×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mark
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

MINTY FRESHNESS

I’ve bought this because the aztec kne is kinda expensive & i had no regrets of trying this out because its really minty & makes your face really plump after using it, i just don’t like the packaging because i want it to have a more tighter container but overall its a good mask when the aztec one is out of stock or you want an inexpensive one

5 months ago
Kylie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Refreshing

First of all, let me just say that I love S&T! I always have the Cullen DNA + the Aftermask. And because I love S&T, i tried out the ICKY GREEN GOO. I use this mask once in a while to clear up my pores. It’s really minty so it somehow gives this tingling sensation. I have dry skin too so sometimes I feel like my skin gets too tight after masking. That’s why I use this probably only once a month to once every two weeks just because I’m afraid my skin would dry out. But that’s where the AFTERMASK + other moisturizers/essences come in. ✨

11 months ago
Bernalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Holy Grail

I love it so much, it's one my absolute faves. I use every 2 or 3 days and I love how it makes my skin feel soft and rejuvenated, I can really feel it detoxifying my skin. What you have to loom out for is how minty it is, it takes a while for you acclimate to that sensation but afterwards, it's a nice feeling because it's cooling and nice. There is nothing icky about it, maybe just the color. But it's a wonderful product, a definite must try and buy more of.

about 1 year ago
Hanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Keep my skin at bay

Sage & Tera is the best! I have the aztec clay and I just tend to get so lazy to mix this every time I use it. So this is a great alternative. It’s local, it’s affordable, it works really great. I love that you can feel it tingle on your skin as it works. Use it 2-3x a week and your skin will glow girl! Every product I’ve bought from Sage & Ters I’ve truly fallen in love with. This is no exception. She a keeper hunny

about 1 year ago
Leila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

I need to buy this again

This is the best! I have SEVERE acne and this helped a lot with my breakouts. It helps dry out pimples but it doesn't dry out your face to the point of irritation (which I found common with clay masks). The scent also helps me relax. I recommend using this during hell weeks in college lol.

about 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

So-so

I’ve fallen in love with the Cullen DNA variant of this Clay Mask that’s why I decided to try this Icky Green Goo variant but sad to say, I was not impressed by its performance. Yes it made my skin feel clean afterwards but there’s no glow after cleansing unlike with the Cullen DNA mask.

about 1 year ago
Aiah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

MINT!

Ito talaga binabalik balikan ko everytime I think my skin needs that extra step in cleansing. It leaves a very fresh feeling after having washed it off and during the process it cools your skin. Ang saya! Tho this has been the most underrated between the brand's masks don't underestimate its powers because it delivers and its a dang well satisfying delivery.

over 1 year ago
Mitzi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

NEW LOVE ❤

I decided to replace sheet/clay masks from my routine because they're not environmental-friendly. So lucky I discovered this brand and this is my first buy. Absolutely loving everything about this mask. I feel completely detoxified after I use it plus my skin is super soft and smooth! Although the scent is kinda strong to my liking and it sometimes stings a little. On the good side, it's a local brand and it's organic and it even comes with an environmental-friendly container! So that's total win.

over 1 year ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

SAFE & TESTED

This is my favorite skincare product since its debut on Instagram. I've discovered these beauties after a friend's recommendation. This product is what I consider the 'culprit' to my clearer and smoother skin. If there's such a product I can't live without, it's Sage and Tera's mask. I've tried them all and Icky Green Goo is my favorite. I've been using it from its first packaging to the latest. I'm on my 4th stash and I'm still in love with it.

over 1 year ago
Sheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love you,Icky Gooo!❤️

I bought this tub together with the Cullen DNA at beautymnl because of the good reviews I've read about. The packaging looks luxurious and the price is affordable. Been using this for 4 days alternately and it made my skin better as days passes by. It calmed my stressed skin and even tightened it. Wow! after the mask, I use SkinPotion's Glass Skin cream to mattify my face. I always wake up with a fresh face! So in love with this talaga! ❤️ will definitely purchase the Vanishing Spell, too. Sana may stock na. Huhu. PS. mix it before applying it on your face para feel na feel yung powers ng ingredients. It may sting a bit dahil "mentholated" siya bc of peppermint. super relaxing ito kaya don't worry.

over 1 year ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

am inlove!!!

Icky green goo, Cullen Dna, and the Vanishing Spell... dude all of them are soooo good!! My skin loves them all! Especially the Icky green goo and the Cullen Dna!! Sage & Tera's mask really helped my skin a lot! I used them 2x-3x a week, sometimes when I feel extra I used them all (multimasking is the way! 😛) and the next day, my skin looks refreshed! ✨

over 1 year ago
Mela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Looove ❤

Bought this product (along with Cullen DNA and Aftermask) nung may sale as I've read hefty positive reviews. Hindi ako nagsising bumili ako!!! Super relaxing and talagang nakaka-destress! I love the minty smell and cooling sensation, sobrang nakaka-relax!! After rinsing, feeling mo recharged ka na ulit. This is my new found holy grail!

over 1 year ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Great Product!

Ang bango n product na to grabe nakakarelax yung pagka-minty nya perfect for nights when you need to uplift your mood. Can’t believe na super affordable nya for it’s price ! Ang ganda ng skin ko right after gamitin to. The only downside is when I received this, medyo nagleak ng konti yung product. Overall, I think this product is worth buying <3 Looking forward on to buying the pink version of this.

over 1 year ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Looovvveee!!!!

This is not icky at all!!!! I love how refreshing it makes my skin feel! I use this every weekend to destress. It’s minty feel is what i love the most because that’s what makes the mask really refreshing and rejuvenating. Rinsing off the mask is really easy too and you could also use it as a scrub when rinsing. It really does declog and minimize my pores. Can’t wait to try out their other products ❤️❤️❤️

over 1 year ago
Jai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

I love!

I'm so glad to have found this on Instagram because this is local and organic. Upon my first try, it was cooling and the smell is yummy, too!! It doesn't feel aggressive on the skin but you still get the clean feeling after. It is non-drying that you get the soft like baby butt feeling upon rinsing. It could also be used as a wash as suggested in one of their posts (no joke), I tried it when I ran out of facial wash because I was still waiting for it on the mail and yes I approve to this! There is a grainy feel but it doesn't feel harsh though.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A little goes a looong way! ❤❤❤

Bukod sa tinitipid ko 'to dahil sobrang nalove at first use ako, kakaunti lang din ang kailangan mo kapag iaapply mo na siya. The minty smell, ang bango lang! Kaya love ko na agad sage & tera products hehe actually I'm a newbie consumer here.. hesitant pa ako magtry ng bagong brand ng face mask, pero worth it naman talaga. 😍

over 1 year ago
Lovelerryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it 😘

Been using this for a few months now every once a week and I love it. I love how it feels after I wash my face it feels so refreshed and the peppermint is a plus! Be careful in putting it near the eye area cause the first time I applied it I was in tears but it’s good. This is perfect for oily skin.

over 1 year ago
Aiko
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It’s aight 👌🏽

Nakita ko ti sa pinsan ko. Nanghingi ako to test it so I know if Id want to buy it too. Cooling effect is nice.. although, few minutes after I apply the mask.. it stingss! Idk if it’s supposed to be like that 🤔 but afterwards it just turns to a minty, cool feeling. It’s a nice clay mask. Hope it goes on sales I will buy!

over 1 year ago
Lyngelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 20

UHM OKAY.

It’s okay but I think it’s not that worth the hype. I think Aztec is still better. I used this for 2 months and I did notice improvements but minimal only. Maybe I just had high expectations on this and maybe if it is used religiously it would make a great difference. You guys should try pa rin, because it works for my friends naman. :)

over 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Minty mint 💚

I love how this mask gives my skin a minty relaxing feeling. As compared to the other variants, this icky green goo would give your skin a cooling yet tingling sensation which is a plus. But honestly, I used this when I feel that my pores are clogged and oily and after I used this, I would notice some pimple-ish thing on the surface of my face (not always) But i think it’s good! The mask works its way to unclog your pores and push away all the toxins on the surface of your skin. If I noticed some bumps on my face after using this, it’s the time when I used Vanishing Spell two days after and then it’s gone! I also noticed that my skin became less oily. Yup! Must have!

over 1 year ago