×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Ereka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

The lead is hard and it's difficult to dispense product

Got this as my first lip liner because it was on sale at p95 and was B1G1. Welp, I got what I paid for. I got 04 (matched my dark pink/dark magenta lippie) and also received 02 (matched my terracotta mlbb lippie). The thing is, the lead is so hard that it doesn't dispense much product, and when I push it harder on my lips to get more pigment it starts to hurt. It feels like an actual pencil and it doesn't feel great applying it. I expected lip liners to be creamier than this, so I'll try other brands. Won't repurchase this.

about 1 month ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Nice shade

I got an extra shade when buying this at a discount! I like the free one (#2) I got more than the one I actually picked (#4) ! Hahahaha. This is my first lip liner/pencil and I enjoyed the ease of using it. I usually use liquid lip or lip tints/stains. I don't like for it keeps breaking when I sharpeen it though so that's tricky. The shade #4 also lays pretty thick and is hatd to get right.

2 months ago
Benelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

NO GOOD

On first use, I knew I wouldn't like it. Not for me. I tried purchasing this because of the price and I thought maybe this is okay in a way because there are a lot of cheap priced products that gives satisfaction anf good result.. I am just totally disappointed sa product na to. I do not recommend this. Really di sya maganda as in di sya pasok as okay.

3 months ago
Fatima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Great product!

I looove this lip liner. Love the color and it glides easily on my lips. It matches perfectly with the imagic lipstick that I also bought. I am super happy with this purchase. They sent me 1 more lip liner as a freebie, it's a darker shade and I love it as well! Thank you BeautyMNL! 😘

4 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Perfect shade for my dark lipline

I have dark lipline and light lips so finding a lipliner is not an easy task. I tried multiple lipliners from different brands but so far this is my favorite lipliner. It’s the perfect mlbb for people like me with dark pigmentation on the lips. I got it on sale when i first bought it but now i would buy jt again even if it’s not on sale. That’s how good this is 💯

6 months ago
Jenalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

First lip liner

This lip liner is highly pigmented and can double as a matte lipstick when you fill your entire lips with it. The shades are pretty and it doesn't smudge. The only downside is that I find the formula a bit dry so that it doesn't perfectly glide on my lips.

7 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great color

The color is beautiful and the application is at the very least, the same as the happy skin one. In fact, i think it’s even better because this is more pigmented for a lot cheaper. I would rather purchase this than the happy skin one, considering the substantial price difference. As to lasting power, it lasts the same as any other lip liner and it does prevent feathering. Again, i would choose this or the Kris Aquino lip liner collab with Ever Bilena over more expensive liners.

8 months ago
Dorothy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

The other variant is different

I bought this on Buy 1 + Get 1 tandom variant. I originally picked #7 which is a great match for my red lipstick. It glides well so it's easy to apply. Also felt comfortable on the lips. However, the other shade I got, a nude pink, was a bit more on the sticky side and it kinda felt thick on the lips.

10 months ago
Cynch
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Giving it to my kid for her art projects

Tried this one out because I wanted to see if it would have a fighting chance against the higher-end brands. I'm giving it 1 star because there are shades that work for morena skin such as #2 and #3, BUT I will NOT RECOMMEND this product to anyone. This definitely smelled and felt like actual color pencils! You have to drag this to get any pigment onto your lips. I would rather invest on a tried and tested lip liner like MAC's.

10 months ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Creamy and pigmented

I’m in love with the shade i got! I’ve been looking for the perfect lip liner to partner with my nude lipsticks that were quite not matched with my skin tone and made me look sick, and #3 delivered!! It’s the perfect lip liner for morenas who wanted to achieve the perfect nude look and I’ve discovered this is a great liner for Sunnies’ Nudist! Yes girls, we can wear Nudist and not look pale af! This is definitely worth the buy!!

10 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No value for your money

I bought this expecting a lot from the previous reviews but I was really disappointed with the actual product. After a week the gold coating started coming off and now it looked really cheap. It is also kind of sticky. I’m giving this 1 out of 5 stars because for only 100 pesos Nichido has better lip liners than this brand. Sorry for comparing, I’m just so sad it was a waste :(

10 months ago
Courtney
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Stays all day

I bought this on sale. At first I wasn't really expecting anything from it because I'm not familiar with the brand. Upon applying it, it smells a lot like colored pencil which didn't really bother me because most of the lip pencils that I use smells the same. After applying it, I put my nude lipstick on, the one that I usually use for my other lip pencils. I noticed that compared to the other lip pencils that I use, this stays on for much much longer. Which is a big plus for me. Though I would only purchase this whenever it's on sale.

11 months ago
kwini
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

so so.

Its formula is creamy and easy to glide and pigmented. Does not chap nor leave my lips dry. But i don't think it does what it says it does. Its not waterproof neither long-lasting. It is still a good buy though considering the price. For something cheaper its a must have if you really want your lips to look fuller.

11 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Favorite Lip Liner

This lip liner is the bomb! I sometimes use it alone since its very pigmented and easily blendable. Beautymnl was so kind to send this to me since it didn’t arrive with my other orders 😭 I guess it got lost?! But it literally took 24hrs for them to deliver the missing products! 10/10 for their service and 9/10 for this product! The only problem I have is that I wish it goes with a sharpener since you really need to sharpen it with one-two uses. But other than that, this is the cheapest yet amazing lip liner I’ve ever used!

11 months ago
Daphne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

a great lip pencil for beginners

I've been using this lip liner for over a month now and the shade #2 is the perfect nude for me! it last long but I don't think it's waterproof? what I don't like about this product though is the gold packaging because it gets off easily and transfers to your fingers when using the pencil - especially when I took off the plastic wrap it came in, the gold foil thing came off :( but the price point is still a plus as well as how great it applies on the lips!

12 months ago
Reah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 37

lips amazing!

What i love about this product is it looks good on my lips and it goes well with my lipstick shade. It does not chap my lips. It has a creamy texture that it does not look dry when put on the lips. I will definitely try the other shades as well.

12 months ago
francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Amazing!

I bought this one because of the good reviews and it didn't fail me! The shades are pretty and it really is helpful for my lips and makes it look better with the lipstick im wearing for the day! This is a good lip liner that i would recommend. I would definitely try buying the other shades too!

almost 1 year ago
CHARISSA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

my first lipliner ever.

This is the first lip liner i ever tried. And so far maganda siyang iapply sa lips. Hindi ko alam kung ako lang ba o talagang hawig ang amoy nya sa mga color pencils. Pero aside sa amoy maganda naman iyong product. Nude color siya and gusto ko iyong pagka-nude nya sa lips ko

about 1 year ago
Jal
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Mehehe

Maganda sya creamy, pero I wouldn't say waterproof kasi pag lagay ko, uminom ako ng water, may nag transfer sa baso, kumain din ako to try it, medyo may naalis pero may natira pero yung pinaka line lang sa dulo ng lips haha halos wala na rin. So baka di lang ako marunong mag lagay? Or manipis nalagay ko? Not sure. Ok sya kung gagala tapos di kakain haha

about 1 year ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

creamy

I have this in 3 shades and I can’t wait until I get my hands on all the other shades. I NEED them. The formula is so creamy it’s unbelievable (especially for such a cheap price). I even use these as a blush or bronzer because they’re sooo easy to blend on my cheeks. I’m. In. Love.

about 1 year ago