×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

worth it

For a beginner like me, it has the basics to use. It comes with a handy pouch just enough for brushes and enough to add some make-up in small containers. I can just keep it in my handy travelbag. My mom love it. I just slipped it in my mom's bag during my sib's grad and I can easily retouch their make-up. This is really a good purchase and I might get her one as well.

17 days ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

So-so

Honestly, the pouch is super small. The brushes won’t fit in. Also, the white thingy won’t lock. Sorry, but the pouch doesn’t serve its purpose. Though, the brushes are nice. That’s what matters right? Soft bristles (good for sensitive skin) It can be used for foundation and powders as well. The wooden handle is nice too. I think you should just get a bigger pouch for these babies.

23 days ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Travel Kit Staple!

I've been looking for a handy set I can fit into any bag size, lo and behold, this was on sale! I love that it also comes with a pouch! I've read previous reviews about having one of the brushes not fit the pouch, but the ones I got fit perfectly in the pouch! It's everything I need and more for an affordable price. You really do get what you pay for! If you're looking for a mini set, this does the job!

about 2 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Great starter/office set

Got this as a present and i have to say that i am loving this all the way. It's perfect because it isn't and you can definitely do a lot with it. Plus points for the fact that there's really no need to go through a bunch of brushes to figure out which one's the right one to use. Good for beginners who are beginning to take makeup seriously and also good for the office because it's economical and a space saver. One last thing, don't let the low price fool you because the brush is soft but not overly soft... perfect would be a better term

about 2 months ago
Jullana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Cute!

Bought this on sale! Nakakashock nung dumating kasi ang liit lang pala. Okay naman yung brushes. SUPER SOFT SA SKIN. Nakakarelax gamitin hehe. I like it dahil ang dali nyang isama sa bag lagi dahil tiny nga lang. Super cute, but it still works! I love it ang cute talaga. Pwede sya for beginners sa make-up like me 😄

2 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Niceeee

As a beginner at makeup, I wanted a brush set that’s diverse but not too much 😅 I’m so happy I picked this. The brushes itself are pretty small but it’s not a problem for me~ they’re super handy and do the job well. The quality is pretty good. I’d happily recommend this brush set.

3 months ago
CHERMAINE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Has it's pros and cons

Pros: Like how dense and soft the brushes are and they pick up enough product for me to get the looks that I want. Size is great for traveling and doesn't add bulk to my already full bag. Really appreciate the earthy tones of the handles, which are also easy to hold. Cons: One brush doesn't exactly fit, though there is a workaround. Only problem is that the bag doesn't close at all. The flap and the one on the bag have the same ends, which was a bit weird for me. So the bag is pretty useless. Also, I recently found out that this was actually available in the mall for half the original price (without the sale!) Summary: Brushes are great. Bag is useless. Can be bought for a cheaper price.

4 months ago
Niki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Go-to brush

The brush was really good, it was fluffy and picks up a decent amount of product. Clean up was easy and it dries well unlike other brushes that get stiff after wash. The kabuki was my favourite among the set, which is perfect for blush, powder contour, setting and blotting powder. The pouch doesnt make sense because the brushes dont really fit, but it doesnt really matter because we all have that one big pouch for all our daily make up, haha!

4 months ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

almost a 5 star rating

shoul've given this a 5 rating had it not been for the pouch which i dont get how they could include one that doesn't fit the brushes. here's its pros: -bristles are soft (almost human hair-like strands) - the handles were made up of bamboo (more environment friendly) - its sizes were nice even for travel and fits my make up pouch. -affordable (bought this discounted)

8 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Worth the purchase

I was in the market for a portable brush set when I stumbled upon this. What made it attractive is the size and price as well. I did not really have any significant expectations so I was pleasantly surprised by how soft the bristles are! It's really good quality and quite the purchase for the price it retails for! Only downside I can think of is the pouch it comes with is a little small for the largest brush!

8 months ago
Shine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Just...okay

I already prepared myself when I received this set and the pouch doesn't bother me, to be honest. What bothers me until now is the way it is packaged. I'm not a demanding customer and I'm easily satisfied but this time, I am disappointed. The whole set is packaged in a ziplock-like plastic, I'm cool with that, but the downer was it compromised the kabuki brush. When I opened and inspected the contents, the kabuki brush was misshapen and it took the enjoyment I felt while unwrapping my other BeautyMNL orders. It's so ironic, and why I'm reacting this way, that the reason I bought this set was because of the kabuki brush and it was the most unsatisfying brush of the bunch. Now, to comment on the bristles, they're good quality, not the best but then I expected as much due to its price. All in all, it's okay but I don't recommed this brush set because there are other better brush sets out there.

8 months ago
Leah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Perfect for starters

I was really surprised of the quality of these brushes. They are really good for starters. They are even softer than the real techniques brushes that i also have. Though one brush was really big for the pouch. Its a good thing i have an extra pouch for it. 😉

9 months ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Ok for starters, but didn't like the pouch

I was looking for a brush set for my makeup kit for a starter like me and chanced upon this. I liked the brushes especially the concealer brush. However, I didn't like pouch because all four brushes don't fit! I mean, if you purchase a set with a pouch, you would expect that everything should fit in it right? Oh well. Now I have to look for a bigger pouch. Quite disappointed.

9 months ago
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Best Travel Makeup Kit

I bought this set because I needed an affordable makeup kit I can bring to school. It's so perfect because it has all the touch-up essentials inside a chic pouch. The quality of the brushes are good. I'd give this 6 stars if I could. Sulit sobra! Hope the quality of the brushes remain the same since I plan to use this for a long time hehe.

10 months ago