×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

smells nice

Smells wonderful. Incredibly mild on the skin especially around the eyes. Removes eye and base makeup really well. I have long been a banila co cleansing balm fan and have been loving this new formulation. It’s very effective and removing makeup in my first cleanse and keeping my face moisturized before my second cleanse. Will buy this over and over again!

7 days ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Go to Oil Cleanser

I absolutely love this oil cleanser! It's very light and doesn't leave any residue after I wash it off. It's great at removing makeup. It was the first oil cleanser I ever used so after my first jar was finished, I tried the Hanskin PHA oil cleanser and had of the worst breakouts of my life. As soon as I switched back to the Banila Co. cleanser, my skin cleared right up. Highly recommend for anyone with sensitive skin that's acne prone.

11 days ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Effectively Breaks Down Hard to Remove Eye Make Up

I use this especially when I need to clean hard-to-remove make up from my face. Its great at breaking down my liquid eyeliner. I go to work the next day without the racoon eyes. Plus, Ive noticed that Im left with hardly any residue when I use my toner. My face is clean but does not dry out my skin.

about 2 months ago
Rhoby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Beyond the Hype Review! :)

As a guy who recently practicing double cleanse method, I highly recommend this for guys and girls who have facial hair. Based on my experience, I did not experience any breakout, unlike other cleansing oils I have used like the ones in Etude House. That is why I stopped doing double cleanse because I thought this method is not for my skin type. However, my thoughts were changed when I started using this cleansing balm last June 2019. This cleansing balm is effective in preventing my pimples emerging from my beard and sideburn area. Also, I noticed that my skin looks healthier and brighter ever since I started using this cleansing balm. And it does not feel tight after using this cleansing balm. Overall, I can see myself repurchasing this cleansing balm. My skin loves it! Hopefully, my review would encourage and help our male skeptics to try this cleansing balm. I tell you! Your skin will thank you. :)

4 months ago
Gelic
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It works!

If you are searching for a good makeup remover, this product over here does the job. It contains a lot of product and will surely last long, a small amount goes a long way. Its a lovely product and the scent is very mild. I love how hygienic it is.

5 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

purifies

wow!!! this product removes the make up on your face very instantly and it feels really good too like coconut oil and such. i bought one a month or so ago and i still have lots of products left. am in loooove!!! my eyeliner and eye shadow gets erased fast by this

5 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

this one’s my favorite!

so i tried every variant of banila co’s cleansing balms and so far this one’s my favorite! i fine the yellow one to be too drying and the pink one to be too oily, this one’s just right! it soothes my combi skin and helped clear up my skin! thank you!!!

6 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Two months in, I might be addicted

I've been using this day and night for two months. Before this, I was using oil cleansers, and was disappointed that I kept breaking out so much. I did research and learned this was a good product to reset your skincare routine. It's my first sorbet, and even if the instructions say to use a "tiny dollop", I do a pretty good scoop each time hehe to make sure I get enough to remove the oil from my face. It FEELS SO GOOD to use this! I don't feel dried out, it's so gentle. And it removes make-up and waterproof mascara easily. My breakouts are slowly reducing now, though I know it will take some time. But I'm not going to switch anymore - this is the cleanser for me.

7 months ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

First ti

This is my first time ever to try any product from Banila Co. And Im super delightfully surprised. I’ve been using Micellar make-up remover for a long time already but since I started using this, my skin got better. Really does Its job for cleaning my skin. I use this prior to Cosrx Salicylic Face Cleanser. Great combo.

9 months ago
Val
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Good

I tried this when I had the sample size. I think the original one is still better and more powerful. I think that is because this is made for sensitive skin so they made it less powerful. I still want to try the other variants and judge for myself what is the best one. But for now, the original one is still the best for me.

10 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Amazing!

There was a glitch with the app before that allowed me to order a product that was not in stock. So I decided to get the next big thing - this one! I had to pay more but it’s worth it. It smells good and easily melts away my make up! I would definitely purchase this again.

11 months ago
Dani
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

for all your double cleansing needs

There's a reason why this product is always sold out. Banila's Clean It Zero Purity/Purifying is key to keeping my skin clear. I use it every night when I come home from work - just to remove all the dirt and grime I've collected from being outside (regardless of whether I'm just in the office or if I walked a lot/got sweaty). It's been my nightly routine for 3 months now and can say that my skin has never felt as clean! It doesn't strip my skin of its natural oils and I haven't broken out because of this product (in fact, I break out a little when I forgot to double cleanse haha). I think it's well worth the price because, and as I said, I've been using it for 3 months now and I've still got like half a tub full. Definitely re-purchasing once I've used up my current one.

over 1 year ago