×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alexandra
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

The product I never thought I needed!

I bought this cleansing balm, in hopes of starting the “double cleansing” method as I’ve heard lots of people have gotten good results from doing it. I had several other choices for the oil based cleanser so it took me a really long time. Now that I’ve chosen, bought and received this product, I am amazed. In just the first use, I got good results. My face did not feel heavy as it often did. It felt clean and light, and I loved it! I’m really glad I chose this one. It has an extremely faint smell, but almost unnoticeable. It melts onto your face, and rinses off easily. I gave it four stars since I have yet to really review it for a long term use. So far, it’s super great though!

27 days ago
Jerbie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 36

a real treat

This is my first time to try banila Co, and I can say I like this a lot better than Heimish. It just feels more luxurious while using it and working very well as my first step cleanser. I also love their packaging. Of course my top most important criteria in my skin care products is that it must work. And clean it zero does the job really well, plus I also get to enjoy the process and kinda relax while taking the day off my face.. Lol

about 1 month ago
LEDIE
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for sensitive acne-prone skin!

I have been using this for 1 week already and I noticed that it makes my face cleaner! I like this product because it doesn't irritate my acne prone skin. It can wipe all sunscreen and even my water-proof mascara. It doesn't clog pores too! So to people who have the same skin type as mine this product is good for you!

about 2 months ago
Krystal
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Very calming and mild!

I have been using this for 2 weeks already and it feels so smooth and clean everytime I use this. I really have a very sensitive and combination skin (very prone to acne and irritation), and I think it does well for my skin. Definitely will buy again. Thank you beautymnl. ❤❤❤

2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Would Recommend

It was so good, other cleansing balms will have to be exceptional to live up to this one. I had chosen the "Purity" balm ( formulated without mineral oil, fragrance, etc.) because of my sensitive and acne-prone skin, and it did not disappoint. Great texture, cleans amazingly well, doesn't leave my skin dry, and the price is reasonable. Would recommend!

6 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Amazing product

It easily wipes off any makeup (light or heavy) from my skin. It really makes my face feel clean especially since I always only use mild facial cleansers because of my sensitive skin. There were a couple of times I'd see dirt residue from my cotton pad after toning, but most of the time there's none (unlike when I only use facial wash). So this is great for me!

8 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

smells nice

Smells wonderful. Incredibly mild on the skin especially around the eyes. Removes eye and base makeup really well. I have long been a banila co cleansing balm fan and have been loving this new formulation. It’s very effective and removing makeup in my first cleanse and keeping my face moisturized before my second cleanse. Will buy this over and over again!

9 months ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Go to Oil Cleanser

I absolutely love this oil cleanser! It's very light and doesn't leave any residue after I wash it off. It's great at removing makeup. It was the first oil cleanser I ever used so after my first jar was finished, I tried the Hanskin PHA oil cleanser and had of the worst breakouts of my life. As soon as I switched back to the Banila Co. cleanser, my skin cleared right up. Highly recommend for anyone with sensitive skin that's acne prone.

9 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Effectively Breaks Down Hard to Remove Eye Make Up

I use this especially when I need to clean hard-to-remove make up from my face. Its great at breaking down my liquid eyeliner. I go to work the next day without the racoon eyes. Plus, Ive noticed that Im left with hardly any residue when I use my toner. My face is clean but does not dry out my skin.

11 months ago
Rhoby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Beyond the Hype Review! :)

As a guy who recently practicing double cleanse method, I highly recommend this for guys and girls who have facial hair. Based on my experience, I did not experience any breakout, unlike other cleansing oils I have used like the ones in Etude House. That is why I stopped doing double cleanse because I thought this method is not for my skin type. However, my thoughts were changed when I started using this cleansing balm last June 2019. This cleansing balm is effective in preventing my pimples emerging from my beard and sideburn area. Also, I noticed that my skin looks healthier and brighter ever since I started using this cleansing balm. And it does not feel tight after using this cleansing balm. Overall, I can see myself repurchasing this cleansing balm. My skin loves it! Hopefully, my review would encourage and help our male skeptics to try this cleansing balm. I tell you! Your skin will thank you. :)

about 1 year ago
Gelic
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It works!

If you are searching for a good makeup remover, this product over here does the job. It contains a lot of product and will surely last long, a small amount goes a long way. Its a lovely product and the scent is very mild. I love how hygienic it is.

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

purifies

wow!!! this product removes the make up on your face very instantly and it feels really good too like coconut oil and such. i bought one a month or so ago and i still have lots of products left. am in loooove!!! my eyeliner and eye shadow gets erased fast by this

about 1 year ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

this one’s my favorite!

so i tried every variant of banila co’s cleansing balms and so far this one’s my favorite! i fine the yellow one to be too drying and the pink one to be too oily, this one’s just right! it soothes my combi skin and helped clear up my skin! thank you!!!

about 1 year ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Two months in, I might be addicted

I've been using this day and night for two months. Before this, I was using oil cleansers, and was disappointed that I kept breaking out so much. I did research and learned this was a good product to reset your skincare routine. It's my first sorbet, and even if the instructions say to use a "tiny dollop", I do a pretty good scoop each time hehe to make sure I get enough to remove the oil from my face. It FEELS SO GOOD to use this! I don't feel dried out, it's so gentle. And it removes make-up and waterproof mascara easily. My breakouts are slowly reducing now, though I know it will take some time. But I'm not going to switch anymore - this is the cleanser for me.

over 1 year ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

First ti

This is my first time ever to try any product from Banila Co. And Im super delightfully surprised. I’ve been using Micellar make-up remover for a long time already but since I started using this, my skin got better. Really does Its job for cleaning my skin. I use this prior to Cosrx Salicylic Face Cleanser. Great combo.

over 1 year ago
Val
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Good

I tried this when I had the sample size. I think the original one is still better and more powerful. I think that is because this is made for sensitive skin so they made it less powerful. I still want to try the other variants and judge for myself what is the best one. But for now, the original one is still the best for me.

over 1 year ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Amazing!

There was a glitch with the app before that allowed me to order a product that was not in stock. So I decided to get the next big thing - this one! I had to pay more but it’s worth it. It smells good and easily melts away my make up! I would definitely purchase this again.

over 1 year ago
Dani
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

for all your double cleansing needs

There's a reason why this product is always sold out. Banila's Clean It Zero Purity/Purifying is key to keeping my skin clear. I use it every night when I come home from work - just to remove all the dirt and grime I've collected from being outside (regardless of whether I'm just in the office or if I walked a lot/got sweaty). It's been my nightly routine for 3 months now and can say that my skin has never felt as clean! It doesn't strip my skin of its natural oils and I haven't broken out because of this product (in fact, I break out a little when I forgot to double cleanse haha). I think it's well worth the price because, and as I said, I've been using it for 3 months now and I've still got like half a tub full. Definitely re-purchasing once I've used up my current one.

about 2 years ago