×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

66 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Celine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

HOLY GRAIL

This is the best make up removing balm out there. You only need a pea- sized amount to be able to remove all the make up and dirt after a long working day - really is worth the money. It also does not strip your skin and leaves it feeling soft and it still retains the natural oil. 100% would purchase again.

14 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works great!

This is my first time using a balm for a make up remover, and I will never go back to a liquid one! I always felt like liquids didn’t remove everything completely, but this product really makes my face feel bare and ready for my regular pm skincare routine. This has no noticeable scent and works great on my skin.

20 days ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

still trying

I'm still on the fence regarding this cleanser. I decided to try it to see if it was as good as Clinique Take the Day Off. It doesn't feel the same first of all. Banila melts to an oil very quickly and I prefer the feel of Clinique to it. This product feels more whipped up with air so that the same size scoop as what I would use of the Clinique doesn't seem to wash as well as Clinique. So I end up needing more product. So while Banila is cheaper than Clinique, by the time you factor in the extra amount needed, I'm not sure if there's really that much difference in cost. That being said, this product does clean well and the included scoop with the plastic cover is a nice touch. It's in a pretty jar and the jar fits better in my drawer than Clinique's wider, lower jar. So I'm unsure about which product to continue with or whether to search for something else. Hmmm....

29 days ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best discovery!

This was the absolute best discovery!! It’s a balm that melts into an oil. It had a light fragrance that is pleasant and the texture is also light! Scoops some up and apply to a dry full face of makeup. Rub into your makeup and watch it emulsify everything off. I also enjoy doing a light facial massage with the product on myself. I highly recommend this!! Korean skincare is the best!

about 1 month ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Best Oil Cleanser

My holy grail oil cleanser! I’ve tried many first step cleansers but this is BY FAR the best one I’ve come across. It scoops out as a sherbet-texture balm and melts on your face immediately, removing makeup in seconds. After adding a little water, it emulsifies and you can tell it’s doing it’s job. A regular sized jar normally lasts me about 5 months, using a dime sized scoop about 5 times a week. I’ve repurchased a million times because I love it so much!

about 2 months ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Effective!

This is a gentle yet effective cleansing balm. Its ability to cleanse off all the makeup including eye makeup is amazing! It is super affordable and it can last up to a month or two with daily usage. Definite repurchase for me! Only a tiny amount is required and it melts easily between the palms for spreading over the face and neck.

about 2 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

no to micellar, yes to this

I have the smallest tub at home and hindi sya mura ha. Ang expensive padin. My work requires me to wear make up everyday kasi front facing sa clients thats why at the end of the day i need a mild and gentle na makeup remover. Hindi ko masyado feel and micellar water kasi parang water lang sya hahaha ito parang namemelt nia talaga yung makeup even yun waterproof mascara ko na hindi kaya matanggal ng micellar. Will be patronizing this brand until may local brand ako madiscover na magrelease ng ganito

about 2 months ago
Yumi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Better than cleansing oil for oily skin

I was using cleansing oil before and just found out that it's not good for people who has oily skin like me. I saw this product because of Song Jihyo, who is one of the Hallyu stars I look up to when it comes to beauty because of her natural beauty. I immediately bought the biggest one when I heard cleansing balm is better product for oily skin and I didn't regret it. But I still recommend buying the smaller version for those who are really skeptical. Even though I don't use makeup (just occasionally), I still use this for my night routine.

2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great Product!

The best part of this make up remover is the convenience of not having a liquid when traveling. I always use an oil-based remover as first step to cleansing and I’m using a liquid one everyday. I tried this and it works as well. It starts out gel-like and then melts into your skin as you massage it. It easily breaks down make up and even waterproof mascara.

3 months ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

great job

We are wondering why there are products that are really expensive. And you really have to try it to see for yourself. I just fell in love at first use of this. This has removed all the dirt on my face easily. I will buy this product again for sure.Even though its pricey, it has done great job on my skin.

3 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Better than cleansing oil 😍

I’ve been using cleansing oil as part of my double cleaning routine for a couple of years now - from Shiseido to DHC and Dear Klairs, but I don’t think I’ll come back to it after trying this balm! It smells so good and very easy to apply. I only scoop half the size of the spatula, spread the product all over my face and my everyday makeup quickly melt away. After massaging the balm in my face, I wash my hand a bit and lather a bit of water all over my face to emulsify the balm. It doesn’t leave anything greasy when you rinse it. I have been using thus for a month now and it does not break me out yet.

3 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

The best!

I love using this as my makeup remover. It removes makeup effectively - even waterproof makeup. It works well because I did not experience any breakouts while using this product. I also love how it feels on my face after rinsing. It does not make my face dry or oily - just the right amount of hydration. Been repurchasing this over and over again! My holy grail!

3 months ago
Vinz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

can’t stop repurchasing this one

I love trying out new skincare products, but this one is just an absolute staple. Once I bought it, I was like “yup, this is the one.” It was almost like love at first use. It did not break me out, it did its job perfectly without a trace of waterproof mascara to be found, and it’s incredibly gentle on the skin. Everyone should try this at least once!

4 months ago
Jona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

👑 worth the bestseller-crown 👑

I'm a huge fan of double cleansing. I used to remove my makeup using micellar cleansing water. However, I feel like my face wasn't completely clean even after washing my face with foam c leanser. This balm has a better cleansing power compared to micellar
cleansing water. Surprisingly, it doesn't require a lot of effort to remove all make up trace.

4 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best cleanser ever!

I cleans my face well! And it takes a year for me to consume a whole tub I’m using it every night and morning routine. It makes my skin supple, and super clean. Actually all banila co products suits me well but this is my favorite! Also buy the clean it zero cleanser :)

5 months ago
Catrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Favorite cleansing balm!!!

I’ve been using this product for months now and I can definitely say that it helped me get better skin. Including this in my skin care routine is the best thing l ever did! Sometimes, when I’m feeling a little lazy, I’d just use this and nothing else and my skin would still come out looking fresh and healthy ❤️

5 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

grabe toh!

grabe to! must have to! double cleansing must have! partner ko sya sa clean it zero foam ay grabe! ang kinis ng muka ko after. redness? butlig butlig? nawala. taas kamay at paa ko dito 😂 sulit sa price! a def mag repurchase ako😍😍😍 ng laki ng lalagyan at ang daming laman so mahal man sya sulit naman kasi you get a lot of product😍

5 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Effective!!

I absolutely LOVE this product. It completely removes makeup and cleans my face in one step. On days where I wear makeup I usually do a two step process, first removing makeup with micellar water or makeup remover then wash my face with face wash. I really haven’t found an all in one product until NOW. Usually I just take the product. Work it in my hands then lather it on my face to breakup makeup on my face, focusing on my eyes and lips if I’m wearing lipstick. Then I rinse with water. In days where I need extra deep cleaning I follow with an additional face.

5 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Way better than Micellar Water. Double cleanse 👍🏼

This product removes everything from sunscreen to mascara I double cleanse every night and this has neither irritated my skin nor broke me out. It works. You pay for some but this lasts a very long time. Just be careful not to open your eyes while rubbing this as it stings sometimes. Maybe its just me but just to be on the safe side. I follow this with Cosrx morning gel cleanser (I discovered recently) wow just perfect combo clean face ready for the rest of my skincare regimen. I replaced my Bioderma Micellar water (difficult to find. Online) with this and I never looked back.

6 months ago
Kitchie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

It works

One of my favorite oil cleansers simply because it works, it doesn’t break me out, it’s affordable and easy to use. I lightly rub it on my face for a couple of minutes and then emulsify it with a few drops of water. Work it into my skin for another minute and complete rinse it off with water. I follow it up with a gel cleanser like Eucerin Dermatoclean Refreshing Cleansing Gel.

6 months ago