×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect oil cleanser!

It gets all my makeup off quickly and has a slight exfoliating quality. It smells amazing and there is a lot in the tub. Doesn’t break me out and my skin feels clean, not greasy. Perfect oil cleanser for new K Beauty users. Definitely worth every penny you paid! Highly recommended.

26 days ago
Janin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

The Best of best!

I thought this product will make me have zits or red patches something like that because i stay away from any balms or oil cleansers, i hate any form of oil product on my face lol! and now i have been using it for one week it is very mild and there is no left any residue of oil that can clogged your pores! definitely worth the money! I also love the smell of this balm cleanser its very relaxing I feel like I’m in Spa! Will definitely repurchase again! Kuddos to this product! Love love!

about 1 month ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Gentle

This is one of the best cleansing balm to oil products out there. I love how easily this takes off all my makeup and it is super gentle on the skin too. It turns into a milky cleanser when you add water, and gets off most all my makeup, even water proof! I use this as a double cleanser so I use another cleanser afterwards. I recommend this to everyone!!

about 2 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Does the job well!

One of my favorite make-up removers! My face really feels clean - there’s very little to no make-up residue on my face after, it doesn’t break me out, AND it removes my very stubborn and favorite L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise waterproof mascara! My problem with this product though is that I have to transfer it to a smaller container when I travel since the original packaging is huge! But it will definitely not spill inside luggage since it isn’t a liquid. Definitely much better than micellar water, my make-up remover before. But I have yet to compare this with the DHC deep cleansing oil, which I was only recently able to buy!

3 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

My new variant

I was using another variant of Clean It Zero and then read that this was better for oily skin. I have recurring acne and need to use a gentle cleansing balm. I don't see much difference from the other variants, but Clean It Zero has always worked well for me so I'll stick with this one. I did notice once that it didn't get my waterproof mascara completely.

4 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Worth the hype

I was hesitant to try any balms but I gave this a shot because of the high reviews. I went ahead and purchased one for myself and I was beyond amazed on how it can clean your face completely. It removes all traces of makeup and leaves your skin supple and fresh I love the fragrance as it is very mild. This will last for a long time as a little goes a long way. 💗 I’m now ordering the original variant in 180ml. I hope it works well too.

4 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Highly recommended

This was recommended by my makeup artist friend for removing my waterproof mascara. I usually use Bioderma as a makeup remover but it can’t take off my wp mascara. So this was a nice surprise and has a nice scent. It also contains a spatula to get the product then melts nicely on my face. I use it with cotton pads and makeup is removed easily. You only need to put a small amount.

5 months ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great cleansing balm

I tried the pink one of banila co’s cleansing balm, I can say that I like this variant more. I have an acne prone and oily skin that is why I like this clean it zero variant. I would also like to try the other variants just to see the different effect on my skin.

5 months ago
Keren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

AMAZINGLY GOOD!

I can skip my serums but never this! Double cleansing is the key! Lol. This helped clear out my skin from acne and prevent new ones! Great for oily skin. And it doesn’t dry out my skin. I’ve tried the other banila co cleansing balms but this is the best one for me.

6 months ago
Gian
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 18

LOVE THE CONSISTENCY

Ever since I started doing the korean skin care method, I’ve frequently heard of double cleansing and this product. I love how they have one for each skin type so it’s not that hard to choose which one is for you. I love how it feels on my skin when the balm melts into oil and I emulsify it with water so it turns a bit into a soapy texture. DEFINITELY a holy grail for people starting out and recently found out about double cleansing

8 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Love it!

So far this is the best cleansing balm I've ever used. It cleans out the makeup, dirt and excess oil on my face without leaving it dehydrated. It is very mild on the skin, plus it has a nice and non-irritating scent. It may be pricey, but for me it is all worth it. I also love the packaging because it is very hygienic.

8 months ago
Genesis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No more excuses from washing makeup off

The Clean It Zero line of Banila Co. products has earned its top place in skin care, and for good reason. This specific variant delivers on the promises of the original one, plus more. The fruity scent makes the cleansing process more enticing—it gives you no excuses to wash the makeup off your face! The only qualm I have is that the balm turns somewhat oily as soon as it touches your skin. It’s not enjoyable to use for removing eye makeup. But other than that, this makeup remover does a good job—plus points for being somewhat affordable.

8 months ago
Jett
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 17

AMAZING

I love how gentle this product is while removing dirt and oil on my face. I do double cleansing so I follow it up with the snail white whipp soap. And FRIENDS, yes. I feel so clean after. I can say that this product has helped my skin to retain its natural oil. I would definitely repurchase this product over and over. I would freak out if I finished the bottle without purchasing another. Hope u have a good experience on this product friends!

10 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

wOWIE

wow!!! this product removes the make up on your face very instantly and it feels really good too like coconut oil and such. i bought one a month or so ago and i still have lots of products left. am in loooove!!! my eyeliner and eye shadow gets erased fast by this

10 months ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Perfect!!

This is absolutely perfect for oily or combination skin. I used to use micellar water, and while it worked great, I felt like I was rubbing off not just the makeup on my face, but also my actual skin. I decided to switch to cleansing oils but it sometimes stung my eyes, and so I finally tried this cleansing balm. And this is AMAZING. You scoop it up with the scooper provided and you can put it on the back of your hand and apply as much product as you need to on your face, and it just takes away all the makeup and gunk on your face. I love this stuff. Didn’t irritate my eyes either!! Big plus for me 💖

11 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

took off long lasting lipstick!

So i use the maybelline liquid lipsticks (the one that lasts ALL day without fading and such) and I used to struggle taking it off at the end of the day because you know, it’s long lasting!! and my mom introduced me to this! it took off everything!!! in a swipe! it also took off my favorite mascara and that says a lot about this product c:

11 months ago
Jenica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great!

This balm cleanses really well, no oily residue and has this fruity scent that I really like. I first tried the purifying version but when I got this, I liked this even more and kept on coming back. This is perfect for those with oily, acne prone skins like mine. On my 4th tub already!

11 months ago
Lerma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 31

New Fave!!!

My new fave oil cleanser. I have been using the Biore’ oil cleanser for months and it did the job. But I give Clean It Zero a try and I love it. There is no residue left behind and all of my makeup comes off. And like all great oil cleansers should, it doesn't leave behind a greasy residue and it removes makeup without stripping your face of its natural oils.

12 months ago
Yeng
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love it!

I bought this one just because their foam cleanser which I really like as well by the way was out of stock that time but I never thought I would really like this one as well!!! It cleanse way better than the foam cleanser and it really does a good job in removing makeup!

about 1 year ago
EJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Zero Dirt!!!

This balm is perfect for my oily sensitive skin. A little goes a long way to remove makeup.I even use it regularly prior to my facial wash to keep it real clean. I love the non- greasy consistency with its fruity scent (smells like jackfruit) as it easily glides on my skin melting away the makeup and dirt without leaving my skin dry. The balm form also is great for travel and this comes in travel size too. The packaging comes with a cover and scoop that keeps it hygienic to apply on the face and when transferring in tiny containers.Price wise! Thus, A must have in your skin care!!!

about 1 year ago