×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Ronalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Go-to Everyday Cleanser

Bought this on a sale. Honestly I loved it. It lasted long in my stash and it doesn't dry out my skin. Small amount and a bit of water then whip it with your hands and you're good to cleanse your face. Paubos ko na siya actually and have found another cleanser to try on. Pricey kasi for my liking although sulit naman. I highly recommend this one since it is for all skin types naman. You can't go wrong with this cleanser.

5 days ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Holygrail

When I first started my korean skincare journey, Banila Co has been my go-to brand. From foam cleanser to sunscreen to lippies. I am so inlove with this clean it zero foam cleanser. It really cleans the face well and gives you that squeeky clean feels. And mind you, sobrang bango din nito. Ang sarap ihilamos sa face as in. Matipid din gamitin. It has a thick opaque consistency. A little goes a long way.

8 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great cleanser!

I have been using this for almost a month. I loved it. After applying on to my skin and rinsing it of with lukewarm water, my face feels fresh, hydrated, and probably got rid of my dead skin. I do not use this cleaner by itself because it makes my skin dry. After this cleanser, I continue with my daily skincare routine. :)

8 days ago
Rea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Not for me

I tried using this product because I ran out of facial wash so I tried using this one. But maybe this one's not for me. The first time I used it I had a breakout. Maybe I'm not "hiyang" with this product. It's still good I think but maybe not for me.

9 days ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG! omgggg

super smooth ng face ko after using this... natanggal nya rin mga redness and yung parang butlig butlig na maliit sa face ko... may brightening effect den sya for me. sulit sa presyo kasi ang dami laman ng tube.. partner ko sya sa clean it zero na balm super ganda ng effect sakin! 😍 def mag repurchase ako!!

20 days ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Ultimate cleanser

I have just been using this product for over a week. I am using it with the Zero cleansing balm to comply with my double-cleanse. This product alone though does the job. It is soooo impressive. I only use like a quarter of an inch size, barely a pea amount of it, and it bubbles up really well. It feels so nice on the skin. No sting, flare-ups or whatever. What I noticed is that right after I rinse it, my skin feels so delicate, kissable, and downright glowing. I am betting this would probably last me a good six to eight months. I am more obsessed with Banila Co. more now. Lol. Definitely staying as a staple in my regimen.

29 days ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

My Go-to Facial Wash

This facial wash surprisingly calms my skin. There’s an instant brightening effect and it helps tame the redness on my skin. For me, it’s not too drying but gives the “clean” feeling after washing (which I like). So far it doesnt have any adverse effect when i use alongside my skincare essentials.

about 2 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

instant brightening effect

Like the title, after using this, you will see an instant effect. Me and my mom loves using this. It does its job in cleaning your face and it smells very sweet. I read that facial cleansers aren't supposed to smell too strong. This does but it has no negative effects on me. I'm always waiting for this to go on sale because it's kind of expensive.

about 2 months ago
Kylla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

5 Star Cleanser (for me ❣)

This is my first time buying a cleanser, actually, buying any skin care product for that matter. I've been using it for a week now and I love how it really cleanses the skin after a long day at work and it's so refreshing to use. It's also really good for my oily skin, I was a bit worried because I might have breakouts because my skin is not used to so called "skin care". But I'm glad the formula is gentle on the skin and also a small amount really goes a long way already.

3 months ago
Quicy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Squeaky clean!

I have been using this for over a month na din and I love how this cleanser makes me feel like it gets rid of all the dirt I get throughout the day. A little goes a long way kaya sulit. It leaves my skin feeling fresh with a refreshing scent.

5 months ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Loving this

Been using it for quite awhile now. This banila co facial foam maybe a little pricey but you can use it for a month or two. It's very refreshing and it has a great scent to it. I usually use it at night time to clean my full on make up/ dirt stuck to my face, and it leaves my face squeaky clean.

7 months ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

Makes my skin clean

I bought one after receiving the cleansing balm as a christmas gift of course to maximize the feeling of using the banila co cleansing line. The combo makes my skin very clean without stripping too much moisture to my skin. I have combination, acne-prone skin and upon using the combo, I didnt have any pimple at all except the times when i dont wash my face *coughs*. Now that i already finished the cleansing balm, my skin still feels clean while using this cleanser alone. But I highly recommend double cleansing since having a combi skin type, I personally think that using both gives my skin less to no breakouts. It ensures the proper delivery and effectivity of other skincare products you apply afterwards.

7 months ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

a must have for double cleansing! my new fave facial wash!

It was just recently that i have tried doing the double cleansing. I am someone who wears a reasonable amount of makeup to work which includes eyeliner and brow products so i could really see the difference when i dont do it. I have tried numerous facial washes in the past but i must say that this is my favorite especially when im removing my makeup, and im in love with the scent which is very mild and how smooth it is while im lathering it on my face and the best part is, when im toning my face i no longer see any makeup product residue!i am not surprised why it is sold out, so you better grab it when its in stock! You wont regret it. I would def restock on this.

8 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

So So

I had high expectations of this product because of its brand but I guess there was nothing special about it when I tried it on. It does the job of removing makeup and dirt but didn't improve the texture of my skin. There are other foam cleansers out there that are cheaper and does the same thing. The rice foam cleanser of the thefaceshop is better and way cheaper.

8 months ago
Maica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Perfect for Dry Skin

I've been in constant search for a cleanser that would be perfectly compatible for a dry skin -- the one that effectively removes dirt but would not leave your face dry. I am so happy that the search is over! I was so amazed by this product from Banila Co. It works well for me! Sulit din for the price because a little amount of the product goes a long way💕

8 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Holy grail!

I've used it once months ago when I gave this to my sister as a Christmas gift. Na try ko sya, and na convince ako na bumili ng akin. It was really great on skin, lalo na pag after work and oily skin pa ako, sobrang refreshing yung feeling. Hindi sya nakakairitate, and nagiiwan sya ng soft and blooming effect. Best use it with the cleansing balm. Super worth it!!!

8 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

My face loves it!

First 2 days of using this and my face already loves it! I did not break out compared to other facial wash I have tried before and it instantly makes my face so smooth and soft like a baby’s. It cleans my face well without the stingy feeling. Small amount of product is enough to clean the whole face and the bottle is very big. It definitely is worth the price!

8 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Not for sensitive/oily skin type :(

I bought this because of the raves I read online and particularly here in BeautyMNL. Plus, I use sunscreen almost everyday, I wanted to have a cleanser which will practically remove all residue. This cleanser claims to deeply cleans without drying. True enough, I love how soft it lathers on my skin. And it doesn’t even sting my eyes. The first few days I was looking forward to wash my face. The scent was so mild and enticing, I could leave it on my face even longer and I don’t get any irritation at all. However, I noticed I get a little bit oilier at the end of the day. Then I read the label again and it’s say - HYDRATION. I guess this cleanser is more suited for dry skin. Plus, I got 2 pimples ever since I started using this. I’m disappointed since it’s quite expensive and didn’t live up to my expectations. Now, I will have to go back to my old facial- Skinfood Tea Tree Foam Cleanser. This one does not cause breakouts and it’s way cheaper.

8 months ago
Weenah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

My GO-TO cleanser!

This is seriously good! I didn’t feel the difference at first BUT I had hope 😂. There’s the story: I used up the entire tube then I got a different cleanser thinking I needed more than what this delivers BUT boy! I was wrong on so many levels! I stopped using my new cleanser after a week and went back to my beloved banila co! I used that other facial cleanser as a body wash 🤣🤣 but this is just what you need for a double cleansing routine!!! I don’t know what it does for others but it calms the redness of my face for some reason ☺️

9 months ago
Olivia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Looks Promising

Bought this a few days ago and so far, it’s looking to be a great buy! It smells nice (subtle) and always leaves my skin soft and smooth. I need to maybe use this for another week or two to see any differencr but I’m liking it so far! This is also my firsy Banila Co. product so i have high hopes!

10 months ago