×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Its okay

I think the product is okay. First time i used it was during my night routine after cleansing. Definetly saw the pad got some dirt after gently rubbing. Gave it three stars because even though the product is for really sensitive skin, my skin reacted to it. I used it at night and the morning after I noticed a dry rough patch on my chin. I used klairs midnight blue mask and klairs vitamin C with the vitamin E mask to rescue. Good thing it was fixable. Guess this product is just not for me.. :(

4 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Great for irritated skin

I have oily/combination skin and the t-zone sometimes gets irritated. I bought a tub of this and I'm still halfway through. It works pretty well in calming my skin down, but even if it's stated in the tub and other reviews that you can use it every day, I don't recommend it. I used to use this every day, but my skin felt dry and tight. When I lessened it to twice a week, it started to work wonders. I use it before my toner. It doesn't have much of a smell, which is great.

5 months ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Really helped calm my inflamed and sensitized skin!

I am very satisfied with this product. It may seem pricey but it's not. Each tub contains about 90 pads that are quite big and very much soaked with essence. Even though it says on the tub that it's okay for daily exfoliation (which I think might be true and applicable for some people), I wouldn't really advise this product for daily use. I tried using this for five consecutive night routines and I noticed a little bit of flaking on some areas of my face. I prefer using this product twice or thrice a week with the help of my trusty moisturizer to help prevent skin flare-ups. Also, don't forget to apply sunscreen daily! :-) P.S. It has a very faint and mild fragrance.

5 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My skincare staple

I have been using this for several months, I'm about to finish my 1st tub and I've already purchased my 2nd tub. It did wonders for my skin. The 1st time i used this, i woke up with lesser bumps and texture on my forehead. Loving and loving it even more each use. It's really good at calming my skin. I have atopic dermatitis and i had such a bad flare up last month up to my neck. It helped soothe my skin from itching. I think it does what it claims it to be. I used this alternately with my pixi glow tonic which i love too. Yes it can be pricey, but i definitely think it's worth it. Atleast for me

8 months ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

works okay

I have been using this for a few weeks now in my toner step. The pads provide very gentle exfoliation. When I have break outs and I use this, I feel like it definitely helps calm them down and it will be smaller the next day. I recommend this for those with sensitive skin. The product also gets absorbed fast so it is ideal for humid weather.

10 months ago
Andrie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

it's insanely good

My skin has been making me insane recently and had to drastically change products. I started using this last week and it's sooo damn good. I started suffering from hormonal zits last April, and Nuxe Aquabella and Clinique 3steps #3 were defeated. I had to simplify my skincare routine, starting with Clinique Take The Day Off balm, then Neogen Real Fresh Foam cleanser - Cereal, Son & Park beauty water then this Cica pads. It helps me manage my zits and amazingly heals the redness of my fresh pimples. Using it twice a day, and will definitely repurchase once on sale.

11 months ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

i like this

I like the pads and it's texture. You can really see the dirt even if you do double cleansing. I also use this on my neck. It does not have sticky after feel. I also like the smell. I still have the third of the pads left. I'll definitely try the other variants like the wine or lemon.

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Cica love

I've tried a lot of exfoliating pads from different Korean brands but I like Neogen the most. This one in particular is good if you have sensitive skin, you get to exfoliate without it being too harsh. For the Gauze pads, i use those only once every week. These Cica pads i can use every other day. Makes putting your next skincare steps so much easier. Scent is very light, almost unnoticeable. Also value for money because it has 90 pads.

over 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My Top Cica Product :)

I love any product now with centella, madeca, and/or cica essence because my skin loves this ingredient. After a breakout, I've stepped up my skincare routine and looked for products with this ingredient. This pad was one of them. I wanted to try a chemical exfoliant but I didn't want to jump into a very concentrated product. Thus, I've tried this product because it was milder than the other options in the market. First of all, thank you Neogen for releasing a wonderful product! This works perfectly on my skin. The first time I've used it, I was able to get rid of a stubborn whitehead which stayed near my nose for almost two months. After a week of using it (every other day because I want my skin to adjust to a new product), I've noticed that the small bumps I had on my cheek area were gradually vanishing. I'm excited for the long term effect of this product because for now, it is HG level for me!

over 1 year ago