×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

78 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Jenika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE

I’ve been using this for more than a month now and Im HOOKED! Compared to other toners I’ve used before, this one really makes my face feel hydrated and healthy and I didn’t have any bad reactions or what so ever. I love it so much, I’m currently spreading its amazingness to rest of my family and they too are loving it. 💜

2 months ago
Giselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

It's not that bad

I both this because it's on sale and I wanted to try the product. I've been using it for a few weeks now (I don't remember the exact time sorry) and I'm not sure whether it's just that I'm having pimples because of my habits or because this product makes me breakout. It still has that weird scent which I disregard because I'm not sensitive to organic/natural smells but it's not completely "unscented" maybe only the scent from the original one is the thing they got rid of. I like how it makes my skin feel smooth. After application, it's kind of sticky but I just continue patting my face until it gets dry. When it starts to absorb, my face feels smooth and hydrated. I have oily skin so I like how it makes my face feel hydrated and clean, giving a little glass skin-like effect. I hope Dear Klairs would make a smaller version of this product too.

3 months ago
Yssa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Definitely the best toner for combination, sensitive skin type ❤

This doesn't feel heavy at all on my skin. It gets absorbed very easily even though its consistency is not that watery. It hydrates my skin instantly without making it feel oily. If you have combination skin like me, this is the perfect toner for you. Sometimes when the weather is humid, I use it by itself then skip into sunscreen without using moisturizer and my skin still feels well-hydrated. Almost done with my second bottle of this baby ❤

3 months ago
Ysabella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great Toner!

I have a combination of oily face so it was important for me to hydrate. I also have sensitive skin so I was very cautious with undergoing a trial and error. This toner is perfect for me because it is light, fast absorbent and unscented :) My oily face texture on my fave has reduced. I also got good value for money because I used a bottle for 6 months (with twice a day application!).

3 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Good Toner

I’ve been wanting to try the original supple preparation toner but this came out and since I read this is more suitable for sensitive skin, I just opted for this one. I like that it’s so gentle on my face and didn’t break me out. The only thing I don’t like about this is the scent. It‘s supposed to be unscented but it really is not, I don’t know why.

3 months ago
Ken
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

ONE OF THE BEST UNSURE DECISIONS I’VE EVER HAD! ❤️

Took me quite some time to decide whether to buy this product or not kasi, aside from being quite pricey, first decision ko talaga was to buy the original formula (brown) due to its hype raves. Eh kaso ngsold out! Tamang timing this was on sale so I bought one, and now I would say it was one of the best out of my very unsure decisions! GANDA talaga ng effect niya sa skin as it made my skin very mosturized (HYALURONIC ACID FTW! ❤️) and well-absorbed talaga yung skincare products. Pansin ko din na di na ko oily, especially sa T-Zone ko, kahit pa man lagi akong exposed sa init (versus before while also using the same products). It just gives me a translucent feel a la Koreana! ❤️ I’ve already finished a bottle, and I would say I’ll purchase for more! 😊

3 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Supple Face

It's the first time using a very mild toner like this. I usually use exfoliating toners before. I'm happy I've decided to try out Klairs. I'm a fan of korean skincare products and I'm falling in love with them more and more the longer I use them. I've been using this for the 7 skin method that has been very famous on youtube. This is the perfect toner because it's so mild that you can even use it seven times. This will be my HG toner from now on.

3 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

not for me

I used this when I was just starting to build my skincare and also because a lot of people raved about it! Sadly, it broke me out for some reasons :( So, I gave it to a friend instead who is, thankfully, enjoying it. Some products are just not meant for my skin 🙂

3 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Good for prepping the skin

I really love this product and it is unscented, though I don't mind scents on my facial creams or products. The original dear klairs supple preparation toner is still one of my fave toners cause it is so hydrating but it tends to be a bit tacky for my specially on summer season cause of it's consistency. While this is lighter in terms of consistency compared to the old one, it isn't that watery or runny, it's just right in the middle. This is easily absorbed on my skin compared to tge old one, but both of them is the same in terms of hydrating or prepping my skin. Though I just like how with this new packaging I can see clearly how many more products I have left

3 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Better than the original

I already love the original version of this toner but this one tops that! The unscented version feels really great on my skin. It’s lightweight, gets absorbed easily, hydrates and makes my skin supple less the weird smell I get from the og. I also think my skin likes this better because I have sensitive skin. Definitely a holy grail!

4 months ago
ChungBeom
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Calming and moisturizing

After knowing alcohol based toner are the worst for my oily and acne skin, i looked for a pure and gentle toner and to this day its still my top skincare products. After shower, layering the toner two times would leave my skin hydrated and plumped. Of course i finish it with a slightly thicker moisturizer to keep in the hydration. Finished two bottles already and plan to buy more!!

5 months ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

The best toner I've ever used!

I have eczema, severe dry patches on my eyelids and nostrils, and a forehead, temples, and cheeks that are prone to bumps and occasionally pimples. I loved how hydrating the original cleanser was, but I realized that it was causing lots of tiny bumps to grow on my face. I was so excited for the unscented toner to be available here on BeautyMNL, and I'm really glad to have purchased it. Compared to the original Klairs toner, the unscented version is a little more fluid and dries quicker than the original. I've been using it for almost two months, and it hasn't aggravated my skin the way the original did. I would have given it 5 stars, but I found that it irritated the dry patches on my eyelids and nostrils and I have to avoid placing this on those areas.

5 months ago
vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

I want to love you but...

I purchased Dear Klairs suple unscented toner since ive been hearing alot of good reviews about this product. After using this for 2 days, my skin started to break out. I continue to use this product thinking na ang mahal ng toner and siguro purging lang. But after using this for two months straight, this toner still gives me acne so i had to stop using it. Instead, i just use this whenever i have dry patches on my body like arms, legs or elbow and it really moisturized my skin without sticky feeling.

5 months ago
Karima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HG status for me!

I've been using this toner for 5 months now and I must say it is a holy grail product for me! I initially wanted to try the original version because of the positive reviews but since I have the most sensitive oily acne-prone skin with mild rosacea I decided to try this unscented version instead. And I have no regrets! It is super hydrating to the face and it's fast-absorbing so there is no sticky feeling. I don't even feel the need to use an additional moisturizer afterwards. Most importantly, this product does not irritate my skin. No redness or itchiness at all. Definitely my most recommended product from the brand!

5 months ago
Dannielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

So gentle.

I tried its samplers first before buying this big one since it's kinda expensive though I bought it on sale and to make sure that this one would be compatible or "hiyang" on my face. It is so gentle on my face and does not irritates my face and does not make my face red. And lastly,I didn't experienced break outs with this unlikr other toners. Also, good for humans that are sensitive on scent.

5 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

With Continous use

I bought the other klairs toner and too bad it gave me those small skin bumps. Then my friend told me to buy this one because this is intended for sensitive skin. As of now it does work best than the other one. This really helped me achieve that famous 'glass skin' effect if used with aloe vera gel and essences. Also, instead of putting the product to a cotton pad, I used my palms to directly apply the product because this is too expensive (for me though haha) . A must use specially for us Filipinas who wanted to achieve that glass skin effect :)

6 months ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

3 skin method and I guess it doesn't work

I do the 3 skin method with this one. I am too lazy to do the 7 skin hence the 3 skin method. I am okay with the smell even though there is subtle scent. It is quite sticky to hands since I don't use cotton pads on application. I pat the product three times on my whole face after I use my Neogen Cica pads. I may try other toner after I finish my bottle. I just don't see the effects even if I am using the 3 skin method.

6 months ago
Lorienelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A toner and moisturizer in 1

Yes! That’s true. This is my first time to purchase a toner and works as a moisturizer in 1! What I do is, I moisten my cotton pad and swipe it all over my face and neck and then pouring a few into my hands and press them into my skin. Chok! Chok! Technique.

6 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

The BEST!!!

Been using it for a month and it never irritates my skin. I am using a peeling product suggested by my dermatologist so my skin is really sensitive right now, I was advised to use products that are light and alcohol free so it will not cause more irritation such as stinging and redness and this toner is really doing an amazing job!

6 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Makes my skin supple

I love this toner! Aside from being unscented, another thing that i like about this product is its slightly thick consistency that makes it easy to apply especially when i use my hands. It preps my skin for the remaining steps of my korean skincare routine. I also noticed that it makes my skin look supple and hydrated especially when waking up in the morning

6 months ago