×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

grabe toh!

grabe to! must have to! double cleansing must have! partner ko sya sa clean it zero foam ay grabe! ang kinis ng muka ko after. redness? butlig butlig? nawala. taas kamay at paa ko dito 😂 sulit sa price! a def mag repurchase ako😍😍😍 ng laki ng lalagyan at ang daming laman so mahal man sya sulit naman kasi you get a lot of product😍

17 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Effective!!

I absolutely LOVE this product. It completely removes makeup and cleans my face in one step. On days where I wear makeup I usually do a two step process, first removing makeup with micellar water or makeup remover then wash my face with face wash. I really haven’t found an all in one product until NOW. Usually I just take the product. Work it in my hands then lather it on my face to breakup makeup on my face, focusing on my eyes and lips if I’m wearing lipstick. Then I rinse with water. In days where I need extra deep cleaning I follow with an additional face.

20 days ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Way better than Micellar Water. Double cleanse 👍🏼

This product removes everything from sunscreen to mascara I double cleanse every night and this has neither irritated my skin nor broke me out. It works. You pay for some but this lasts a very long time. Just be careful not to open your eyes while rubbing this as it stings sometimes. Maybe its just me but just to be on the safe side. I follow this with Cosrx morning gel cleanser (I discovered recently) wow just perfect combo clean face ready for the rest of my skincare regimen. I replaced my Bioderma Micellar water (difficult to find. Online) with this and I never looked back.

about 2 months ago
Kitchie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

It works

One of my favorite oil cleansers simply because it works, it doesn’t break me out, it’s affordable and easy to use. I lightly rub it on my face for a couple of minutes and then emulsify it with a few drops of water. Work it into my skin for another minute and complete rinse it off with water. I follow it up with a gel cleanser like Eucerin Dermatoclean Refreshing Cleansing Gel.

about 2 months ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Now I'm a Believer

When I first heard about double cleansing, I wasn't so sure about it until I got a huge skincare present from my cousin which included this. It has been a game changer ever since. It not only melts all that makeup but also so much grime and dirt! Before whenever I use my toner, the cotton would come out with so much dirt. After using this, my the cotton ball turns out clean. I love it so much!

about 2 months ago
Faustine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Cant live without

I wear makeup to work every day (because it's required of us to do so) and I used to use makeup wipes and then my face started getting irritated. I found out about this because of watching youtube skincare videos and decided to give it a try. Did not regret! A must have for my nighttime skin care routine ☺️

2 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

all it takes is one try and now im a believer👍

Ive been using micellar water micellair alcohol cleanser and so on and so forth to cleanse my skin and remove makeup. After washing, my skin feels stripped of natural oils and dry. The day I received my very first order of cleansing balm, ig was really like angels singing at the background. It really melts the makeup even if its matte or waterproof it can melt it all. Will definitely repurchase

2 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Number 1 First Step Cleanser

You never really know how a single product can do wonders for your skin until you actually gamble and give it a try! That’s what happened to me with Banila Co’s cleansing balm. Before, I would use the cleansing oil from a local brand, because that is cheaper, but when I finally gave this baby a try, I was in for a remarkable cleansing experience! Not only is it less messy than cleansing oils, it also more effectively cleans the face by getting rid of makeup and other products like sunscreen! Also, how it changes from semi-solid to liquid is game changing! I follow through with my favorite low pH cleanser and I feel squeaky clean!

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Value for money

The Clean It Zero balm is a staple in my cleaning routine. It really helps in removing ALL of your makeup, no matter how stubborn it is! Proceed with caution in using it in your eyes, as some of it can get in - making it hard to see for a while. This size is an investment, but it’s worth every penny.

4 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

fave cleansing balm

This is my favorite cleansing balm ever! This was actually the product that introduced me to the double cleanse. I love the way it melts my makeup off my fave and emulsifies with water. This is my standard for a good oil cleanser on the market and nothing can beat it.

4 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

holy graaail

wow!!! this product removes the make up on your face very instantly and it feels really good too like coconut oil and such. i bought one a month or so ago and i still have lots of products left. am in loooove!!! my eyeliner and eye shadow gets erased fast by this

5 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Best!

This stuff is the real deal. It literally melts away everything off your face! Waterproof anything its done and gone in seconds! It also feels so good on your skin as it moisturizes and treats it while you remove the make up. Its a bit pricey but lasts long and a little goes a long way! A must try for all you make up lovers out there.

6 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

best makeup remover!

This was recommend by a makeup artist when I asked her what she uses. Price was a bit steep for me at that time, nevertheless, I took the plunge! And I was truly grateful for that. I have been using this for more than a year now. I finished my first pot just recently and it is really worth the price because you only need a little to remove even the most stubborn waterproof makeup (especially mascaras & eyeliners). I am never switching to another product. Try this one and you will not regret it.😊😊😊

6 months ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

HG CLEANSER

Hi there! Do you have sensitive skin? Oily? Combi? Dry? Normal? But technically just wants to have a clean and clear face? Well look no more, this is what you really need. If afraid that this will cause pimples, NO. Because, it is an oil cleanser, which means the existing/accumulated oil and dirt on your face will cling to it and POOF! BE GONE! After balm cleansing, wash thoroughly with water and you will really feel the super clean feeling without making your skin feel too dry. Jumbo size? Why not!? It is cute and super sulit. #NoRegrets haha!

6 months ago
Aika
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I really love how it cleans my face! But....

What I like about this product is matipid gamitin. You can control how much you will put in your face. I can feel my face very clean after! What I don't like about it is... Maybe it's just me, but I don't like it at first rub because I find it too oily for me, I guess? I have an oily skin, so I don't like very oily products and I'm not really used to it. But after you apply it to your face and massage it a bit longer, the oiliness will lessen, which feels nice. I would still continue trying this product until I get used to it because it's really doing its job as an oil cleanser and make up remover.

6 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

takes of everything!!!

i use the best mascara ever! (loreal lash paradise) and it wont BUDGE!! so i use this to take my best mascara off and it literally melted off like magic! loreal lash pradise is so tough to remove and this cleansing balm makes it so easy to remove! its making me want to wear mascara everyday!!

6 months ago
Troy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

I Love It

I usually use a lot of makeup because of my work and removing them after can really become a chore. Water and soap can still leave a lot of makeup stuck on my face. When I saw this product, I tried it and it really worked! It cut my makeup removal time in half!

6 months ago
Krista
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great makeup remover

This is easily the best makeup remover I’ve tried. I love that it comes at a huge size because, for the price, the tub normally lasts at least 9 months for me (this is the second time I’ve purchased this and I’m nowhere near the middle of the tub after using it for 5 months). To use, I just scoop a small amount (about the size of my thumbnail) and spread it across my face until I feel that the makeup has been removed. Then, I wet my hands and rub my face, repeating the process until the product eventually thickens and then wears off my face. After that, I would proceed with my facial wash to remove any excess balm and/or makeup. I know this works because I’ve have had less pimple breakouts after I’ve included this in my nighttime routine. :)

6 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

A must!

If you are into skincare, then this one is def a must! It removes all sort of makeup in one sitting. It doesn’t clog pores too. I’ve tried all of the variants of this cleansing balm and I must say that I liked this one the most. It is super “matipid” gamitin too! Def a must have!

6 months ago
Bernice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Number 1 oil cleanser!

This has always been my 1st step since I started the Korean skincare routine. I use it every single night before my facial wash. It’s very gentle on the skin but at the same time, still very effective in removing stubborn waterproof makeup. It’s kind of pricey, but very much worth is because a little goes a long way and it does its job well. It smells great, and has a great packaging.

7 months ago