×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Niceeee

As a beginner at makeup, I wanted a brush set that’s diverse but not too much 😅 I’m so happy I picked this. The brushes itself are pretty small but it’s not a problem for me~ they’re super handy and do the job well. The quality is pretty good. I’d happily recommend this brush set.

13 days ago
CHERMAINE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Has it's pros and cons

Pros: Like how dense and soft the brushes are and they pick up enough product for me to get the looks that I want. Size is great for traveling and doesn't add bulk to my already full bag. Really appreciate the earthy tones of the handles, which are also easy to hold. Cons: One brush doesn't exactly fit, though there is a workaround. Only problem is that the bag doesn't close at all. The flap and the one on the bag have the same ends, which was a bit weird for me. So the bag is pretty useless. Also, I recently found out that this was actually available in the mall for half the original price (without the sale!) Summary: Brushes are great. Bag is useless. Can be bought for a cheaper price.

about 1 month ago
Kristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Go-to brush

The brush was really good, it was fluffy and picks up a decent amount of product. Clean up was easy and it dries well unlike other brushes that get stiff after wash. The kabuki was my favourite among the set, which is perfect for blush, powder contour, setting and blotting powder. The pouch doesnt make sense because the brushes dont really fit, but it doesnt really matter because we all have that one big pouch for all our daily make up, haha!

about 1 month ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

almost a 5 star rating

shoul've given this a 5 rating had it not been for the pouch which i dont get how they could include one that doesn't fit the brushes. here's its pros: -bristles are soft (almost human hair-like strands) - the handles were made up of bamboo (more environment friendly) - its sizes were nice even for travel and fits my make up pouch. -affordable (bought this discounted)

5 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Worth the purchase

I was in the market for a portable brush set when I stumbled upon this. What made it attractive is the size and price as well. I did not really have any significant expectations so I was pleasantly surprised by how soft the bristles are! It's really good quality and quite the purchase for the price it retails for! Only downside I can think of is the pouch it comes with is a little small for the largest brush!

5 months ago
Shine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Just...okay

I already prepared myself when I received this set and the pouch doesn't bother me, to be honest. What bothers me until now is the way it is packaged. I'm not a demanding customer and I'm easily satisfied but this time, I am disappointed. The whole set is packaged in a ziplock-like plastic, I'm cool with that, but the downer was it compromised the kabuki brush. When I opened and inspected the contents, the kabuki brush was misshapen and it took the enjoyment I felt while unwrapping my other BeautyMNL orders. It's so ironic, and why I'm reacting this way, that the reason I bought this set was because of the kabuki brush and it was the most unsatisfying brush of the bunch. Now, to comment on the bristles, they're good quality, not the best but then I expected as much due to its price. All in all, it's okay but I don't recommed this brush set because there are other better brush sets out there.

5 months ago
Leah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Perfect for starters

I was really surprised of the quality of these brushes. They are really good for starters. They are even softer than the real techniques brushes that i also have. Though one brush was really big for the pouch. Its a good thing i have an extra pouch for it. 😉

6 months ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Ok for starters, but didn't like the pouch

I was looking for a brush set for my makeup kit for a starter like me and chanced upon this. I liked the brushes especially the concealer brush. However, I didn't like pouch because all four brushes don't fit! I mean, if you purchase a set with a pouch, you would expect that everything should fit in it right? Oh well. Now I have to look for a bigger pouch. Quite disappointed.

6 months ago
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best Travel Makeup Kit

I bought this set because I needed an affordable makeup kit I can bring to school. It's so perfect because it has all the touch-up essentials inside a chic pouch. The quality of the brushes are good. I'd give this 6 stars if I could. Sulit sobra! Hope the quality of the brushes remain the same since I plan to use this for a long time hehe.

7 months ago