×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

58 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Marylette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

dries up pimples with mild, natural formula

I used this because a friend told me that this is effective for treating pimples. However on my first week of using this, I immediately stopped because of breakouts. After some time, para hindi masayang, ang plan ko ay gamitin ko na lang hanggang maubos. Pero this time hindi ko inexpect na magiging effective siya and from then on lagi nang walang nagtatagal na pimples sa mukha ko plus wala na akong major breakouts. I am already using for months, already purchased my second bottle and it really do wonders pa rin! I like the new packaging tho. :)

23 days ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 16

Not sure about this

I used this product for 1 month now and nothing really changed. I produced more oil to be very honest. And I didn't notice any changes when it comes to my pimples. Maybe its just the purging period though. I find the smell a bit strong and weird but since its tea tree its okay.

about 2 months ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Prevention

Prevent by using this but please expect there will be purging period. I am really impressed with this local brand yet a natural brand since this brand has proven its efficacy and efficiency to what each products claimed to be. Human Nature has indeed plenty variations to offer, like everything is here already. Baby safe, preggy safe and all natural lovers. Its all in here na eh.

2 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Refreshing!!

This toner is a must! It definitely removes the leftover dirt after I wash my face with cleanser. I love that its not sticky at all. I’ve tried different toners but this doesnt have a tingy feeling. This product is so good I even double-tone! I will definitely repurchase this and keep this in my routine for a long time!

2 months ago
Bai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Hmmm not sure??

For me, ok lang to na product. But I don’t really see any major changes to my skin. I bought this because I needed to change my toner and this seemed promising based on the reviews. I have super oily skin so I was hoping it would control it a little bit. But I don’t see any difference? What I like about this is that it’s cheap. It doesn’t really break me out so it’s fine. But I’d like to look for better alternatives na lang haha.

3 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Does its job!

Forever a fan of Human Nature and their products and this specifically does its job! Really worth the buy, and it is also naturally made. Recommended this to my friend who has acne and she was amazed with the results upon use of the product. Will Definitely repurchase this product!

3 months ago
Rosalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Not suitable for post-acne concerns

Used it for 3 days and small bumps started to be growing. Maybe due to purging. I was using Belo Kojic + Tranexamic toner prior to this to remove the acne marks on my face. I do not have existing pustules/papules as these were treated by the Belo toner. Well, I will use this next time I see acne clumps again (hopefully not anymore) on my face to clear out. Right now, I am using a mild toner that has has no active ingredients against acne. If you have acne attacking your face right now, this one is recommended due to ingredients and price. For now, I'll give it a 3.

3 months ago
Jewel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

one of my holy grail products!

I used to have very visible pimple marks before due to mild acne caused by stress and also dirt from commuting. When I found this product, I never knew that it would work wonders for my skin! By using this toner, I have seen that my pimple marks start to reduce their appearance. I think the tea tree extract (?) is the main reason for these to happen as I have researched about it first before I bought this product. Now, I am more confident with my self and to face the world (charot) ❤

5 months ago
Raquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Love it ❤️❤️❤️

I try this because I have breakouts due to working late and since I read about the feedbacks I didn’t hesitate to buy even I don’t usually use any chemicals on my face. After using Human Nature’s toner, my skin feels smooth and my breakouts are getting smaller. I apply this before putting creams (that I used since I have my breakouts). Way to go Human nature! ❤️❤️

5 months ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 17

IS AMAZING!

maganda talaga to kasama nung mga corresponding products rin neto (yung wash tsaka gel). ang ganda kasi kunwari pag may malaki kang pimp tas accidentally or just, yung parang bored ka tapos kinurot mo yun at nag pop, when you put this, parang dinidisinfect niya yung nag pop kasi may onting sting dun sa nag pop and yet it works kasi wala masyadong scarring na nagaganap when it comes to getting rid of your pimps. it's really worth the money.

5 months ago
Red
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

not sure if it was purging or if I was breaking out?

I'm a sucker for anything local and organic and I have been a Human Nature fan for months now. But this product was the first one I purchased for my face after I ran out of my usual toner. I super loved this during my first week. I had an active pimple on my cheek na halos mag two weeks hindi talaga sya magheal. I used this along with the HN acne gel and lo and behold, the next day, nagflatten yung pimple ko na almost 2 weeks na sa face ko. BUT, I feel like it didnt do anything to prevent incoming pimples. Kala ko nga I was on the purging stage lang. But I got pimples on my forehead na din, which I normally don't have. At parang na immune na yung products sa face ko. On the 4th week of using this, parang matagal na magheal yung pimples ko. And yun nga, may mga tumutubo pa rin. I still love HN products but I think I wont repurchase this toner.

7 months ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Break outs and bumps

it did say that there will be a "purging period" for a couple of weeks, which is when you'll really breakout. so i gave this a chance for a month. in the 3rd and 4th week of this, i began using it with the Human Nature Acne Defense facial wash. pero wala pa din. :( it clogged my pores kaya may bumps. i also got more pimples. :(( ohwell. hindi lang ata ito hiyang sa aking skin.

7 months ago
Maiko
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Refreshing!

I got used to the smell of this toner and honestly, I liked it because it makes me feel that the product is purely natural. Plus I'm vegan and this product wasn't tested on my beloved animals so I am more than happy to support their cause. I used this along with the facial wash and acne gel. It really lightens my dark spots and pimple scars so I'm keeping this in my skin regimen.

7 months ago
Mina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Yaassss! ❤️

I really love this product! Nalilinis and natatanggal nya yung mga dirt na di natatanggal ng soap kaya this toner is a must! 💯 And effective sya sa mga pimples ko kasi ang bilis nila mag dry dahil to. I’m using this twice a day and it lasted for a month. Ang mura nya na, safe na safe pa sya gamitin bc duh, its human nature! ❤️ free from harsh chemical so perfect for SENSITIVE acne prone skin. 😍

7 months ago
Rizagine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

heart❤

This toner is nice. It does the job very well. I like that they put on the claim that you could experience purging on the first few weeks of use so that users can actually monitor how this product works. I like that it is kinda viscous a I like the smell too, just the right hint of tea tree aroma. As for its performance, it did not cause break out, but it did not clear my skin either. This is my first remedy after experiencing tiny bumps and small pimples around my face, I did have high expectations from this but... it performed just fine... I think I'm gonna give this again a try after my skin gets back to its condition because I believe it would work well.

7 months ago
Renalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great Defense for Acne!

I honestly just bought this compulsively without even reading any reviews since it is from one of my trusted brands. I was looking for a nighttime toner to keep myself free from pimples since I already finished my other favorite toner. When it came and I read the product description and learned that it might cause me to purge and I don't want that. It took time before I gathered up my courage to try it. More than a month of using it and luckily, I didn't purge, not once and hoping not to, ever. I didn't get any pimple. Is it effective? I really think so!

7 months ago
Christian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Good

This is my first time using this product and I was literally shocked by its smell. It smells like an old closet that hasn’t opened for a long time but, I slowly get used to it though. That is just my concern regarding to this product. Overall is kinda okay.

8 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Cheap, but effective!

I just started a skin-care routine a week ago and this was a great catch. It does its job of drying my pimples overnight. I had no counts of side effects- no itch, no burn, no rash. Also, I no longer experienced sudden breakouts, with the exception of period week of course.

8 months ago
Ysabela
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

It did the opposite for me

I've used this along with the face wash (day and night) and it broke me out so much. I thought my skin was just purging but after a month my skin was still very much irritated and made my acne worse. Though it didn't give me large pimples, it did give a lot of small red spots all over my face. It's definitely a no for me.

8 months ago
Ara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good results in just 1 week

I just started using this product a week ago and it did wonders on my skin. I have been breaking out for weeks on my chin and cheeks but after 1 week of using this product it calmed down my skin. It dries out my pimples in 2 days. The only thing i don't like is the smell but it's not that strong so i can ignore it. I also didn't experience the purging stage the others have mentioned. Overall, this is a must-try product for acne-prone skin.

8 months ago