that it would last more than 8 hours. I need to reapply every after meals, which is a bummer, actually. Though when I survived half a day without eating, it does last long. Ladies, it's also easy to remove using baby oil, which I think is sort of an advantage if you're a messy lipstick fan like me. Next is it just feels like lip scrub peeling off your lips once it starts drying out. I work in a fully-airconed office and the lipstick just dries up my lips pretty quickly. It feels odd whenever I pucker. It doesn't hurt but it's not that comfortable either. I mean, it kinda feels like an old sandpaper, especially if you try to rub your lips together. It could be my habit but the feel is just weird. I hoped this shade would be for my date soon but I guess I'd stick to a non-drying lip tint because I won't want my date wondering why I have really dry, "sandy" lips.


So yeah, the formula. I just hope the formula is less drying and more long-lasting. The shade is true to what is advertised so that's a big point to you, guys. ❤️

5 months ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Everything's Better With Butterfly Kisses

I've always been curious about this local brand of liquid lipsticks and quite recently, gave into my curiosity and purchased a tube of Raw Cocoa. All I can say is that their formula surpised me completely! Not only did it dry down to a true matte, but the formula was budge-proof and comfortable! The shade I got, Raw Cocoa, applied as a nice toasty brown with peach undertones. It did oxidize a bit into a deeper color but still looked natural on me. It goes on smoothly and with full opacity for this color at least. It's also scentless. Overall, this is one of my 2018's unexpected favorites! I just wish they would release more neutral nudes and less pinks :p

8 months ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

the quality 👌🏼

worth the price i tell you. from the packaging to the quality of the lipstick itself. got the shade maraschino and it looks great. matches my skin tone quite well and will also match others too. it does stay for quite a long time even after eating and drinking. tho my only problem is that it does get flaky the longer you wear it so probably best if you prep up your lips before applying. other than that, would purchase another product in the future

8 months ago
Enaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

So nice

This is my kind of matte! It's long lasting and does not transfer. If you are looking for an everyday lipstick that does not require you to re-touch then this is for you! Also, the shade really compliment my morena complexion. 😍 I recommend this product!!! So happy with it! 😁

8 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mulberry Wine and Pink Lemonade

I looovee mulberry wine!!! I can survive the day without retouching my lipstick even after pigging out 😍 It may not be as good as the initial application, but it doesn’t look smudged or faded at the end of the day. It’s very pigmented, transfer proof and lightweight as well. THIS SHADE is not drying. For the pink lemonade, I love the shade because it’s very feminine, BUT idk unlike the mulberry wine its staying power is not as good. My lips become chapped after eating so I’d always have to reapply.

10 months ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Impulse buy gone right! 💕

This one is my favorite lippie atm and maybe even for a long time. Sweetie, I kid you not, this is so pretty! I bought one shade to try, Toasted Umber, and I receive a lot of compliments when I wear this (which is almost every day, when I can). It's transfer proof and it hardly budges when you eat or drink. I don't even retouch when I use this. Will definitely buy another when I run out ☺ pero sana nga lang magsale din sila kasi it is a bit pricey than other matte liquid lippies out there.

11 months ago
Marilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Fantastic Flamingo!

Not the best liptint. It’s so drying and chappy on my lips. And oh boy! It dries super fast leaving me no chance to spread it evenly on my lips. After an hour or so, you will have a cracked lips. I dunno! Maybe my lips are not moisturized? Buuuuuuuut! The shades are good specially the Flamingo. It is so pretty that I’ve used it on top of may favorite liptint. And viola! A sexy gradient look!

11 months ago
Yana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Maraschino!!

I have this for about 3 mos, and been using it consistently. Formula wise, it's creamy, glides smoothly on the lips, and sets fast and nicely. I loooove the shade maraschino!! I always gets complimented whenever I have it on. 💚 I especially love the fact that I can get away with just it on my face, especially on lazy days. ONE CON: The smell. But if you get past that, you got yahself one hella good of a liquid matte.

12 months ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Pucker up!

My lips love this liquid lippie for the following reasons: 1. Super pigmented color that I think can flatter several skin tones (I have this in Burnt Umber), 2. Easy to apply and really doesn't budge for some time, even after drinking, 3. Packaging is sleek and sturdy, 4. Local and nicely priced. I will definitely check out more shades even if I already have too many lipsticks!

12 months ago
Pauleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Red and Rocking it

I bought the shade Ladybug to test this product out. I thought it was a really flattering shade of red on my tan skin. It’s easy to apply but it needs a few minutes to completely dry. It’s completely transfer proof unless you drink a lot and eat greasy food. Left alone it really lasts through the whole day with minimum efforts to retouch. I wore this to work and my workmates loved it. Not only does it look great on the lips, it’s also a proud product of a local brand. I recommend this to everyone.

12 months ago
Rhys
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 18

Worth it!

I loved it! I’ve been looking for a matte lippie that stays for hours and all I can say is that this product is worth a try. Their branches are very limited so ordering online would be hassle-free. Also, the colors are pretty. I can’t wait to purchase another one from this brand

about 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Butterflies on my lips

Got my new favorite lipstick!! I'm in loooooove with the powdery feel of this lippie!! Got mine in Burnt Sienna and Maraschino, and they are perf for everyday use. You can wear it full on the lips or you can just dab a little on the inner corner of your lips ~just like what I do ~ for that easy Korean lip 💋

about 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

Highly pigmented and not drying ! 😍💕

I bought this because I was looking for new lippie brands to try- and I wasn't disappointed! I love how it glides smoothly and you just need one swipe since it's very pigmented. It's very light on my lips and it doesn't show that much lip lines. I hope they make more shades, especially nude ones. I will surely buy again !

about 1 year ago
Wendy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

A must-try!

I have purchased a lot, as in a LOT of lipsticks especially liquid lipsticks before. I own local and international brands alike but I have never been this impressed with a matte liquid lipstick. The formulation is lightweight, it feels like you have nothing on. Their shades are wearable and they offer a lot of variants to choose from. The staying power is impressive because it doesn't transfer, smudge or disappear for hours. I am on keto and I drink bulletproof coffee which has coconut oil and butter in it, and this is the only lipstick that stayed on my lips. I am very impressed! I regret that I only got to know about this product a week ago. But thanks to BeautyMNL, I found my holy grail for liquid lippies. Next mission: complete all the shades of this superb product.

about 1 year ago