×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

48 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
ChungBeom
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Calming and moisturizing

After knowing alcohol based toner are the worst for my oily and acne skin, i looked for a pure and gentle toner and to this day its still my top skincare products. After shower, layering the toner two times would leave my skin hydrated and plumped. Of course i finish it with a slightly thicker moisturizer to keep in the hydration. Finished two bottles already and plan to buy more!!

16 days ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

The best toner I've ever used!

I have eczema, severe dry patches on my eyelids and nostrils, and a forehead, temples, and cheeks that are prone to bumps and occasionally pimples. I loved how hydrating the original cleanser was, but I realized that it was causing lots of tiny bumps to grow on my face. I was so excited for the unscented toner to be available here on BeautyMNL, and I'm really glad to have purchased it. Compared to the original Klairs toner, the unscented version is a little more fluid and dries quicker than the original. I've been using it for almost two months, and it hasn't aggravated my skin the way the original did. I would have given it 5 stars, but I found that it irritated the dry patches on my eyelids and nostrils and I have to avoid placing this on those areas.

24 days ago
vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

I want to love you but...

I purchased Dear Klairs suple unscented toner since ive been hearing alot of good reviews about this product. After using this for 2 days, my skin started to break out. I continue to use this product thinking na ang mahal ng toner and siguro purging lang. But after using this for two months straight, this toner still gives me acne so i had to stop using it. Instead, i just use this whenever i have dry patches on my body like arms, legs or elbow and it really moisturized my skin without sticky feeling.

28 days ago
Karima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HG status for me!

I've been using this toner for 5 months now and I must say it is a holy grail product for me! I initially wanted to try the original version because of the positive reviews but since I have the most sensitive oily acne-prone skin with mild rosacea I decided to try this unscented version instead. And I have no regrets! It is super hydrating to the face and it's fast-absorbing so there is no sticky feeling. I don't even feel the need to use an additional moisturizer afterwards. Most importantly, this product does not irritate my skin. No redness or itchiness at all. Definitely my most recommended product from the brand!

about 1 month ago
Dannielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

So gentle.

I tried its samplers first before buying this big one since it's kinda expensive though I bought it on sale and to make sure that this one would be compatible or "hiyang" on my face. It is so gentle on my face and does not irritates my face and does not make my face red. And lastly,I didn't experienced break outs with this unlikr other toners. Also, good for humans that are sensitive on scent.

about 1 month ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

With Continous use

I bought the other klairs toner and too bad it gave me those small skin bumps. Then my friend told me to buy this one because this is intended for sensitive skin. As of now it does work best than the other one. This really helped me achieve that famous 'glass skin' effect if used with aloe vera gel and essences. Also, instead of putting the product to a cotton pad, I used my palms to directly apply the product because this is too expensive (for me though haha) . A must use specially for us Filipinas who wanted to achieve that glass skin effect :)

about 2 months ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

3 skin method and I guess it doesn't work

I do the 3 skin method with this one. I am too lazy to do the 7 skin hence the 3 skin method. I am okay with the smell even though there is subtle scent. It is quite sticky to hands since I don't use cotton pads on application. I pat the product three times on my whole face after I use my Neogen Cica pads. I may try other toner after I finish my bottle. I just don't see the effects even if I am using the 3 skin method.

about 2 months ago
Lorienelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A toner and moisturizer in 1

Yes! That’s true. This is my first time to purchase a toner and works as a moisturizer in 1! What I do is, I moisten my cotton pad and swipe it all over my face and neck and then pouring a few into my hands and press them into my skin. Chok! Chok! Technique.

about 2 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

The BEST!!!

Been using it for a month and it never irritates my skin. I am using a peeling product suggested by my dermatologist so my skin is really sensitive right now, I was advised to use products that are light and alcohol free so it will not cause more irritation such as stinging and redness and this toner is really doing an amazing job!

about 2 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Makes my skin supple

I love this toner! Aside from being unscented, another thing that i like about this product is its slightly thick consistency that makes it easy to apply especially when i use my hands. It preps my skin for the remaining steps of my korean skincare routine. I also noticed that it makes my skin look supple and hydrated especially when waking up in the morning

2 months ago
Celine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 17

Love it!

My skin feels hydrated every time I use this. My face feels like a barren wasteland after I wash it, but this product brings back the hydration it needs. My mom tried this once when she forgot to bring her own toner (a different brand) when she came to visit me, and commented that her face felt supple and soft after using this. She asked me if she could have it, but for the price tag, I said no. It’s expensive, but it’s worth it though. Definitely would buy again when I run out.

3 months ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I only gave it 4 stars because...

I feel like I have to layer my face probably like 5 to 7 times for the toner to work on my skin. I'm still a student and I don't have that much money to buy another bottle (bc for me it's quite expensive). I might finish the bottle really quickly if I ever did the 7 layer step that's why I don't lol.

3 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good for the skin

I love how this product relaxes my tired face after a long and stressful day. It deeply moisturizes without the heavy feeling on the skin plus it lightens my pimple marks. I have a sensitive skin but using this toner doesn't break me out (unlike the other expensive toner i tried) It's definitely worth the price!

3 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I've seriously been recommending this thing to everyone!!!

Underneath all its simplicity, I must say that this product is a real game-changer! As the name suggests, this product doesn't have a scent nor does it leave an overly-greasy film after application. It preps my skin for serum application and hydrates my face after foam cleansing. Unlike most toners I have tried in the past, the Klairs toner is viscous enough as to do-away with using cotton rounds. I like this primarily because its economic in that it saves a lot of product from being put to waste. I'm almost halfway through with my bottle and I intend to stock up on some more (hopefully for half the price next time it goes on sale).

3 months ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

hmmm ok i guess

been using this product since June. i got this instead of the original one for i was worried that my skin would react to the essential oils, so i chose this to be safe. it hydrates my skin well, but i think that’s about it. it makes my skin feel plump, but for its price tag, i’m not sure if it’s worth it. ill finish this, but don’t think i’ll be repurchasing this. i’ll be buying the original version of the toner instead.

4 months ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Best for really sensitive skin

I tried this one out when I ran out of the original scented version. It has the same ingredients (minus the scent) but somehow this feels a little less hydrating on my skin. It dries a little faster which is a plus but I’m switching back to the original. I also kind of missed the scent. Unscented might be best for people who had irritations with the scent.

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Best Toner out there!!

This is a holy grail for a toner. In fact, this IS the BEST toner. Toners are not supposed to solve all of your skin problems like magic as advertised by some miracle toners out there. Toners are supposed to restore your skin's pH balance in prep for your serums, creams, ampoules, moisturizers, and actives. This didn't just adjust my skin's pH barrier but also hydrates really good! I'd recommend using this with a low pH cleanser like cosrx's good morning cleanser or the purito defence barrier cleanser. This product, so far for me, has never had any bad reactions with my actives. Will always love this! I tried the original version of this but unfortunately my sensitive skin gets irritated by oils. Hella glad Klairs came up with this one

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Game Changer

It was my first time to try the Korean skincare regimen and for a month, I am in awe of the changes it made on my skin! I am experiencing hormonal breakouts every now and then, so I decided to start taking really good care of my skin and my first journey with Klairs didn't disappoint me at all! After cleansing with CosRx, I use this toner, following the 7 step method. From the first day, I already saw an improvement. I usually have dry patches on my skin, especially on the bridge and at side of my nose; flaky skin on the corners of my mouth and beneath it. But lo and behold! these patches became moisturized. In my opinion, I think this toner also boosted the effect of my CosRx Snail Mucin essence and Nature Republic's Aloe Vera Gel :) Of all the products that I use, I think this is the key element to make everything else work together :) Within a month, Klairs made my skin feel extra nourished. It gives me that supple, healthy glow, alongside other products. I am happy to finally bid my dull, oily, dry and flaky skin goodbye :)

4 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

BEST TONER EVER!! 💜

I first tried the scented version of this toner but I liked this more!! I liked the original one but I did not expect to love this even more. Lol. Idk why but I think my skin is more ‘hiyang’ on this toner and my bf’s sensitive skin loved this too. This does not irritate his sensitive skin and my combination skin. Both the original and the unscented variants hydrate the skin very very well. That’s why I fell in love with Klairs. Absorbs fast. You should try.

4 months ago
Clara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Supple skin indeed!

After hearing of only good things about the Klairs supple preparation toner, I bit the bullet and tried this unscented version... and I'd say it lives up to the hype! The texture of this product is a bit thick and packs a lot of moisture on my skin, making my skin supple indeed. However, because it has a thicker consistency, it takes a bit of time to absorb into the skin which doesn't always suit my morning routine when I'm in a rush. Also, it's not fragranced but it does have a similar 'scent' to unscented lotions, which took me a while to get used to. Nevertheless, the two cons I just mentioned are pretty minor, and I overall love this product!

4 months ago